We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #347 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent service and staff”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and on arrival we told reception that we had been there before. We then asked if we could have a room with a view of the tower and the receptionist very kindly did this for us. The room was small but clean and comfortable and anything we asked for was very quickly attended to. We also asked for a kettle and this was no problem. The breakfast was very nice with a fair choice and spotlessly clean, indeed the hotel overall had a very high standard of cleanliness. The staff were very helpful and if returning to Paris we would certainly go back to this hotel which was very convenient for the tower, the Seine and restaurants. Excellent.!! Would also recommend Travel republic, no problems with pick up for transport to and from Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for this great review about our hotel. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed the service offered by our staff.

We hope to welcome you a third time.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    365
    105
    26
    15
See reviews for
108
460
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
co.tyrone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we booked this hotel through travel republic after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, some good and some poor. now that I have stayed here I can honestly say that we found this hotel to be excellent in every way possible.

we arrived in paris at cdg airport on the 23 july 2013, this was our first trip to paris we decided to travel into paris using the roissy opera bus 10 euro per adult and we then took the metro to the la tour maubourg stop this was during rush hour and we don't use an underground system so this was very stressful for us, but once we got the hang of it we were fine, easy when you know how.
when you come out of the metro you walk straight down the road facing you and the rue amelie is a short walk.
staff at checkin were very friendly and it took just a few minutes. we were given room 106 on the first floor, this room was very clean and having read reviews about small rooms we were expecting a very tiny room, but the room was what I would consider as being of a standard bedroom size yes smaller than a hotel room but by no means too small.the bed was so comfortable and we both had two good supportive pillows, the room had an air conditioner which you can adjust yourself, this was much needed as the temperature in paris was 30 degrees. there was a mini bar with snacks and a fridge with soft drinks beer and miniature bottles of spirits. there is a safe in the bottom of the wardrope there was a dressing table, chair and stool.
the bathroom again not huge but reasonable size and clean in the bathroom there is a very good hairdryer, always had hot water the shower is hand held in the bath tub there is shampoo and shower gel supplied.
our room rate included breakfast which was really nice the girls in the breakfast room were very friendly, the breakfast was a buffet type with cereal, croissants, Danish pastries, pain au chocolat, toast, selection of yougarts, cheese,ham, salami, warm bacon, scrambled egg, fruit,a selection of teas, and coffee,if you don't have the breakfast included in your room rate it is 15 euro and given the prices of some eateries I think this is a good price as you can eat as much as you like.
in the reception area there are leaflets of tours and entertainment guides there is a computer and printer for you use free of charge.
one thing I wish I had known about before going to paris is the airport shuttle service, on our last night one of the reception staff told us about this service at a cost of 36 euro you are picked up at the hotel by a mini bus at a time you choose, it will be a shared bus stopping at other terminals at the airport this is comfortable and relaxed, the cost of getting the roissy bus and the metro was 23.40 euro and given the heat and the smell of the metro and a suitcase, the shuttle is worth getting.
the location of this hotel is fantastic! you can stroll to the Eiffel tower in ten minutes, the musee de l'armee is about a five minute stroll away just past the la tour maubourg metro stop in the opposite direction from the hotel. we walked from the hotel to the champs elysees, and back. you could walk to the other attractions also but with it being so hot we took advantage of the hop on hop of bus.

overall this hotel is, as the title says, perfect.

I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends and family visiting paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oakydoaky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent and detailed review about your stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again !

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed August 2012 great location 10 mins to Eiffel Tower, easy walk to all other attraction, Norte dame, shops, etc. breakfast great set you up for the day, small breakfast area. Restaurants close by also cares and bars, 16€ for 2 pints, wine expensive 25 to 30€ a bottle in restaurants. At night buy bottle of wine from supermarket bottom of street to drink on grass at Eiffel Tower to watch the light show. To go up Eiffel Tower suggest early morning to miss crowds, also same time for Norte dame.hotel clean and comfy.would we stay here again definitely. Best street map is to download the sightseeing bus tour map not only does it show all the central attractions but street names.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marrfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review abour our hotel and its neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Metro La Marboug stop, 10 minutes from the RER Ponte de l'Alma train station that goes to Versailles, around the corner from the #69 bus that stops by the D'Orsay, the Louve, Notre Dame, and ends at Champ de Mar park at the Eiffel Tower. This hotel is also three blocks from the Rue Cler market that has fresh fruit, cheese and wine stores, cafes, and grocery stores.
The staff was superb, helpful and cheerful, especially Sabrina, Marianna, and Sebastian.
The rooms are small by American standards, but very adequate, with safe, refrigerator, and comfortable beds. They offer free WiFi. You can buy reasonably priced wine from their wine cooler in the lobby which they will uncork for you. We enjoyed picnics on the terrace. We did not have the breakfast at the hotel. It was too pricy. There are several bakeries and cafes within a few blocks that offer coffee, orange juice, and a croissant for 6 euros.
The rooms are very quiet and we slept well every night. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, ten or fifteen minutes, to watch the sunset and the light show at night.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got the cheapest room available online and it was very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you so much for your great review about your stay in our hotel.

We are really happy to see you have enjoyed our service, as well as the central location of the hotel in Paris. Your kind compliments have been forwarded to Sabrina, Marianna and Sebastien.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Paris and first stay in this hotel and i couldn't fault it! The staff were very helpful and willing to phone and arrange any excursions that we wanted to do with companies as our French wasn't brilliant. The room was very clean and although quaint had everything that we needed. The hotel itself was down a quiet street which meant no road noise or disturbance so no problems sleeping apart from the odd bit of noise from the lift door opening and closing which caused no real issues for us. Perfect location, it was a short walk from the Eiffel Tower and also a supermarket as well as the river, which meant you could travel to any of the sites easily!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelKent_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel for your first visit to Paris.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second hotel on our Europe Trip. We stayed for 4 nights. It was smaller than the one in London but still functional. I'm so used to large rooms with 2 queen beds and this is very small compare to that. But we didn't travel to Paris to sit in a hotel room. What I needed was a good location, quality bed, clean bathroom and quiet. This hotel met all my expectations. The room was very clean. The bathroom was tight but functional. The shower was hot and good pressure. Our room was on the second floor (or floor 1 in Europe). We didn't hear any noises from our room. It's located on a quiet street with barely any traffic. The front desk was very professional and spoke English well. They work hard to get both of our rooms on the same floor. We didn't do the breakfast as there are many restaurants close by, including a Starbucks and grocery store at the end of the street. We stopped by the grocery store to load up on water and other snacks. It's close to the metro and RER station by invalides. Both stations are connected underground. We found the metro station ticket machines took bills where RER only took coins. You need to take the RER to the Palace of Versailles. RER lines are letters and metro lines are number on the map. Also, like other european hotels you need to put your room key in the holder by the door for the lights to work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pclink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

We pay a great attention to the satisfaction of our guests and are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good experience.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had requested a quiet room and room 321 was exactly that. The room, while smallish was a pleasant, quiet space with a window facing the courtyard. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. The bathroom was compact; only large enough for one person to be in the room. Although there was a full size tub, the room itself was so small you could touch the sink across from you while seated on the toilet. The hotel has A/C, but we did not need it. It was unusually cool during our stay in Paris.

The breakfast area looks out on a nice courtyard garden. There were enough food options to keep the breakfast interesting if you are staying several days, including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, fresh bread(including baguettes), croissants, cold meats, cheeses, and eggs. There was also scrambled eggs and breakfast meat each day. For us, the convenience of having breakfast in the hotel was worth the cost.

The hotel is close to the metro, Rue Cler, the Eiffel Tower, a grocery, fruit market and an excellent boulangerie. We enjoyed several picnics.

Room Tip: I requested a renovated room. Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet. Room 321 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review about our hotel and its neighborhood.

We will be very pleased to welcome you on your next trip.

Warm regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#423 of 1,802 in Paris
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#191 of 1,802 in Paris
1,548 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Property: Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing