We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, convinent, friendly Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Ranked #347 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, convinent, friendly Paris”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The location of this hotel was stunning - close to major landmarks - we walked to the tower, Place de la Concorde, Madeline, Tuileries etc from the hotel, but there were a number of great metro startions nearby. Restaraunts and shopping surround as well as some of the most amazing patisseries! Close to supermarkets & Starbucks!
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and to pull back your curtains and see the Eiffel Tower, from morning to night was AMAZING.
Sure the rooms are small, but what rooms arent in Paris for a reasonable rate? The lift was small but the stairs are easy.
Breakfast was great - fresh and delicious and the hotel is clean, bright and modern.
For my 30th dream it was PERFECT and I will stay again and would (and have) recommend it to anyone staying in Paris. Free Wifi meant I could stay in contact with home and work and a comfy bed made for a good nights sleep to see more of Paris. Reasonably quiet as well, not distrubed by any traffic noise.
Overall LOVED it!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your enthusiastic review about your stay in our hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    365
    105
    26
    15
See reviews for
108
460
42
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for my 30th, lovely hotel, nice staff, well located, the hotel was very clean and surrounded by nice restaurants. We also had a beautiful view of the eiffel tour.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannahlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your future stays in Paris.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is in great location. walking distance to the Eiffel tower with very accomodating staffs willing to help you on your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiandSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff.

We remain at your disposal and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great looking hotel in a pleasant area of Paris that is within convenient walking distance of many of the main sites. The road in front is narrow and reasonably quiet.
Rooms are either in the old part at the front or in the newer extension out the back.
The Eiffel Tower is behind the hotel and relatively few rooms have a direct view of it. Both rooms for our group were in the old part of the hotel overlooking the street. There was little space to spare in either of them however that is normal in old city centre hotels in Paris and is part of the charm of staying there (rather that than a concrete box on the outskirts!). Bed was comfortable and the room well equipped.

They say that you get to see the true nature of a place when something goes wrong and we did get a glimpse of some of the negative comments made by a minority of reviewers when our air conditioning unit started to misbehave in the middle of the night, even when turned off. The guy on the desk was unhelpful even though there were spare rooms that we could have swapped to in order to get some sleep that night. A more genuinely caring attitude by the staff would have moved this to top marks.

Overall still great value for money and definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisHesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this review because it helps us to improve our service.

I really apologize for the inconvenience caused with the air conditioning. You are true : we should have offered you another room if we had available ones in the hotel and I am surprised that the night receptionist didn't.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May 2012 as part of our honeymoon. When booking - I booked a superior room and advised the hotel we were on our honeymoon and if they could please give us a room with a view if one was avaialble and they did which was great. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom was a bit run down and very small but the view of the eiffel tower at night was great. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English without any issues which was nice. The location of the hotel is good for the eiffel tower and about a 10 minute walk from the Invalides train station - which is RER as well as Metro. There are a few cafes/restaurants nearby too. Don't expect anything too fancy - mainly just stay there if you want a view of the eiffel tower at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Book a superior room and request a room with a view of the Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel and we hope to welcome you again for your future stays in Paris.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

...that's exactly what my picky husband said every time we walked into our room! We had a wonderful modern room on the 5th floor with beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower out our french windows! We stayed 3 nights and had absolutely no problems. The front desk spoke great English, were helpful with directions and very friendly. The location was quiet but near 2 grocery stores, many many bakeries, cafes, cheese shops, just a wonderful Parisian feeling, without it feeling touristy. I felt very safe coming and going.

Very easy to walk places, but why walk when you can bike?!?! I totally recommend looking into Paris's "Velib" bikes, like a bike share with tons of bikes in the city. There are many bike stops within blocks of the hotel. We were there on May 1st, which is a National holiday for the French, so almost all monuments/museums were closed, but it was warm and sunny and we just biked around the city all day. Seriously, look into it for a memorable experience!

Our room was very clean, the tub had a had spray to take a shower in, the sheets were always clean and the closet had great space for our clothes. The elevator was tiny and didn't always come fast, but worked just fine when we were lugging our suitcases up and down. The price was a great value for this hotel, and I would absolutely stay there again, and recommend it to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Room 502 had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Lots of bakeries for fresh baguettes nearby, don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in our hotel.

Your satisfaction means a lot for us.

Kind regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We don't have any complaints about this hotel. It is in a fantastic location within easy reach of most of the main sites, with the Eiffel Tower about a 10 minute walk away. The staff were lovely and helpful and gave us a fantastic room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Rooms were very clean and had a homely feel. Breakfast was delicious, although a little expensive at 15 euros each, but I guess this is normal for Paris. Overall a fantastic stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jardinseiffel, General Manager at Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review about our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your wedding anniversaries...

Best regards,

Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#423 of 1,802 in Paris
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#264 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#191 of 1,802 in Paris
1,548 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel

Property: Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Amelie | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#253 Family Hotel in Paris
#354 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jardins d’Eiffel Hotel enjoys one of the best locations in Paris, in the Invalides district, left bank, a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the Champ-de-Mars, the river Seine and the Champs-Élysées. 81 rooms with a warm decoration, some with a balcony or a terrace, comprised of 60 rooms overlooking our landscape courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardins d Eiffel
Jardins d Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing