We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Gare du Nord
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$250
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$250
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$645
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
37
141
128
38
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
141
128
38
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationstar hotelcroissantsspeak good englishreception staff areair conditioningrer bboiled eggsbreakfast roomearly checkcentral parishotel is locatedsmall balconyeiffel towereurostarcellarstreet
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 396 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time here. Walk right across the street from Gard du Nord, staff is friendly and speaks English. Everything is clean, in fact, rooms have been updated since our first stay.

Make no mistake, this is a 2 star hotel. Not a 4 star star. As a 2 star, it is a very good 2 star.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kaladawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

location strategic nxt to train many food n shopping outlets. Room cleanliness is ok. Free wifi but a bit slow. In room tea facility not available. Place is quite. Continental bfast ok. Hotel price a bit stiff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jayum J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel was decent for a couple nights. The Location is really the best part of this hotel. Right across the street from the Gare Du Nord train station and 10 min cab ride to the Gare Saint Lazare railway station. Room was clean, Bed was ok, the pillows were terrible. Shower was good and tons of shops and restaurants around.

Room Tip: Typical size rooms for Paris. No soundproof.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaBear9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We came in from Hilton Innsbruck and didn't expect such a letdown considering we paid a higher rate for this place than in Austria. Staff was good. Wifi available.The elevator stopped in between stairs and we had to haul our luggage up the steps to the next landing. The room is old but clean. The bathroom adequate but had no shower curtain. Shampoo in sachets and tiny soap bars. The bed was covered with blankets reminiscent of prewar years and some rolled up elevations for pillows. I had to use my travel pillow to prop up my head to sleep. No mineral water. No coffee tea facilities. Heater not working well at night. Had to wear thermal to sleep. View of Gare du Nord station beautiful but it comes with traffic noise n siren. Quite an experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLkkkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you visit Paris by Eurostar I recommend staying at this hotel. It is right across the street from the station. The are numerous restaurants within a few feet of the hotel, the Metro is adjacent, and taxis are abundant.

The hotel is nothing fancy, no big lobby or entrance, but the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The room was small but adequate for a short stay, the bathroom was nearly as big as the room. The breakfast in the cellar was OK, but if I went again I would go to one of the nearby eating places or eat in the station.

And, for Paris, the price is right.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor, as long as the elevator is working.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews