We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Hotel Gare du Nord
Ranked #1,261 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 1, 2013

travelling to paris for the first time, this was a little daunting but on arriving at the new hotel found reception so helpfull.spoke very good english and with great sennse of humour.room very clean lots of hot water and nice clean towels. Breakfast very laid back 6 till 10 giving you plenty of time all in all a very pleasent stay in paris will definatley stay there again 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 380 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Firstly, one has to agree that France or more specific Paris isn't the most friendly (sure there are exceptions). I had no choice but to check in to this hotel across the station because I missed the check in time of Eurostar (though I was an hour early but due to the very poor instructions I missed the check in time - yes I'm complaining and I know this is silly. But I am really upset right now do excuse me complaining. I need a platform to complain). The bed sheet is dirty, tv with no English Channel, no toilet paper and you can't even put soap or shampoo in the shower - no holder. Noisy, right by the street and when rooms next door use toilets, you will know!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good and clean hotel very close to Gard du Nord train station. One minute walk to the train station, to be exact. Breakfast is good value for money. Receptionists could speak good English.The reception staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel & bedroom was clean & comfortable. The only downside is there is no shelf for placing soap and shampoo in the bathroom. So, I had to place my soap and shampoo bottles on the bath floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were travelling in a Thalys train from Germany to Paris and then Euro train from Paris to London. For convenience, we choose a hotel nearest to the train station where we get on and off the station. Both Thalys and Euro trains stop in the same station. The hotel was just across the road of Gard de Nord station.
The room was small but it doesn't matter to us because we were out during the day and returned only at night. The reception staff (young man) was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The wifi wasn't working well during our stay, we have to go down to the reception area to get connected to the internet.
The hotel is convenience as you can travel to any part of Paris by underground trains connected to Gard de nord station.
There are also a lot of restaurants, western foods, chinese foods and also indian foods etc in the areas.

Room Tip: We booked 2 rooms and both are similar. Even your room is facing the front it is also quite quiet on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank francisphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Planned a last minute trip to Paris on a budget and struggled to find a well priced reasonably located hotel. Due to commitments back in London we were leaving early on the Eurostar (Paris to London) so decided to stay close to Gard De Nord train station. Going by other reviews on this property I was happy to book it keeping in mind you cant always take the reviews as gospel. In this case, the reviews seem spot on. Great location!!! Right across from the train station. Surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Knowing you could walk across the road and hop on the metro to get into 'central' Paris was nice and to be dropped back on your door stop after a long day sight seeing is so handy. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who said if we needed anything he could help us and he was very helpful indeed and all delivered with a nice smile and a joke too! The room was quite spacious. The twin room has enormous single beds which were quite comfortable. The bathroom looked as though it was brand new and the room was spotless. The only slight downside was that it is a little noisy at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoniaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is just across the road from Gare du Nord, Paris. The reception staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast is taken in the attractive cellar & was good. The hotel & bedroom was clean & comfortable. The bedroom had a flat screen TV, safe, & a newly renovated bathroom/toilet & shower. The only downside was a little noise from above, but the ear plugs helped with that. The hotel was happy to look after my luggage during the day, which I came back to pick up later, before catching the Eurostar. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,488 of 1,805 in Paris
232 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
TImhotel Paris Gare Du Nord
TImhotel Paris Gare Du Nord
#1,594 of 1,805 in Paris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#777 of 1,805 in Paris
798 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#398 of 1,805 in Paris
763 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,137 of 1,805 in Paris
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Gare du Nord

Address: 40 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,261 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hotel Gare du Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the Gare du Nord and the Eurostar Terminal in Paris, and close to the Metro and RER trains, the Richmond is a great budget hotel offering business visitors and tourists a top Paris location for exploring the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Hotel Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing