We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Agoda.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$85
Priceline$85
eDreams$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
39
157
143
43
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
157
143
43
57
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 439 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was another who booked in my sleep and turned up at the Gare de la Nord hotel - where we stayed last year - only to find we were 50 yards across the road. All very basic, we were on the fourth floor and in a tiny room. We were facing the main road but it was very quiet. Breakfast was 7.5 euros and better value than on the streets. The guy on reception during the day was excellent in his knowledge of the city, knew every answer. A big help. We took a discounted pre booked shuttle bus back to the airport - reception man cut three euros each off the price after we rejected his first offer. It was expensive at 15 euros each but we had our reasons for taking it. However the driver tried to rip us off at the other end by demanding two euros for lifting a bag from the boot. He got short shrift. The train is 10 euros but while the taxi took us to departures door there was a long walk from the rail platform. Would stay again, it was budget but clean and warm.

Room tip: We had a tiny room but for a higher price the quality and size increases.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamtheblueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed overnight in Paris so as to continue my journey to Calais.
Hotel is very well suited for the Train Station Gare du Nord. Which is opposite the Hotel less them one minute walk. There are many resturants in easy walking distance. I

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakodanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is perfect both for exploring the city and for travelling abroad. As negative point I will highlight the bad quality of the TV signal.
I was really surprised that all equipment was stick in the space of the room.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gerard-Rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We thought we were staying at gare de la nord and got a nasty suprise - the names of the hotels are all so similar in the area so be careful. The exterior of the hotel is a bit grim. We were almost in tears when we saw the lobby, reception and stairs. The fake waterfall that was out of order and just looked dated and depressing. They seem to be doing a slow refurbishment of the place. Having said that, we were relieved to see the room was spotlessly clean and recently redecorated. The colour scheme - bright lime green, dark peach, grey and brown was a bit bizarre but all hotels in Paris are like this. The bathroom was brand new with a lovely hot shower. The room was fairly spacious and warm.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickMikeburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Two out of three front desk clerks will make you feel like you are a painful burden, not really welcome here. Just pay your hotel bill and leave for the next sucker to take your place. Real groutches. Could'nt wait to leave! The hotel is not too bad for a two star rating. Beds are tiny and low to the ground. Dirty areas. Could use some attention to details. Some parts are newly painted. But, if you want to feel welcome at your hotel, this is NOT the place to come. Not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews