We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Savers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Hotel Gare du Nord
Ranked #1,237 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Montiny sur aube
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Life Savers”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After one hotel had lost my booking I was in Paris on a Saturday evening with no hotel room! Fortunately the receptionist at this hotel was extremely helpful and luckily they had 2 rooms available. Rooms perfectly adequate and with air conditioning unit which was great in august. Room and bathroom clean & tidy, breakfast good value for money. Would stay here again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    117
    118
    38
    48
See reviews for
85
137
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Positives: I found Ben on the reception desk very helpful and friendly and quite frankly he was the one good thing about the hotel, apart from its location and our bathroom (which had fortunately been refurbished). That said, the breakfast represented quite good value for money compared to nearby eateries, and the lady who kept things running in the small dining room worked hard and was friendly.

Negatives: I found our bedroom quite small, very basic and quite scruffy. There were lots of scuff marks on the vibrantly painted walls, staining on the upholstery, and chewing gum on one of the bed frames. When I mentioned it on our first night to the couple who were covering the reception desk, they were totally disinterested but eventually agreed to get it cleaned off the next day. It was not cleaned off during the whole of our stay. I hated the fact that there was lino on the bedroom floor rather than carpet, and it was unclean - clearly it was not swept or wiped each day. Crumbs that had been on the bed sheets our first day were still there when we removed the bed cover after the room had been supposedly cleaned. Two of the pillow cases had what looked like blood stains on them (not our blood!), and the towels that were left did not always look clean. The lack of cleanliness is inexcusable! Despite liking Ben and the view from our bedroom, I would definitely not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking gare du nord - ours had mini balcony which almost made the bedroom bearable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous8070347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is best for quick stays and when you will be out and about and just need a clean place to crash at day's end. Place may look a bit tacky from the outside, but the rooms are clean and the bathroom immaculate with new fixtures. Great location if you need to catch an early train. Exactly a 30 second walk to the Gare Du Nord across the street. We booked a family room for 4 with 2 Queen beds and the room was decent size. You just need to tolerate little things like the window lock handle that's a little loose (but works). Room is relatively quiet with windows shut, which is amazing considering the busy location.

Desk clerk in the day shift was extremely pleasant and helpful with maps and advice on what bus to take (he also spoke perfect english). The night clerk was a little dour, but still helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmoney217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good basic hotel in central Paris. Ideal for exploring Montmatre, easy drive in and out, especially for CDG airport, and of course for the train station. Great view of the station facade from the top floor. Friendly and helpful desk staff. You pay extra for the breakfast and parking but the value is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aiden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,519 of 1,802 in Paris
220 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
#1,561 of 1,802 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#797 of 1,802 in Paris
738 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,511 of 1,802 in Paris
43 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#626 of 1,802 in Paris
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Gare du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Gare du Nord

Property: New Hotel Gare du Nord
Address: 40 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,237 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hotel Gare du Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your New Hotel Gare du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing