We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ,comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Ranked #1,567 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent ,comfortable Stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Advantage
Location,Location,Location.
Hotel is just across Gare du Nord
Helpful reception

Disadvantage
Location(slightly noise )
smaller rooms

Budget hotel for ease and comfort

Room Tip: Choose the room facing Gare du nord,excellent balcony view of the paris street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    114
    121
    53
    47
See reviews for
82
99
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

If Guinness has a category for smallest passenger elevator, this hotel would be listed as the winner. Some of the clients would put their luggage on the elevator, and some one else would take it out when it got to the floor. The rooms are small, typical or below-average for Paris standards, although the rooms were clean, the towels were plush and thick, the bathroom was very clean. . The nearby Mercure Gare du Nord has bigger rooms and facilities overall. We were on the third floor- and there were ledges or balconies on two sides of our room, and one time, we came back and found our window had been opened. The clerks were helpful, but everything was just too small in this hotel. I was kept awake by three men in the next room talking and singing until 4am- not loudly but the rooms were just too small that you will just hear the noise.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loupeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We came into Paris without a hotel reservation and it was pouring rain. We saw this hotel and gave it a shot and it turned out to be ok. Its close to many restaurants, across the street from the train station, and the price was pretty good too. The rooms are non smoking, but the first room we go smelled. We went to the front desk and they upgraded us to a bigger room w/o any questions and the new room was smoke free. We overlooked the road separating the hotel from the train station. The hotel room was large in size, and the bathroom was good sized as well. The main reason for this hotel would be for travelers that need to get to the train statinon early, or in our case just needed a place to sleep for the night. Free WiFi worked in the room (ask for it at checkin). Overall while it may look at bit sketchy, its a good hotel.

The minus was that being on the main road, we heard a few police cars, and some drunk guy at 2am singing/yelling a song. Its Paris and we are staying downtown and it was last minute.

Room Tip: Check the room before hand to make sure it doesnt smell like smoke. Do not be afraid to ask for a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorX_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We chose Kyriad as we have to catch early train next day at Gare du Nord station without much expectation.

However, it turn out to be quite a pleasant stay there. Hotel is just right in front of the station and a lot of restaurant around the hotel. Location wise, it is superb and no complaint.

Everything in hotel is quite small especially the lift. But it should not be a big issue if you don't have super big luggage. Room is very small but it is clean. The toilet is super clean and new. Free wifi is available.

If location is your first criteria, Kyriad should be the choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meisiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was chose purely on its location, it met that criteria. Close to restaurants. Average accommodation which was adequate for our needs. I wouldn't take my wife there, it lacks the creature comforts

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very friendly staff. The first room I got did smell a bit (probably due to the fact that somebody smoked in it) so I called reception and ask if this was a smoking room. The hotel is completely nonsmoking but the offered me another, very nice room. It was clean and a bit noisy but that didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lairetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you are looking for a budget hotel and very close to the station, then this is the best option for you I guess.The room was small and very well maintained all through out our stay. For the price that you pay, I guess you should not have any problems with the services. The room was equipped with wall mounted small LCD TV, coffee making machine+tea,air conditioning (only during summer),mineral water,hair drier in the bathroom etc. You get basic WiFi package for the duration of 4 hours only. You can contact the reception If you need better faster connection and longer duration. The lift is very small. Only 2 people and a luggage can squeeze in. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at Kyriad and wouldn't hesitate to stay here during our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,225 of 1,800 in Paris
357 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,495 of 1,800 in Paris
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,140 of 1,800 in Paris
2,324 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#790 of 1,800 in Paris
748 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#419 of 1,800 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord

Property: Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Address: 37 rue de Saint Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,567 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Kyriad Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing