We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”
Review of La Mere Michele - CLOSED

La Mere Michele
Price range: $28 - $55
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Found this restaurant via tripadvisor and it did not disappoint. It was amazing to see how such a tiny place with the smallest restaurant kitchen I have ever seen that is right in the dining room could produce such wonderful flavors. There are two people that are running this restaurant, lady that serves and a man that cooks. I assume they are husband and wife. Highlight was Spanish pork dish that I would order again and again, but really everything else was also very, very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    56
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ottimo”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been at mere michele in april. The lady who served us was really kind and helpful and we ate an amazing pluma meat!!! Atmosphere is really cosy and authentic.. loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidedetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Michele was a great hostess, extremely warm and friendly and she translated the menu for us in English. The grilled pork was absolutely to die for! Juicy, so tender and grilled to perfection. Quaint and cosy little restaurant. The open kitchen concept was interesting too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xquisiterequisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Found this using trip advisor and took us a wee bit of a walk to find it (as we were late). The lady who owns it was lovely and sat us down and explained the entire menu to us as it was all in french. The starters were delightful - two of the nicest starters i think i have ever had! (We had the cheese pastry and aubergine tart)
For our main menu i had the steak surprise and my boyfriend had the rabbit. Both were absolutely lovely and the portion sizes were good.
The dessert was wonderful (a chocolate orange cake with lemon sorbet).
The food was all delivered promptly and the lady who owns it chose a wine for me which was also lovely and i never usually like wine.
It is a small place but is very quirky and romantic - it was a perfect place for a romantic meal with my boyfriend.
It is a tad expensive but completely worth every penny and we ended up paying 100 euros even though our meal was 87 euros! The host was just lovely!
Overall a wonderful restaurant in Paris and i was just sad that we couldnt go back the next night!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, local piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Delicious food, only about six tables, the best puddings i have EVER eaten - incredibly charming owner/chef. A must.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mere Michele also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing