We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Royale
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveler rating
293
303
98
53
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
303
98
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssex shopsplace pigallethe red light districtpigalle metro stationmoulin rougesacre coeurcoco chaneljacuzzi bathrococo stylevelvet wallsedith piafred velvetquirky hotelromantic getawaydeluxe roomlate at nightbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 787 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is situated in the Pigalle district with the Metro station right under the hotel.
Effiel tower about 15 minutes (2 metro).
Very fancy with the old style design still maintained. Rooms small but OK.
Staff is very polite.
Breakfast didn't have a lot of choice but anyway enough.
Even if for a fast buisness trip I would really propose this hotel, specially for couples!!!
Price reasonable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have Jacuzzi !!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pointdexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your last stay at Villa Royale.

We are pleased to read that you loved the “ old style design ” and the good location of our property.

As you said, the Villa Royale is the perfect solution for couples looking for a romantic stay in our beautiful city! However, our hotel is also appreciated by businessmen for its good value and quiet rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Villa Royale ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was looking through affordable hotels offered in Eurostar packages from London, wanting to find somewhere with a bit of character, and was intrigued to come upon this one. It lived up to expectation, and our Eurostar package made the price very reasonable. Our standard room had walls covered in crimson silk, drapery over the bedhead and a marble bathroom with antique-like washstand - generally a lot of oomph! A feeling of luxury with a touch of frivolity...Nothing about the decor is bland, dull or anonymous. The room was a perfectly good size for two, it had two chairs, a desk, matching antique quirky bedside tables and a good-sized wardrobe with plenty of hangers. Our room looked out over Place Pigalle - though there is plenty of night life in the area, the hotel is peaceful, clean, well-run. Reception staff were cheerful and helpful. We paid an extra 15 Euro each per day for the convenience of a buffet breakfast on site. We did not use room service. The hotel is only a minute from the Metro Pigalle and there are plenty of recommended restaurants in the area, which is just at the foot of the hill to Montmartre and on a metro line which gets right into the centre of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Anna,

Many thanks for your review and for choosing Villa Royale for your stay in Paris.

We are glad to learn that you have been satisfied and that you loved your room and our great location.

We hope to welcome you again in our property for your next stay in our beautiful city ! Do not hesitate to book through our website in order to get the best rates !

Sincerely,

Villa Royale ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I'd surprised my girlfriend with a weekend to Paris and had chosen this hotel, as it stood out from the usual kind of place to stay in, in a capital city such as Paris. This weekend, and subsequently the hotel we stayed in, was especially important to me as it was to be the weekend i proposed to my girlfriend and i wanted everything to be perfect. It was.

The Moroccan theme around the hotel is very different and in a good way. We enjoyed our stay very much and were made to feel very welcome by the helpful staff, the room was clean and cosy, the view from the top floor was fantastic, located not far from the Metro Station into the centre of Paris, and the only piece of constructive criticism i can give is to suggest that for couples, a double bed is provided instead of two singles put together.

Upon our return to Paris, I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coltuggla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014
Google Translation

Caro cliente,

Agradecemos por seu comentário positivo e amigável. Estamos felizes e gratos por sua estadia ter sido agradável.

Seu feedback positivo sobre a recepção e a qualidade do café da manhã incentivam nossa equipe a se empenhar cada vez mais, com o objetivo de melhor atender às suas expectativas.

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em sua próxima visita a Paris.

Saudações

Kamel Dani - Villa Royale ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is in the district of Pigalle, close to Montmarte. The room is small but very comfortable! The staff is friendly and helpful. One drawback was that we arrived in Paris around 10am on our flight, and check in wasn't until 2pm. Some hotels will let you check in early but we had to wait until exactly 2pm, so that was an exhausting wait after our long flight. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Helen,

We would like to thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comment about the staff and the comfort.

Due to a strong activity it was impossible for us to have rooms ready at your early arrival. However we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

It has been a pleasure to have you in our hotel, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Kamel Dani - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed the stay. The people in the reception was very helpful, both in english and french. The hotel was nice and clean. The shower had excellent water pressure!

The room we got was rather small, and the bathroom feels like its in the same room. The noise from the hallway was loud when the cleaning people did their job. The bed was not too comfy. All this ok for the price we payed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klufterudk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationsoffice, Responsable relations clients at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and it was our great pleasure to take care of you both. Thank you so much for your lovely words about the team which I have passed to one and all.

About the location of the hotel in Paris, we regret that you said " little outside of the center " because we are located at the foot of the historical district of Montmartre.

As it is close to the Metro, guests have direct access to many famous sites such as the Champs-Elysées and Arc de Triomphe (7 minutes), the Louvre museum (15 minutes) and the Opera house (10 minutes), also we are situated at 3 subway stations of the Gare du Nord, the 3rd biggest train station of Europe.

Easy accesses are numerous … We hope that you will realize it during a next stay among us because we will be pleased to welcome you again. In the meantime, we wish you a happy new 2014 year.

Kind regards,

Kamel DANI - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews