We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Ranked #871 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nothing wrong here. Good place to sleep, friendly people.
Not super luxurious, but things are neat and tidy, just as you would expect in a hotel. Breakfast misses chees and scrambled eggs, but there are nice other things to eat that are tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    191
    69
    21
    7
See reviews for
43
189
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chieti, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I've been in Paris several times and I can say that this hotel is one of the best for price and position. It is close to the Metro and to Eiffel tower. Breakfast could be better, but anyway I really suggest it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOCH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed , with my wife, at this hotel for three nights. I appreciated the nice location: ten minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and just beside the "Charles Michael" metro station. The area is also sorrounded by restaurants and near a shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro_R64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This little hotel is a best kept secret for Paris travelers. It's across the street from a Metro station, about a half-mile walk to the Eiffel Tower, and within a block of several food treasures including two great bistro-cafes and a delightful bakery. There's an AutoPrix (I think that's the name?) general store and grocer, and a hardware/general store about a block way for any of those forgotten or sudden need items. It's in a quiet neighborhood of young working class & families. I love sitting outside or in the window of the bistros and watch people go by. Both times I've stayed at the Beaugrenelle, I've had street-facing rooms with views of people just going about the daily business of their lives. Fantastic. This is a great deal and you'll love the staff. Here's a shout out to Kristen!!! Thank you Beaugrenelle folks for contributing to my two fabulous visits to Paris!!!

Room Tip: If you like street views, go for floors 3-6 on the Charles Michel side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conzzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and the room i took was small but yet was neat and clean.
Doesn't have any nice view but It's good for a very short stay, as you wont be in the hotel for a long time.
Good thing about this is its just beside a metro station and you have McD just beside.

Room Tip: Good for short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhargav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall my stay was almost perfect! I didn't really like the fact that I, an young girl, had to carry my very heavy two flights of stair to get to my room. Although my room was surprisingly good, for being a "cheap" hotel, which you can see the Eiffel Tower and being from a walking distance to the tower, close to the metro and all the good places to eat close to it. The breakfast was okay, not the best. There are no bars close to the hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It is an excellent hotel, near the metro station, bus and in a 10 minutes walk to the Tour Eiffel. The rooms are modern eith a small bathroom with a shower. It is very clean allover.
I will recommend the hotel in best location with many bistros and supermarkets.
It was an unforgetable stay in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netsrik79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#746 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#865 of 1,800 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#307 of 1,800 in Paris
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,067 of 1,800 in Paris
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#291 of 1,800 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaugrenelle Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaugrenelle Saint Charles

Property: Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Address: 82 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#593 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaugrenelle Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Tour Eiffel Hotel is located in the heart of the 15th district of Paris close to the Eiffel Tower and to the commercial Center Beaugrenelle. There is a secure car park located 50 metres from our hotel (20 euros a day, advance booking required). Check-in time is from 1.00 p.m. onwards. Check-out time is before 11.30 a.m. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in your room on your laptop, mobile phone or tablet. Buffet breakfast : 12€ per day and per person served from 7.00 to 10.30 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Beaugrenelle Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing