We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of Old Jawad - CLOSED

Old Jawad
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A delightful restaurant with good food, service and ambiance. Located near the Opera area, it was very well managed with amicable staff it had spacious seating. Lunch time was very busy which indicates its popularity too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too expensive for average food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have visited this restaurant this summer. The service seemed nice...we were served a glass of wine when we arrived (not ordered) and later a coctail like aperitif between starter and main course. The food we ordered was averige. We were asked if we wanted dessert and when we responded negative, we were served one anyway to share ... We did not want to be rude so we ate the dessert we did not order. When we got the bill we discovered that the unordered drinks and dessert took up half of our bill! Knowing my husband hates it if I would complain (after all we did eat/drink it) all I could do was skip the tip and warn other people...so if you do decide you want to go for averige food our advice would be to not touch the stuff you did not order, because politeness is pretty expensive at this restaurant.
And last but not least...I was sick all night, but my husband wasn't... so it is up to you to decide if it was the food or not.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DolleDries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited this indian earlier this year. The service was great from the start. The food was lovely too, the drinks and food were both brilliant value for money. We would visit again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“stay away from this restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We went this restaurant with a recommendation of a travel agent. when we get to this restaurant on friday there were only 3 table . We ordered wine. They brougth us wine already opened. In france having a already opened wine were very dissaponting.
For starter we ordered some chicken, meat and fish. Fish was frozen, chicken were ok and meatballs were smelly. After having our starters we decided to go somewhere else.
I. Prices was really really high in this restaurant when you compare it with the service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cptergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Good indo,pakistan food in Paris”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Well worth a visit when that curry moment strikes you.
I enjoyed my meal there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Jawad also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing