We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Under Construction

We came here to see how the reconstruction was coming along. The whole cathedral was covered in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas V
,
Oakland, California
Work of Art

Beautiful cathedral. It was under renovations when we visited so only got to take photos from the... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2021
GermanF_11
,
New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 8,537 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $106.62
More Info
from $88.85
More Info
from $40.28
More Info
from $41.58
More Info
Reviews (8,537)
Filter reviews
8,537 results
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame bell tower gargoyles architecture beauty france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 8,537 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019

i was so sad to see that we could not come within 150 feet of this place. so for now it is closed and no timetable when it will be open because of the fire

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank hgoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

To me it's a jewel of Paris, a jewel of France and a jewel of all humanity. After watching the fire destroying the Cathedrale I would see the building. It's still there but terribly injured. I feel so sad in this moment. Impossible to lose this symbol of our civilization. Now I hope the French genius will reconstruct it as soon as possible.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank ydshym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Notre Dame is closed, but we could still see the towers and walk around parts of the outside. It was good to see the repair work underway and have the change, although short, to see what we could given the recent April '19 fire.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank KCV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

It is worth seeing from the outside even though you cant enter yet due to the fire. Wish there was a place you could still view the relics.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank travelR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We have gone to Paris the last 3 years for a month each and Notre Dame is still our go to place when walking in that area! Of course now it's closed, but it will rise again and we LOVED their free organ concerts on Saturday nights. The history is overwhelming about this icon of France.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank delilah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews