We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Under Construction

We came here to see how the reconstruction was coming along. The whole cathedral was covered in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas V
,
Oakland, California
Work of Art

Beautiful cathedral. It was under renovations when we visited so only got to take photos from the... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2021
GermanF_11
,
New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 8,537 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $106.62
More Info
from $88.85
More Info
from $40.28
More Info
from $41.58
More Info
Reviews (8,537)
Filter reviews
8,537 results
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame bell tower gargoyles architecture beauty france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 8,537 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

She may have been damaged but this grande dame still has her towers and they are worth a drive or a lovely boat ride on the Seine to see them.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Viewed from the facade the devastating damage caused by the fire is barely noticeable, but Quasimodo would certainly have felt the heat!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank mvine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Well... I have been in Paris 6 time and the cathedral is very nice a spot in town, it was sad to see the fire that destroy Notre-Dame.
But the famous tower stands!
Soon we the world should have the church again...
“Love Paris”

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank srbarral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We were on the Big Bus hope on hope off it was great i downloaded the app and you always know were the buses are, The Nortre-Dame is still under repair but looks amazing.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Good information, but unnecessary. Save the some money on the tour and buy the guide book from the store.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews