We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Under Construction

We came here to see how the reconstruction was coming along. The whole cathedral was covered in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Thomas V
,
Oakland, California
Work of Art

Beautiful cathedral. It was under renovations when we visited so only got to take photos from the... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2021
GermanF_11
,
New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 8,537 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from $106.62
More Info
from $88.85
More Info
from $40.28
More Info
from $41.58
More Info
Reviews (8,537)
Filter reviews
8,537 results
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,843
2,104
463
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame bell tower gargoyles architecture beauty france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 8,537 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I had a tour scheduled for Good Friday because I wanted to see the crown of thorns. I was fortunate to visit 20 years ago. I wanted my daughter ti see it too. Paris will rebuild and it won't be the same but nevertheless people will come. God bless Paris.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Wear modest clothing and be respectful of worshipers. This inspirational church was made famous by Victor Hugo's The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Climb to the top for the best views of Paris.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Joni M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

How sad.this was the most incredible Cathedral on the end of Point Nuff. Was stunned at the flying buttresses, and the bell towers and beautiful stained glass windows. The huge wooden rafters yet an air of lightness. So sad it has gone.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The Cathedral was an incredible sight but their guide books were only available by a coin machine (in Euros) and were difficult to figure out. We had a guided tour but were still overwhelmed by the size and intricacy of the cathedral. We would have liked to get more information. Even local shops had little information and there was no gift shop area within the premises - only sales of religious items and of the Rose Windows. We were able to pick up a flyer that showed how it was built in sections, which we found interesting.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

The visitors are well-mannered and follow the instructions. Even though there is a mass going on, the tourists made little noise as to not disturb it. The chapel is beautiful with its stained glass windows.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Abby2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews