We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Ranked #961 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect.....”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Avenue Marceau leads the Champs Elysees to the River Seine and thus the Eiffel Tower. Therefore the location of this hotel is ideal. Once greeted by very friendly and informative staff, we were told we were upgraded to a 'superior' room free of charge. Great! The room was of significant size relative to Parisian standards with a sizeable French balcony, and was finished with nice touches such as complimentary L'Occitane toiletries/ macaroons etc... No problems with check-in also. Could not have been happier! Beds were comfy although the shower was slightly temperamental!

I did not eat here however the restaurant adjacent to the hotel I would recommend for breakfast.

However....after having left the balcony door open for a significant amount of time my partner informed me she had seen a mouse. Fault probably lies with ourselves and not the hotel but having the balcony open for a long time is surely this is not too much to ask. Once notifying staff we were moved to another superior room instantly, and despite the hotelier and I's best efforts, we were unable to find the mouse. (I'm not sure there even was a mouse! )

I say this hotel is 'almost' perfect not because of the incident above, but because everything was forgotten about the morning after. Having my partner not sleeping well huddled up in the second room petrified you would have thought a freebie or two would have been given, but no!

I must say though that for Paris this hotel is great value for money, comfortable and practical but still with a sense of originality in an ideal location, albeit a good distance from a near metro station. Not for those then with a disability. Staff are great and Wi-Fi is free for those business travellers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    185
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
107
325
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in the Regencia between Jan 10-12th.
The staff were very nice and the hotel is located in an excellent spot as it is near all the shops on the Champ Elysees. It is also a 10-15 minute walk from the eiffel tower. Also at the top of the road is the Arc de triomphe. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THFC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Elysees Regencia, Paris. The location was perfect, just a couple of mins from the Champs Elysees and five minutes from the arc de Triomphe. Yes, our toilet was separate to the bathroom.... 2 yards away (Previous review comment). Disadvantage - not in same room. Advantage - one can bath, shower, get ready to go out, whilst other visits the little boys room. Our room was both lovely and clean with safe, tv and fridge. The only little niggle was that it was adjacent to the stairs, so you could hear comings and goings. Shops, supermarkets, subway etc all very close. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Any room not near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMangnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and thought the hotel was really nice. The standard rooms are small, but well decorated and fine for a one night trip. Breakfast is downstairs on the lower ground floor and a bit different to the usual open plan soulless experience.

Unfortunately there was a screaming child somewhere nearby so I didn't sleep well. The bed was comfortable. It's best to ask for a room away from the main road too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citychic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A small boutique hotel with convenient rooms, spacious for Paris standards (even the cheapest class, standard rooms). I booked for a conference for 3 nights and got a room at the 2nd floor. On the good side it’s all very clean, decent interior with good bed OK pillows, a cabinet for clothing storage and a rack for suitcases. Curtains close well (can't sleep when light comes in). Room is located on a side street; try to get a quieter room if you want to get out late in the morning. One thing mentioned here that I find a problem as well is the terrible noise the doors make when they are closed, looks as if they are smashed (even when the fire doors kept open, do not even try to close those doors, they make an even bigger noise). Something I think the hotel should do something about. I stayed early December but the rooms where way too hot I had to switch of the heating and open the window to get cold air coming in to get the temperature down. When coming back the switch of the heating was again ON (by housekeeping I guess).
The shower/bath is quite good except for the shower that needs to be descaled, the shower jets going in all directions.

Wi-Fi works be it for a limited time, I worked one afternoon and had to reset the Wi-Fi a number of times, got disconnected a few times after not using any internet connection for a few minutes, really needs improvement.
If it wasn’t for the noise and the Wi-Fi, I would give it a “very good” but now I tend to say its “average” but don’t take me wrong for the decent price I paid for the first two nights (the 3rd night was much more expensive), you certainly get a pleasantly designed, contemporary hotel and if you have the right room, a comfortble stay. Breakfast is in a cellar, quite pleasantly small and well designed, enough choice to start a day, close to many tourist destinations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGeeks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Hotel is 5 min away from Champs Elysées, great location there is a bus station next to it and 3 metro station at 5 or 10 min walking distance.

The room was very small but clean and comfortable, my husband and I didn't use it much as we spent the full day outside we only came back at night for sleeping, but its location is Excellent.

The receptionists are very helpful and can advise you about bakeries, shops and hairdressers :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location was really convenient, walking distance to many of the places we wanted to reach, especially to Champs Elysees. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cozy and comfortable, even the lobby was welcoming with its modern decor. Definitely a choice if we are to travel to Paris again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgoknil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bassano
Hotel Bassano
#958 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#396 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#895 of 1,802 in Paris
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#479 of 1,802 in Paris
435 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Belmont Hotel
Le Belmont Hotel
#533 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Property: Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Address: 41 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #961 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star design boutique hotel, just renovated. 5 mns walking from the champs elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing