We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Ranked #1,054 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a deluxe room, which was spacious but extremely limited in storage space. There were no drawers at all and only a couple of small shelves in the armoire. The hangers were either fixed to the armoire by a metal arch or the kind that can be removed but are so difficult to re-attach to the fixed rings on the rod. There was only a single power outlet that was accessible, and that was at the bottom of a bare wall. Bathroom was small but adequate. Amenities were good. Breakfast was fair but coffee was bad. Wifi was good. Our room was cleaned quite late 2 of our six days. I found the location of the hotel somewhat sterile. Not many interesting shops. We would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 654 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay of 2 nights at this charming hotel.
the stuff is very attentive and helpful.
breakfast very large and tasty.
excellent choice of bathroom products. great big thick towels.
bed was large and very comfortable.
tea / coffee in the room - great advantage.
night chocolate on the pillow. very thoughtful.
great location.
we will definetely tro to book this hotel in our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: choose the rooms not facing the avenue.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423robin423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As many other large cities, like New York or London, Paris has a great quantity of hotels to choose from. In my first trips to Paris I was not lucky and could not find an ideal hotel – my basic complaint being the size of the room which are usually very small for prices not always proportional to the services offered. The alternative of looking for the most expensive hotels not always brings full satisfaction and it can be a disappointment.
My search was over when I found Elsysées Regencia. It is extremely well located, with good size rooms (the suite is excellent) and at a reasonable price. Good breakfast, usually included on the room rate, and a satisfactory service (not fancy but efficient when needed) – it does offer free Wi-Fi, which is becoming an important plus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Like all hotels in Paris, very expensive. Great staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms with nice baths, quiet, clean, good beds. Excellent walking location in the 8th. I can't really think of any negatives. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed as a family for 3 nights over New Year's Eve in two rooms with another family of friends on another floor - despite asking for the same floor. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms we had were average to good. One of the reading lights in each room did not work which was poor - we asked for them to be repaired but to no avail. The furniture is functional but relatively cheap looking for the room price. On the plus side the location is fairly good but a little on the eastern side of the city for the main attractions but if you're after the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees, its ideal. Value is a difficult one because it was New Year and its central Paris - room service was expensive and I can imagine there is better value to be had but you might need to look quite hard.

Room Tip: The road at the front can be busy so I think higher floors are quieter or ask for the back.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneZeroBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We actually stayed in the Elysee Regencia a couple of years ago and it was our first choice hotel when we decided to return to Paris again this year. The location is excellent, Avenue Marceau is a quiet, typically Parisian tree lined street just a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysee, it's an ideal base for exploring the sights and charms that Paris has to offer.
The hotel itself I can't fault, the staff are incredibly friendly and can't do enough to help. The standard rooms aren't huge but what they lack in space they definitely make up for in character (unlike some of the larger American chain hotels). Our room was immaculately clean and has everything that you'd need and more for a short stay in Paris, including L'Occitaine products.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Elysee Regencia on our next visit to Paris, it made our trip all that more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Avenue Marceau!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danyelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in the hotel 2 nights on a business trip. To begin the room was not ready when arrived, the food took more time than expected, although the taste was very good. In the room only one towel available, and no toilette papers. These things are not pleasant, you do expect things to be ready when arrive. Breakfast is good but overall service is not that helpfull. I was not impressed at all. Location is definetely very good. The bboking was organized by company agent and my rate was 40% above the group i was together. Explanation was that my booking was not done directly with them, anyway i did not feel good. Staff always behave as if they were doing a favor to help, should definetly improve. Rooms are ok, not too small. I would not recommend to stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bassano
Hotel Bassano
#987 of 1,804 in Paris
410 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#516 of 1,804 in Paris
447 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#480 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#883 of 1,804 in Paris
115 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#347 of 1,804 in Paris
485 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#316 of 1,804 in Paris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Address: 41 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,054 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $225 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star design boutique hotel, just renovated. 5 mns walking from the champs elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing