We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Paris Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #75 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Paris Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderful!

I was in Paris two weeks ago for my honeymoon, and my wife and I decided to stay at this hotel because the TripAdvisor reviews were very, very strong. Hotel Georgette did not disappoint!

The location was fantastic, safe, and central to plenty of great sites and subway stops.

The room was adorable - definitely not on the bigger side, but it was cozy and perfect for a newly married couple!

The staff were great! They were incredibly friendly, and they happily helped us in many different ways, i.e. giving us directions, printing out train tickets, giving us etiquette advice, and even bringing a bottle opener to our room one night!

My wife and I had such a great time at this hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,
We read your comment delightedly, it's always a pleasure to see that our customers had a great time with us. So thank you so much.
Do not hesitate to contact us, we will welcome you again gladly.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    181
    18
    0
    5
See reviews for
56
410
45
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best part of Hotel Georgette was the location. You are in a very busy neighborhood with tons of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. You can walk to Noter Dame in about 15-20 minutes.
It's a typical small European hotel. Not a lot of staff or amenities. The staff on duty were very friendly and helpful. The WiFI worked well.
The room was small (I had a room with a queen bed). The shower had great pressure but again was small. I didn't feel like my room was that clean but it wasn't dirty - if that makes sense.
I'm not sure I would stay here again just because I'm used to a bit more service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeetingProDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy that much hotel Georgette. We provide as much services as we can and the hotel team is completely devoted to our customers. You said we don't provide that much services. We have free wifi, luggage space, room service, 24 hours reception, honesty bar, TV, safety box, pressing service and so on. In order to improve us can you inform us about which services you would like to find ?
Regarding the cleanliness, I'm not sure to understand your meaning.
Hope you are are going to try us another time maybe in a bigger room like our deluxe one's.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

From arrival to departure, this hotel surpassed our expectations. The hotel lobby and rooms have a contemporary look and feel, yet one can tell by the interior wooden stairway, the structure has a history. The lobby is all glass and extends like a sunroom, with doors controlled by the staff for all people entering the hotel. The staff, including the housekeeping team, was helpful in every way, fun and inquisitive to our daily activities. You drop off your key when you leave for the day, and they stand and smile with a warm greeting when you return. They all had great personalities and provided some good conversations and laughs. While the 2 different type rooms we had were not large, as is typical in Paris, they were immaculate, well designed, wifi that worked every time and each had wonderful bathrooms with great rain showers. The hotel offers a very nice continental breakfast with fruit and Parisian pastries, juices and coffee and in the evening, an honor bar, stocked with great alcohol, including Tattinger Champagne. How many places offer Tattinger on an honor basis? Very convenient within the Marias', the best shopping area in Paris and less than a 5 minute walk to the underground. Loved everything about this hotel and will definitely look to stay there again when we revisit Paris. To the great hotel staff, Merci Beaucoup !!!! And yes, we didn't hesitate to tip them all for their exceptional service :-)

Room Tip: We didn't reserve it but we learned that while the elevator goes to the 6th floor, there is a pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Great2TravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear guest,
We are very happy to see that you had a great time not only in Paris but also with all Georgette staff. Thank you for sharing your cheerfullness with us all along your stay. Guest quality service is one of our priority and a comment as enthusiastic as yours is a huge reward.
We'll be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed 13-16 June for his 30th birthday. We caught the metro to the hotel which was a 3-4 minute walk away. Upon arrival, check in was swift and easy. We booked a deluxe room and it was lovely! Very stylish and it seems a lot bigger than the classic rooms. The hotel had also arrange for a bottle if champagne to be left in our mini bar for my husband's birthday which was a nice touch. The mini bar fridge was big enough for you to fit your own drinks in so that was a big plus. The toiletries and towel were very good quality and the jacuzzi bath was amazing! There's a supermarket right opposite and lots of restaurants and cafés a 2-3 minute walk away. Notre Dame is approx 10 mins walk away and the Louvre about 20 mins. The location is a massive plus with this hotel. Also, the staff were alway very helpful and polite. I can't comment on the other rooms but just a note about the land art deluxe room - there is no door separating the shower and bath from the bedroom so if you're shy this probably isn't the room for you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Gérant at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad that you liked our hotel and our birthday gesture. It's always a pleasure for us to see guests having a great moment at hotel Georgette. You right to mention that in deluxe, bathroom and room are on open space (except for one). We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was easy to find with google map by taxi. The location is amazing being 3 min walk from a station. The rooms are small but that is expected, this being paris. The staff is very nice and helpful, and English speaking. The breakfast at €12 was good for when we needed a substantial and convenient breakfast before checkout.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear guest,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your comment.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Georgette, and we really loved our time there. The rooms are small by American standards, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom had a very nice rainshower with great water pressure. Friendly staff, and great location -- just down the street from one metro stop, about three blocks from another. Walking distance to the Pompidou museum as well as lots of restaurants and nightlife. Small closet and safe for your belongings, though not much in the way of storage (for suitcases and whatnot). Breakfast is 7 or 8 euros a person, but why bother when you can walk down the street to a Parisian bakery and get the most amazing pastries of your life? Price-wise, it was about the same as other boutique hotels in the neighborhood, and it was very charming. Request a room on a high floor - we had the 5th floor, and had no issues with street noise. Also know that the mattresses are quite firm.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor, and it was very quiet - no street noise.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear guest,
My team and I want to say thank you for your great comment. We always do our best to satisfy our customers requests. As I see you didn't try our wonderfull breakfast ! Because if you did, you'd say that hotel Georgette pastries and bread are the best ever in Paris. As well as our freshly squizzed juices. You may try during you next stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a lovely hotel - clean, frech and modern with very sweet and helpful staff ( it is a one person team each day) . Rooms are small - but then that is the parisian way. My only gripe is the question of value - it is a steep price for what is a very simple ( and nice ) hotel product - for the same money one would probably be able to get a very nice serviced apartment in Paris - i.e more space etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Marseille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for you comment we are happy that you appreciate hotel Georgette. And well, we are completely agree with you but did a parisian apartment will offer you a situation as good as our ? A 24 hours reception and concierge service ? A fresh and well served breakfast ? Or an every day cleaning service ? I don't think so.
Maybe for you next trip to Paris you can book a deluxe room in our hotel. They are much bigger that the classic ones.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#140 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#11 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#70 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#31 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing