We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little hotel in the Marais”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #94 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed for five nights in a single room. Room was larger than typical in France, light and airy. The decor was modern, tasteful and clean. The bathroom was remarkable....huge tub, terrific shower, lots of room. This six-footer stretched out full-length in a hot bath every night to relieve the aching feet! Staff is very friendly, location is within a 5 minute walk of 3 Metro stations. A taxi stand and bike rental are in front of the hotel. A great find in Paris at a reasonable price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Vaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear guest,
It's always a pleasure for us to read such a great comment. Thank you very much. We'll be pleased to welcome you again at hotel Georgette. Even if we have very nice bathtub, to relax after a long walk, don't forget your hiking shoes next time, it's kind of necessary in Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Georgette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I frequent Paris a lot and think I know the city pretty well and have stayed in various hotels in various arrondissement.

Location, location, location! Right bank 3rd arrondissement, at the edge of the Marais district. 5 minutes walk to Centre Pompidou and the metro Rambuteau. ~15/20 minutes walk to Cite (Notre Dame) Also about ~10/15 minutes walk (with your suitcases) from Les Halles RER B station. Why is this important? Because the RER B line takes you to Charles De Galles airport. The cheapest way (~10EURO 1 way) to get to and from CDG. (Although 15min walk is nothing, do think about how many suitcases you have. The Paris Metro and RAR is not too good with elevators and you have to take the escalators or even stairs sometimes, also Cobblestone street at Paris will be a bit tough on your suitcases rollers...)

The room, excellent in every way. New, modern and clean. The bathroom has a large bathtub with LED mood lighting. I really have nothing more to say. It is quite a large room (I was in a Deluxe Room) being in center of Paris. With a good deal, this boutique hotel is an excellent choice in Paris. With a good rate/deal, I will be staying here again next time in Paris which will be soon!

Maybe the hotel could comment on when this hotel was renovated, but it should be within these 5 years.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Traveler_Log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your comment. We are always glad to read such great thinks about hotel Georgette. We'll be pleased to welcome you very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were a little small, but it was a great hotel in a nice neighborhood. We walked to Notre Dame in about 10 minutes with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff was great and we loved the location!!

Room Tip: Opt for the bigger room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livetoshop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again at hotel Georgette and maybe you can try to book a Superior or a Deluxe room on this occasion. They are bigger than the classic ones.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend break celebrating a birthday. The location is perfect, as it's not only very close to the metro but it's a very short walk to all of the bars/restaurants/shops. There is a supermarket opposite and also the hotel offers a mini bar service in the communal area if you'd like a drink before you leave (but not sat in the confines of your room!). The room is quite small but that's all you need unless you're spending a lot of time in the room and considering how close it is to the hustle and bustle we both slept really well for the entirety of the stay. The breakfast was nice but not extensive, a bowl of fresh fruit would have been much appreciated. All of the staff were very friendly and always willing to help with queries and directions.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank pipsqueak1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. Hotel Georgette staff always try to be as available as he can for our customers. We don't have fresh fruits because we have fresh fruits salad on buffet breakfast. We'll be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had room 61 under the roof. It was great. Very comfortable bed. The skylight was a nice addition and we enjoyed hearing the rain. The shower and sink look great and are exactly as shown in the picture I see writing this.

The staff at the hotel was gracious. The man who checked us in could not have been nicer or more helpful. He seems to work all the time. He's also like a walking metro map. What a nice guy! He kindly made restaurant reservations and confirmations for us.

Breakfast was good.

Well situated between 2 metro lines. Lots of shops and restaurants are nearby with anything you can imagine. One interesting block away from the Pompidou Center.

I'd stay here again for sure!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,
We are thrilled to read your comment. All the Georgette staff, especially Sébastien, is joining me to say thank you. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Maybe you'll try another deluxe room next time. Like the 62 on the same floor but with street art design.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our 4 nights at the Georgette. We needed to be near the Pompidou Centre but it was also easy to walk to Notre Dame,about 10 mins and to all the major attractions. We were concerned at being next to a lift but never heard anything, in fact we were surprised at the number of other guests appearing for breakfast as we thought it must be empty! The bar was on an honesty basis so you could pour yourself a brandy on returning at night. Breakfasts were good, with a fabulous compote of rhubarb and raspberry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosek963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,
We are happy to read your comment. All the Georgette staff is joining me to say thank you. Hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night ahead of a business meeting just around the corner early the next day and the location was perfect, not just for work but for an evening walk down to the river and taking in a few sights. The room although small had everything I needed and was very quiet. The bathroom was divided from the bedroom only by a curtain but was very well appointed and had a very smart shower with LEDs set into the tiles. The staff were very helpful and the front desk was manned 24 hours, unusual for such a small hotel. We had a great stay and am happy to recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in this area of Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear guest,
So happy to read your comment, thank you for that. It's always rewarding for hotel Georgette staff to see that our guests appreciate us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#14 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
172 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing