We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service, OK stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #69 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, good service, OK stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is located brilliantly, near Centre Pompidou and Chatelet les Halles metro station (directly available from CDG airport via train) and very close to the trendy Marais quarter. Also the very heart of the city (Notre Dame) is just a 15-minute walk away. We were very satisfied with the service too; the booking was smooth and uncomplicated and we were very kindly assisted with the reservation at a trendy restaurant in advance. We had one of the biggest rooms which was in fact not really spacious. There was not enough room to hang our clothes or to store our luggage. Generally, the designer of the room seems to have forgotten about the necessity of hanging things, e.g. no hooks in the (otherwise stunning) bathroom for your towels. We also had problems with the WLAN (slow / sometimes no internet access at all). All in all we were satisfied with our stay, the price is more than fair, yet would have preferred generally more (or better used) space and a better WLAN service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reeti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment we are glad to see that you appreciate our hotel Georgette. Regarding hooks bathroom we are installing new ones. For Wlan service I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. It's the first time we get a review about bad connection and we'd like to thank you for pointing that out. We checked it last tuesday and every thing seems to be in order. Hope to see you again at Hôtel Georgette.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    179
    16
    0
    5
See reviews for
56
397
45
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pros
-The deluxe room is very spacious and modern. (Other rooms are smaller)
-Great location. 5 minute walk to Chatelet-Les Halles train and subway station (with trains to airport). There are also many good restaurants and large shopping mall at the station. I would recommend Le Bon Pecheur outside the shopping centre entrance.
-Free wifi
-Coffee machine
-Very friendly and helpful staff. I got a personal email a few days before asking whether I need any assistance with anything.
-Supermarket across the street. Bank and ATM 2 minute walk.

Cons
-None

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sea2skyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
All the Georgette staff is joining me to say how pleased we are to read you.Thank you very much for your comment. It's so rewarding for us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon from 3rd to 7th April and cannot recommend this hotel enough. The area is fantastic, really close to different metro lines and the staff are super friendly. The room itself was a great size for Paris standards and very clean with fresh towels every day.
We opted not to have the breakfast buffet as we were out site seeing as soon as we were up but it looked great on walking past.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,
Very happy to see that you spent a great time at hotel Georgette. Thank you very much. Hope to see you again and please this time you'll have to try our breakfast. It's as good as it seems. Tasty bread and pastries, fresh juice, organic yogurts ...
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I chose the Georgette following a relentless review of Parisian hotel feedback on Trip Advisor and can truly say was not disappointed. Celebrating my Wife's latest 'noughty' birthday I needed to find a special hotel and this one really was.
In walking distance from the Metro and easily found in a convenient location from which to step out to enjoy the attractions of Paris. Bubbly on ice in the room as a 'special birthday welcome' to my Wife, a wonderful top floor suite that was superbly designed and appointed with jet bath, a large and powerful shower, top of the range coffee maker and most importantly a comfortable bed with plenty of soft pillows on which to recover from the day's sight seeing and events. We walked over 40km in 3 days so a restful sleep was very important to us.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, booking restaurants, giving directions and maintaining the bedroom. Thank You and well done to the team at Hotel Georgette.

The only thing missing was a view other than sky and stars - 2 Dorma windows.

A good for value price for a premium room in a premium setting - we would certainly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: The Suites are fantastic, for which you pay extra, the standard rooms were not quite so well appoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGBCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear M. Benham,
We are so glad to read your comment. We always try to make our guests to feel special and welcome. Happy to see that you appreciated our bubbly birthday gift. All the Georgette staff hope to see again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. I would definitely stay again. We were in a superior room, room 301. It's a split-level room, with two large windows. We had a queen bed (maybe it was a king?).

The bathroom was about 5 steps down from the bed area. The bathroom was a nice size, with a separate tub and stall shower. Each had a hand-held sprayer along with the faucet/overhead shower. There was enough counter space for our toiletries, and there were several shelves that we used for clothes. Our only complaint with the bathroom was that the water didn't get quite as hot as we'd like. In the shower, the sprayer seemed to produce slightly warmer water than the overhead, so I usually used the sprayer in the shower.

The bed area had a counter that wrapped along one wall (it was connected to the bathroom counter, so it sloped down the steps). There was enough room under the counter for our suitcase, and we could put some clothes, books, etc., on the counter. There were a few shelves as well, which we used for clothes. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The windows had excellent sound-proofing, so with the windows closed we didn't hear much street noise. There was an honor bar refrigerator, and a good sized safe, with a clothes bar and hangers above that. There was not a ton of space to hang clothes, so we had to be judicious about what to hang versus fold on shelves. There was an electric tea kettle, tea bags, and instant coffee - one morning they did not replenish the coffee.

The location is excellent. It's just a couple of blocks to the Etienne Marcel Metro station, which provided easy access to the city. It was a very short walk to the Pompidou Center, and not far to the Louvre or Ile de Cite. We felt totally safe in the neighborhood and there are many pedestrian streets in the area for shopping, bakeries, etc. The front desk staff were helpful with directions and making dinner reservations.

We ate breakfast there two mornings and were happy with the selection. In the afternoon/evening, they set out an honor bar with a variety of choices of liquor and wine.

Overall, great place. The room was small but for the price, location, and city, it was fine - not like you go to Paris to hang out in your room! If you wanted a work desk, you would be out of luck, but for a vacation trip at a moderate budget, this was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear madam,
It's always a pleasure for us to read such a great comment. The hotel staff is joining me to thank you. Reception was glad to be helpfull for your research and booking. Hope to see you again at hotel Georgette.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Choose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews & the 5* reviews are right. Stayed 3 - 6 April. Great location for walking to most if the sights. Close to Metro. Great locale. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms creatively designed & furnished, all very good standard. We took breakfast option & enjoyed the food offer. Liked the nightime honesty bar; help yourself, no measures & complete note of what you have & hand to pleasant night staff for payment when you leave. Good restaurants in walking distance which I've reviewed.

Helpful?
2 Thank kpharo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Pharoah,
It was a pleasure to welcome guests like you in our hotel. Hope our little Parisian guide book was helpfull. We'll be happy to see you again at hotel Georgette.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We looked at over 30 hotels on tripadvisor and hotels.com before choosing to book Hotel Georgette. We are very happy about our choice, the hotel made our whole trip so much nicer! I used to live in Paris for 6 months and know the city very well, so for me the location of the hotel could not be better - you have walking distance to almost everything in central Paris - Marais, Notre Dame, Rue Rivoli, Saint Germain-de-pres, all within a short walk. The hotel itself was great, a nice lobby, extremely friendly and service-minded staff who spoke perfect English, really nice and clean rooms, and all the amenities you need.
If you're looking for a small, welcoming hotel in central Paris with friendly and service-minded staff and clean rooms, and at a very reasonable price, I warmly recommend Hotel Georgette! I would happily stay there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gushouhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Manager at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for this review. It's always a huge pleasure for us to note such great opinion about us. We work every day to provide the best services as possible and our guest happiness is our greatest reward. We'll be pleased to welcome you again at hôtel Georgette.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#11 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#71 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#106 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#51 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#63 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing