We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, with excellent location, great service and cool and modern decoration!”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #87 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, with excellent location, great service and cool and modern decoration!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The two major features of the hotel are definetely the location and the staff. It´s really close to many tourist attractions, and if you´re a person who likes to walk, you can do almost everything by walking. Maybe the only three places you would have to take the subway (wich is really close, by the way) are the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and Montmartre. All other major attractions (Louvre, Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou, Jardin des Tulleries, Jardin du Luxembourg, Saint German des Prés....) are walking distances (remember, just if you, like me, like to take walks). Around the hotel there is a lot of great bistrôs, cafés and small supermarkets.
The service is great, and all the gentleman of the front staff are really nice (specially Francois, who stays at night, and can teach you some French words, if you like!), polite, and have great tips for you, in English, if you need. Since we had a 7 night stay, we received a complimentary bottle of champagne as we arrived, wich was a very nice touch. Also during our stay was the 1st birthday of the hotel, and to celebrate they were offering complimentary glasses of champagne, again a nice touch.
Like all other reviews say, the room is, in fact, really small. But, come on, who wants to stay in a hotel room when in Paris? We stayed in a room facing the street, but still weren´t bored by any noise. Oh, the bathroom is really cool, the shower are full of little LED lights.
The only downside of the hotel is the breakfast. Since it´s not included, you can have a self service breakfast at the lobby, but we thought the charge was expensive for not a very extense selection of pastry and other things. It´s much better to go to one of the many cafés nearby.
In general, an excellent choice for Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pollywarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hôtel Georgette and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback with other travelers and our team.
We are also pleased, that you have recognized our efforts in delivering right experience, specially on our 1st Birthday.
Your appreciated constructive feedback have been taken up by our concerned departments for an improvement where needed.

See you again soon..

Pascal
Hôtel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    190
    20
    0
    5
See reviews for
61
427
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went to Paris to see friends so we wanted to stay near them. From looking around this had very good reviews for the area. What also appealed was that it was very easy to get to from the Gare du Nord and between two metro lines. The area makes it very easy to walk to a lot of the sites.

The hotel was set back of the main road though next to bar be we didn't hear much noise whilst we were staying there. The receptionists were really friendly and helpful, we'd forgotten our adaptors and they had some we could use to charge phones etc. The hotel is small and quirky, the rooms are small but they lay it out well and in all honesty how much time do you spend in the room? The shower was great!

The breakfast was €9 for juice, hot drink and a croissant, and €14 for more food. We were down late so to me it looked a little sad but there are cafes just round the corner if you want to go out for breakfast.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor at the front and it was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfer6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your great experience following to your recent visit to Gergette.
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the high service and quality levels that we pride ourselves in delivering. Our team is pride themselves in making our guests feel warmly welcomed throughout the whole stay.

We will be happy to welcome you again very soon.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This small boutique hotel didn't absolutely blow me away (as some of the reviews suggested), but it was a very good spot for me. The room was very clean, with great wifi, a comfortable bed, fairly good lighting and good curtains (so it was dark at night). My room and bathroom were small, which is normal for Paris. The breakfast was a small cold selection, so while worth the €7 discount rate, I would have been unhappy if I paid the €14 regular rate. The decor was interesting - wild wallpaper. But that was part of the charm of the place. The noise level was pretty good. I didnt hear much from the hallway or street, except for police or ambulances which I heard very clearly. The location (between Le Marais and Les Halles) was fantastic. It was easy to get to anyplace in Paris and not difficult at all to get to Charles de Gaulle. Sebastien, who seemed to work the front desk all the time, was very helpful. All in all, Hotel Georgette served its purpose extremely well and was a great base for visiting Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krawimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing useful information on our ability to provide comfort for travelling couple, as well as for other good recommendations and comments. I will share your kind words about to the team.
I am thrilled that you were satisfied with most of the elements of our Hotel, and of course we look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Tiny well appointed rooms. Near the metro. Within walking distance of all the sites you want to see. We walked to the Louvre, the Orsay, San Chappell and more. This is a happening neighborhood with loads of places to eat lots to see. The folks at Hotel Georgette speak English and are warm,friendly and helpful. The room was pretty, the bed comfy and it was quiet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Westies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the The Georgette Hôtel. It is great to hear that you had a fabulous time and your full comfort has clearly our highest priority.

Positive feedback about our services and staff is certainly always more than welcomed and it proofs that our daily efforts are well noticed and appreciated.

We do hope that your travels will bring you soon back to Paris and I would happily assist you with any future inquiries.

I rest on your disposal and look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Fantastic location within a walking distance of Paris best sights. Also plenty of trendy shops, bar and restaurants nearby. Perfect for a couple looking to spenda romantic weekend in Paris. Our room was modern, clean and cosy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for your warm feedback following your recent stay with us.

Our team is very proud to have fully meet your expectations especially regarding services and comfort of the room. See you again soon.
Best regards

Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is very well-run, the rooms are very comfortable
A good sized room with a large mirror above the bed which gives great brightness.
and a beautiful bathroom with a very pleasant rain shower.
The front desk staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful.
They gave us restaurants recommendations and made reservations for us and provided good advice on museums and for visit Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CedricSayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely our Georgette and our facilities.
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights and 4 days in Paris at this great hotel. After a long night of travel we arrived to a fantastic boutique hotel within walking distance to all the locations on my bucket list including the Louvre, the Champs Des Lysee, the L'arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower! Our room was very nice with a great city view, updated bathroom and overall stylish design. The front desk staff checked us in immediately and our room was ready for our arrival. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A little gem in Marais!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
A huge thank you for reviewing so nicely our Georgette
All our team is delighted to have made your dream comes true in our City and we will be pleased to be your hosts again.
Sunniest regards,

Pascal, Hôtel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#67 of 1,801 in Paris
194 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#289 of 1,801 in Paris
174 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,801 in Paris
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#13 of 1,801 in Paris
515 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
199 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing