We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgette !”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #93 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is very well-run, the rooms are very comfortable
A good sized room with a large mirror above the bed which gives great brightness.
and a beautiful bathroom with a very pleasant rain shower.
The front desk staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful.
They gave us restaurants recommendations and made reservations for us and provided good advice on museums and for visit Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CedricSayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely our Georgette and our facilities.
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Georgette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 754 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights and 4 days in Paris at this great hotel. After a long night of travel we arrived to a fantastic boutique hotel within walking distance to all the locations on my bucket list including the Louvre, the Champs Des Lysee, the L'arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower! Our room was very nice with a great city view, updated bathroom and overall stylish design. The front desk staff checked us in immediately and our room was ready for our arrival. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A little gem in Marais!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

A huge thank you for reviewing so nicely our Georgette
All our team is delighted to have made your dream comes true in our City and we will be pleased to be your hosts again.
Sunniest regards,

Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Myself and 2 friends spent 4 nights at Hotel Georgette in late August and couldn't fault it!

The hotel itself is really well located. There are 2 metro stations within very short walking distance. Le Marais is full of bars, cafes and boutique shops and easy to get to other areas of Paris.

We shared a room which had a king bed and then a fold out sofa for the third person (which was surprisingly very comfortable). There was plenty of room for us all plus our suitcases. Our room was facing the street front but when the windows were closed, it was very quiet.

The highlight of this hotel was the staff. They were always friendly and helpful. We must make special mention to Sebastien who helped us organise a trip out to the Moet & Chandon house in Epernay. He went above and beyond to help us with this, even using his personal phone to text us some details for our trip when we were out sightseeing. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We would like to sincerley thank you for the great review you made of our Georgette.
It is very pleasant to read that you had such a lovely stay with us and we do hope that you will visit us again in a near future.

How was the champagne ?
Cordialement

Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here just after kids went back to school to get over the summer holidays! Very clean, small hotel in nice part of Paris. Stones throw from Pompidou Centre and not too far from Notre Dame. Quite small rooms but nicely decorated and very clean with great walk in shower. We are lazy so grateful that staff all very helpful and spoke perfect English! Went out for breakfast everyday so couldn't comment on theirs although there were a selection of pastries, fresh fruit out as we walked past. Price was about right I think for nice clean hotel in major city centre. Would rather stay here anyday over a more expensive, higher starred corporate dull hotel with 200 rooms as we like to go out and eat and really just use our hotel as a base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. At Georgette, we do our best to deliver personalized and exceptional service, and it is always wonderful to have our staff acknowledged. We do hope you are able to return again soon for another fantastic stay!

Regards

Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our hote lroom was very nice and stylish, the bathroom had an amazing design, breakfast selection is not too wide but everything what they had is a perfect quality, very close to the metro station, just 12 minutes from the Eurostar station (Gare du Nord), reception staff friendly and helpful (not common is Paris at all), on the opposite site of the street there is a supermarket, few bars, restaurants and a brilliant pancake place is in 5-10 minute walking distance. Our stay couldn`t be better

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and helpful feedback. It is always a particular pleasure to receive such positive comments! We are very proud of our Georgette and so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. You can be sure that we will share your kind words with the team. Again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Georgette in the near future!

Regards

Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've lost count of the number of hotels I've stayed at in Paris. Hotel Georgette is the first one I've wanted to return to. It is a boutique hotel, so, if you're looking for a bar, restaurant, spa, facilities for children and lots of staff, it's not for you. But, if you want somewhere comfortable, quirky and friendly in the heart of Paris, I recommend it.
Close to the Pompidou Centre, the Georgette makes great use of limited space. There is contemporary art everywhere and each room is themed to an art style. Our room was one of the less expensive ones but still spacious enough, clean and comfortable.
The lobby is small but there is just room for a few tables and chairs where you can enjoy a light breakfast or a self-served drink from the 'honesty bar'.
The staffing was minimal but friendly and helpful ( with excellent English).
It is close enough to walk to attractions like the Louvre and Notre Dame, and within easy reach of the metro.
We love Paris but rarely feel Paris loves us. It was a pleasure to stay at a hotel that seems to care about its customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time off in writing this review. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Georgette.
Your positive comments and kind words are very much appreciated and we assure you we have communicated these to those staff and departments concerned. Customer service is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such positive feedback and know that the team has looked after you so well.

In closing, it is our hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris on many future occasions.

Sincerely,

Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

So wonderful! We stayed at hotel georgette for 5 nights and it was great! The rooms are clean and modern, the room is bright and had more than sufficient natural light. Space was just nice, a good sized bed and bathroom, a small table and a cupboard to hang your clothes. The staff were so friendly and helpful, more than willing to make recommendations of where to eat, and help you make restaurant reservations if you need. The best stay of our three wk trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Georgette and also for taking the time to share your views on Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could assist you making your stay a success. We appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff, our location, and facilities, and we will be sure to pass them along. We will most definitely share your kind words with our teams!

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
531 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#49 of 1,803 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,803 in Paris
196 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#26 of 1,803 in Paris
173 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#66 of 1,803 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#75 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing