We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small fun boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #94 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tiny lobby, friendly staff, and good location make this boutique hotel a nice place to stay. Ask for a street facing room, as I think they are slightly larger and have bathtubs as well as showers. The neighborhood has a lot of character, both nice and a little shady, but is very safe as a police station is within one block. The hotel is close to the Metro and you can easily go anywhere in te city within minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkeucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgettebeaubourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Georgette, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review of our Georgettet.We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time with us and would be pleased to welcome you another time.

Regards
Pascal, Hôtel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Georgette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 754 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights recently at the Hotel Georgette. The room was clean, had a very modern, funky decor (including bizarre twinkle lights in the shower walls in the bathroom). The service was great and the location is very good (about a 15 minute walk to Notre Dame and just a couple of minutes from an underground stop). One caveat - the room was tiny (not small tiny) - there was barely enough room to walk around the bed and with two people and four bags - it was almost impossible to find a place to put anything. Also, there is no place to hang any clothes. The "closet" consists solely of four five shelves behind a curtain. Also, the bathroom does not have separate shower stall or bathtub. Instead, the room is the shower. It's workable - but you end up with water pretty much everywhere. On the whole, it's a good value and a good place to stay so long as you don't intend to spend much time in the room itself as it is just so small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights on the second leg of our honeymoon. The hotel room was a little small, which is typical in Paris, but very nice and updated! This is a small hotel in general, but fits all of your needs. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They even gave us umbrellas free of charge on a rainy morning! Everyone at the front desk speaks English, which was nice since we don't speak much French.

They offer a small breakfast which we never tried, we usually found a crepe on the way to the metro or ate once we were closer to our destination for the morning. They offer free WiFi, which is always a plus. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was an easy walk to a friend's new restaurant and realized that it was an easy walk to practically everything else! Being right on the RER line/Metro line to Gare du Nord makes getting in and out of town super easy. Restaurants, cafes, bars, markets, bakeries crowd the streets around this hotel--you won't go hungry, I promise! As for the hotel itself, I found the staff kind and helpful. I was also impressed by how quiet it was--we couldn't hear the street noise at all and the black out curtains allowed us to sleep in a bit. The room is a cozy size, which is pretty typical for Paris hotels. I found the bed quite comfortable and the shower pretty solid. I also appreciated the healthy dose of air conditioning! After a few stuff nights in some hotels in other places in Europe, the cool air made for easy sleeping. We added breakfast to our stay and that was pretty average and you can probably find plenty of options nearby if you prefer. All in all, we really enjoyed this little hotel and would recommend it for its location and friendly charm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afarmandthirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Room was small but comfortable and adequate and front desk staff were always nice and friendly.

Hotel was located in a nice neighbouhood with a police station nearby and two supermarkets one just beside and one opposite if you would like to grab some drinks. Easy access to Gare du Nord and the major sights. My husband and I really enjoyed walking in Paris especially in the August weather. It was a good time to visit other than the fact that many restaurants were closed due to the owners going away on vacation, so always have a back up plan in case the restaurant you chose is unavailable.

The reason I gave a average rating was due to the housekeeping staff leaving my toiletries on the floor of the room when they were done with cleaning. Overall an average hotel which is a tad expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extacy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a two night stay at the La Georgette hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. This is a small hotel in a really nice location. The staff were super nice and the room felt very cozy and very well decorated. My only negative thing to say was that the showerhead had an imense potential but unfortunately, not enough pressure so I had to use the showerhandle. I will book the same hotel next time I'm in Paris. If you're staying here, I may recommend the "Auberge Nicolas Flamel" restaurant just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked for a two night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was just what we were after. A trendy, cosy room in central Paris.

Yes, of course the rooms are small, but there was more than enough room to unpack our case, the bed was very comfortable and the shower and toilets clean and recently refurbished.

Would stay there next time in Paris.

Thank garenceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#14 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
173 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing