We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Gem!”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #89 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very small Boutique Hotel in Paris which I booked on reading reviews on Tripadvisor! Was not disappointed! I stayed for six nights in one of the larger Deluxe Rooms on the 6th floor - lots of space and beautiful bathroom - coffee machine in room, safe, large enough for a 15 inch laptop - fridge etc. etc... The bed is very large and comfortable with very good bedding - bathroom amenities excellent - good flatscreen TV but the English speaking international traveller only have choice to watch news channels - no other english channels available - BUT, you're very centrally located in Paris - and who wants to watch TV then? Like I said - Metro line very close to hotel and from there Paris is your oyster... Friendly staff always manning the entrance - do not expect a large hotel atmosphere - this is a VERY comfortable hotel to rest while enjoying Paris on any sort of trip! I got a bottle of French Champagne on arrival due to my long booking and enjoyed it while relaxing in the tub with jacuzzi function.... Thank You Hotel Georgette!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in room 31. Liked the view over the street. Room is small but room for luggage under the bench. Bathroom down 3 stairs but good with separate toilet shower & bath complete with lights in the grout :). Location great, close to Pompedui & metro. Also velib bikes right out the front of hotel as well as a supermarket. Everything you need within a short walk. Staff friendly & happy to teach us a little French :) would stay again. We had 2 medium suitcases & 2 backpacks & that fit ok, any more luggage & you would be cramped.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KGTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's all been said really! We stayed here for three nights as a treat at the end of our stay in Paris. The hotel is tucked into a great spot for walking to the central Paris sites and is near a number of metro stations. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in. We stayed on the top floor and having a bathtub was an extra bonus. The top rooms are bigger than 'normal' hotel rooms and have skylights as windows which gives a nice lofty feeling. The decor is very much to my taste and whilst we didn't spend that long in the room it was like a lovely cocoon to come back to at the end of the day. Breakfast was great, staff were fabulous- all the little details have been taken care of.

Room Tip: If you can get the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovinthefreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location was great, very convenient and close to most of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, especially Sebastian and Dimitri. The room was a bit small, but cosy. Overall my wife and I were very happy with the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushido108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We absolutely loved our 10 day stay here. The hotel is small and intimate. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location was great- conveniently located near two metro steps and within walking distance of Centre Pompidou and other sites. The rooms are small but very well equipped, clean and modern. There is a nice breakfast buffet and snacks/cocktails available in the afternoon and evening. Would highly recommend and would plan to stay again. Our experience was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very modern Paris-hotel. Small rooms - no noise from street, but some noise from room next door and from corridores. Smallish bathroom, no tub in our room, but shower that worked well. Style of room was popular in a kind of arty way, but rather cramped in size. Area is central and staying in Marais/Les Halles is very hot at the moment and hotelprices are consequently quite high. So if one likes staying in an arty 3-star hotel in Marais with small rooms at a fairly high price, this hotel is for you. We will go for something else next time with a bit more space and calm. We did not try the breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Me and my wige stayed for 3 nights in the suprior room.
Excellent room, best location in Paris, So close to everything. Top service.
I have nothing to say but good and warm words for this hotel.

Very recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
550 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
183 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#78 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#64 of 1,803 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing