We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #81 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very small Boutique Hotel in Paris which I booked on reading reviews on Tripadvisor! Was not disappointed! I stayed for six nights in one of the larger Deluxe Rooms on the 6th floor - lots of space and beautiful bathroom - coffee machine in room, safe, large enough for a 15 inch laptop - fridge etc. etc... The bed is very large and comfortable with very good bedding - bathroom amenities excellent - good flatscreen TV but the English speaking international traveller only have choice to watch news channels - no other english channels available - BUT, you're very centrally located in Paris - and who wants to watch TV then? Like I said - Metro line very close to hotel and from there Paris is your oyster... Friendly staff always manning the entrance - do not expect a large hotel atmosphere - this is a VERY comfortable hotel to rest while enjoying Paris on any sort of trip! I got a bottle of French Champagne on arrival due to my long booking and enjoyed it while relaxing in the tub with jacuzzi function.... Thank You Hotel Georgette!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    170
    16
    0
    5
See reviews for
52
377
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in room 31. Liked the view over the street. Room is small but room for luggage under the bench. Bathroom down 3 stairs but good with separate toilet shower & bath complete with lights in the grout :). Location great, close to Pompedui & metro. Also velib bikes right out the front of hotel as well as a supermarket. Everything you need within a short walk. Staff friendly & happy to teach us a little French :) would stay again. We had 2 medium suitcases & 2 backpacks & that fit ok, any more luggage & you would be cramped.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KGTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broulee, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's all been said really! We stayed here for three nights as a treat at the end of our stay in Paris. The hotel is tucked into a great spot for walking to the central Paris sites and is near a number of metro stations. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in. We stayed on the top floor and having a bathtub was an extra bonus. The top rooms are bigger than 'normal' hotel rooms and have skylights as windows which gives a nice lofty feeling. The decor is very much to my taste and whilst we didn't spend that long in the room it was like a lovely cocoon to come back to at the end of the day. Breakfast was great, staff were fabulous- all the little details have been taken care of.

Room Tip: If you can get the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovinthefreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location was great, very convenient and close to most of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, especially Sebastian and Dimitri. The room was a bit small, but cosy. Overall my wife and I were very happy with the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushido108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We absolutely loved our 10 day stay here. The hotel is small and intimate. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location was great- conveniently located near two metro steps and within walking distance of Centre Pompidou and other sites. The rooms are small but very well equipped, clean and modern. There is a nice breakfast buffet and snacks/cocktails available in the afternoon and evening. Would highly recommend and would plan to stay again. Our experience was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A very modern Paris-hotel. Small rooms - no noise from street, but some noise from room next door and from corridores. Smallish bathroom, no tub in our room, but shower that worked well. Style of room was popular in a kind of arty way, but rather cramped in size. Area is central and staying in Marais/Les Halles is very hot at the moment and hotelprices are consequently quite high. So if one likes staying in an arty 3-star hotel in Marais with small rooms at a fairly high price, this hotel is for you. We will go for something else next time with a bit more space and calm. We did not try the breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Me and my wige stayed for 3 nights in the suprior room.
Excellent room, best location in Paris, So close to everything. Top service.
I have nothing to say but good and warm words for this hotel.

Very recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#12 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#160 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
The Five Hotel
#312 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#150 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Property: Hotel Georgette
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#61 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#63 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing