We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky details”
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
Ranked #89 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for one nice when in Paris for business. Good location near the Pompidou Centre with lots of restaurant choice nearby. Staff friendly, cheery entrance, quirky decorations, provide at cost breakfast (we ate out). Room cosy in typical Parisian fashion with separate toilet room. Shower only but they said there are rooms with baths, spacious lift to the floors. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and located over the quieter street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 762 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

After my business trip I decided to take a tour in Europe, so which better place than Paris! I spent 7 days in Paris and in this hotel.
I like so much Tripadvisor and I decided to go to one of the top hotels listed there.
This hotel is just great, surroundings are very good, very close to Rambuteau subway station, the hotel is clean and during the night is very quiet (after a long day that's what you're really looking for).
And what about the staff? Who said french people were unpolite? They were just great, very helpful, really good English and made my stay even more comfortable.
I'd totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John_Blackrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful hotel with my girlfriend from 7 to 10 march. Everything was perfect: the room are small but very clean and confortable, the staff is friendly and very helpful.
The Georgette is centrally located, near the "Centre Pompidou", in the always-lively and nice neighborhood of Beaubourg. From the hotel you can easy reach Notre Dame on foot or every other point of the city thanks to the close metro station. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed two nights. Stylish modern decor. Clean & quiet with all amenities ( Azzaro ) good shower but no tub. The room was equipped with flat tv and free wifi. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I think this place is great and I will definitely recommend it to friends traveling to Paris in the future

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at this amazing hotel.
Our room (21) was so comfortable ! With everything we needed, includinf a spacious bathroom (bath and large shower).
We eat just near the hotel, in the French restaurant "Ambassade d'Auvergne", that we recommand as well.
Only positive things to say about the hotel and the staff.
We will definitively come back to this hotel, as it has been a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zunglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really loved this hotel! I read tons of reviews of hotels while planning my trip to Paris. I can say this hotel was just perfect. I agree with the previous reviewer that this hotel feels like a 4 or 5 star hotel. Very cute, boutique style hotel with modern accents and art. Reminds me of a chic South Beach hotel, but still very "Parisian". Very, very clean. Very comfortable beds. Amazing bathroom and shower. Windows open, which was a delight for observing the street scene and for fresh air. The breakfast is wonderful. We had it every day. It was delicious, filling, and relaxing. This hotel was very close to many attractions and the metro stop. We followed the directions from the hotel website for navigating from CDG airport and they were perfect. Amazing to pop up from below and be virtually in front of your hotel and the wonderful Parisian street scene. I would LOVE to stay here again!

As a tip, go to the grocery store that is a few doors down, on the same side of the street, on the same block. (March Franprix). Really great prices on wine, cheese, cookies. We went here for picnic items and gifts!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank popcornblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were looking for a central hotel for a short trip to Paris and this hotel did not disappoint! It's very new, clean and in a great location. While the rooms are still quite small, they feel positively spacious compared to the normal Parisian room. Check-in was easy and the staff were very helpful, answering all of our questions. One of our favourite features was the set price of the minibar... instead of charging ridiculous amounts for each item, there was a low, set cost for accessing the minibar, regardless of how much you took from it. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staz_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
550 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
183 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#78 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#64 of 1,803 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Georgette 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing