We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #766 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed for two nights in a standard room and thought the hotel was pretty good for the money, as Paris is either mega expensive or cheap and very basic. The area felt safe - I travelled as a lone female and never felt unsafe, even at night. There's cafés and restaurants, ATMs and generally all you need right outside the hotel. The staff were really friendly and polite - the only down point about service was requesting a morning wake up call and not getting it. The quality of the room was basic but ok. Nice comfy double bed, flat screen tv and private bathroom. The downsides were that there some yukky marks on the curtains and the bathroom was a bit smelly. When I first arrived, I thought the sheets looked slept in, but within 15 mins the maid arrived and confirmed it and changed the bed. I get the feeling that the owners are making attempts at renovating the hotel little by little, as although I have a few moans about my room, it looked like it had had a coat of paint, new lights and tv etc - an effort had been made. The reception area is smart and the communal areas re carpeted. In short, I would definitely stay here again, but I'd probably stretch to a superior room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine L, Directeur général at Hotel des Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Paris, and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience regarding the missed wake up call.

We are happy to learn about your stay and how positive it was. All the wonderful comments about our team represent the most valuable source of motivation for everyone of us.

We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the Hotel des Batignolles.

Best Regards,

Séverine LUCAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 543 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a 'superior' room without breakfast. €73.

Met by very friendly member of staff who gave us all relevant information and offered to speak French or English.

Communal areas of the hotel could really do with a bit of plastering and a lick of paint (there were exposed wires by the frame of our door!).

The room itself was on the small side but the bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and was very nice indeed (walk in shower, slate sink). Again, the window sill area looked in need of a spruce up and there was a leak, evidenced by small puddle of water on the sill by morning).

Some may think the very good rating misleading given the obvious flaws but I thought 'average' harsh given the plusses (staff, bathroom, location, price).

To conclude, it's rather a contradictory hotel but worth a short stay. I'd er towards a 'superior' room which is still at the bottom end of prices for a chambre en paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from five days in Paris, having stayed at des Batignolles all four nights. We also booked on-line, and after reading the very varied reviews, felt some degree of trepidation - what would we actually find? Clean bed, spotless bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, and excellent breakfasts, all in a very convenient location! Given the price, this little hotel offers fantastic value...I would happily stay again, and I would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Lower floors have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The first night, me and 2 friends of mine, stayed in a room with a bed with a mattress shaped like a "u"! Of coursen we complained about it and the next night they transferred us to a by far better room. I have read that many people who stayed at this hotel complained about the breakfast. We enjoyed a lot the breakfast!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We found and booked this hotel on-line, and were delighted: our actual experience far surpassed our expectations. Room decor was hip and comfortable, while the newly renovated bath was particularly cutting edge Euro design and very clean. Service was courteous and proactive--front desk manager even helped us find a neighborhood museum exhibit for our Sunday afternoon stroll. Breakfast service was elegant as well as personal for each guest. Well located in a pleasant residential neighborhood near the Metro, this is a place we will both return to and recommend--a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummblingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our overseas experiece. It was hard to find an affordable hotel in Paris that is in a good location! Just a few mins walk to the metro made it very handy. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was good! Only suggestion would be to have a fan in the rooms as it did get rather hot on the 3rd floor and too noisy at night from street noises to leave the window open. With window shut there was very little noise which was great. Thanks again.

Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What was really a down for me was that there was not a mini fridge in the room!!! The staff had different attitude, mostly just had an attitude, but there was this one young fellow who really helped us with getting a shuttle to the airport on our way back.
I should mention... no elevator!
And what was interesting is that at the beginning we booked the hotel for 4 night by the internet, 84 Euros a night. We had to extend three more nights but the staff told us now we have to pay 143 Euros!!!!!
Well, I went to the internet again and booked it for 110 Euros!!!!
It would of been nice if the staff would have just given me a better deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azadeh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Art Hotel Batignolles
#494 of 1,804 in Paris
522 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,060 of 1,804 in Paris
26 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#872 of 1,804 in Paris
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel B Square
#1,018 of 1,804 in Paris
254 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Prince Albert Wagram
Hotel Prince Albert Wagram
#1,080 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,414 of 1,804 in Paris
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #766 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing