We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Batignolles
Ranked #744 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Dijon, France
1 review
“Good hotel for weekend visit”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Staff very friendly. We got a room on the top floor (no lift), which I think helps in small Parisian hotels (there is no-one above you). It felt like it had been refurbished recently. The hotel 'seemed' to be in the process of refurbishment. Great location for Paris: the area is not touristic; some great affordable brasserie; close to montmartre; has an outdoor organic market nearby on (saturdays only) and a normal covered market a few streets away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    208
    108
    51
    44
See reviews for
54
250
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We stayed in the room about an hour, did not even unpack and left and booked into a hotel nearby. Much better standard and similar price. We did not get out money back, but glad to leave.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WarringtonPaul_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Dont even think about to stay at this place, not nice at all, rooms are very old, smelly, small. There are more hotels nearby in wich you can stay for the same price but you get a better deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franciscojpcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I first stayed at this hotel for our Honeymoon in 1987. I suspect that one of the gentlemen on reception was the same person who was there at that time, but did not get the opportunity to discuss this with him.

We have visited the hotel several times in the intervening years, and have always found the staff very helpful (English speaking - not always good when you want to try out your pigeon French). There are safety boxes available in a small room adjacent to reception, Wi-fi (if that`s what you need) and a tv of good size in each room. Linen is changed on a very regular basis.

I would add that having been to the hotel over a considerable period of time it has changed very little. But I have NEVER found it to be dirty, smelly, mouldy or anything other than clean and comfortable.

It is reletively cheap, and very well situated. The Park Des Batignolles is situated at the far end of the road. The Hotel is very close to Montmarte, which is only a short walk away. It has easy acess to two nearby Metro Stations; being Rome ( which is the closest) and Place de Clichy
(which is closer to Montmartre). The walk to the latter takes you past many bars and restaurants. The mainline station of St Lazarre is also only a walk away, and it is from here that you can get a train to vernon,(and then shuttle bus to Giverny), if you wish to go for trip out of Paris to visit Monet`s house and gardens, as we did.

All in all I would not hesitate to recomend his hotel to anyone, especially if you are on restriced budget. I hope that we shall return again there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerCurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, the staff was nice and welcoming. The hotel is not new and it has its flaws, smelly hallways and cracked tiles onthe bathroom etc. The bed was comfy and the sheets were clean. We did not eat the breakfast but there are several nice places in the area too eat. Walking distance to the metro was important.
Could stay there again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation and best visited after the renovation is complete. Having said that, the staff were excellent. The Chinese lady at the reception was very elaborate with her explanations to all tourist spots and was very very helpful. The room on the other hand was tiny and badly needs to be updated. The carpets needs to be thrown out and replaced with some nice wooden flooring. The bathroom was a amusing to put it politely and the toilet was separate which was always freezing. The location ( 5 minutes walk to two metro stations) and the lovely staff made the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Request for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilpi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights 3rd-6th feb,have to agree with the other negative reviews on here,the reception is nice but one flight of stairs up it all goes down hill,smelly,dirty worn carpets,then you enter the rooms,dirty smelly dated drab dreary need i go on,very noisy at night .people say its very cheap but we paid £150 for 3 nights so not so cheap.i would not recommend this hotel to anyone..

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malkylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
Hotel Rendez-Vous Batignolles
#1,217 of 1,802 in Paris
10 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,129 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Art Hotel Batignolles
#469 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,182 of 1,802 in Paris
15 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#417 of 1,802 in Paris
113 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1,127 of 1,802 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Batignolles

Property: Hotel des Batignolles
Address: 26 rue des Batignolles | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#131 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Batignolles Hotel
Des Batignolles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing