We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly service”
Review of Hotel de Nesle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Nesle
Ranked #1,101 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of St Germain des Pres, walking distance to the Louvres, Musee d Orsay, restaurants, shops : ideal for those who want to live in the heart of Paris. Friendly service from the team, unique design and very quiet. Will stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    141
    41
    34
    26
See reviews for
58
144
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Once you have made your way up the winding staircase, absorbed the cool ambience of your room it will be time to enjoy the bars and restaurants literally at the end of the street! Check out the Happy Hours - that way you can afford to drink more! Loved staying at this quaint hotel, loved St Germain even more! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We Stayed here a few years back and had a great time. The hotel is in a fantastic area. it is close to the Latin quarter as well as to Notre Dame and many other sites. The reception area had a ceiling hung that for the ceiling was hung with hundreds of upside down roses. It seemed kind of cool and quirky. It was a walk up some stairs to get to the room, which was small, but very pleasant. To get to the bathroom I recall that I had to walk down a couple of stairs, then climb a couple more in the central staircase. I'd stay here again, though. For the money it was a really unforgettable hotel in a great location. My biggest issue is that the nearest cafe charged a fortune for a cup of coffee in the morning. In retrospect, I probably just should have started my days in Paris off drinking wine and I would have saved a lot of money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is a hidden gem. Close to the Pont Neuf and near the Latin Quarter but in a quiet side street which is a bit of an oasis from the hustle and bustle around it. The owner is lovely and has a genuine interest the welfare of all her guests.
The rooms are lovely and there is something for everyone. Most are decorated with really quirky wall paintings; some have shared toilets but others have lovely bathrooms. There are newer rooms in the attic which, although maybe not as interesting, are huge with a large walk in shower – you just don’t get rooms this big for the price charged in this part of Paris.
I’d recommend many of the bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel – frequented mainly it seemed by locals with prices to match.
One slight constructive criticism is that the garden could do with some upkeep then the hotel would indeed have the perfect haven in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: If you want a large modern room choose the one in the attic. For the other rooms it does pay to disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Since 1960 I have visited Paris over 20 times and have stayed in accommodations ranging from student housing to The Bristol ( thanks to an ever so generous Francophile father-in-law in the 1980s) and have discovered that there is no linear relationship between cost and the general experience one has in Parisian hotels. Eighteen months ago I discovered the Hotel de Nesle and have never been more satisfied. For comfort, ambience( pleasantly quirky), location, character, and economy the Hotel de Nesle cannot be surpassed. The proprietese, Madame Renée, la belle dame du quartier, her son, David, assisted by staff members like Mohammad and Elizabeth have made my stays, one three weeks long, flawless. They even tolerate the fractured French of a perpetual beginner.
Nathaniel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npeters338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This immaculate place with heart and style is in a perfect setting. I have been coming to Paris for more than 30 years and lament the disappearance of small hotels with character. This one is a great discovery and I will return. It's in a wonderful location in the 6th, two steps from restaurants and close to Odeon metro and many sights yet quiet and at a very fair price. The rooms are beautifully decorated with tiles and murals, and thoughtfully arranged to maximize space. Very clean and comfortable.

An amazing plus is the garden - very large and tranquil. A great place to sit and unwind after a day of sightseeing. Quite fair price and charming proprietor, whose son did the lovely mural paintings that decorate the rooms and public spaces. The whole place and experience is very special -- this is what makes Paris such a pleasure.

Corinne
(CSParislover)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the beautiful garden. Quieter and beautiful. Some rooms share a clean hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSParisFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here both before and after a trek on the pilgrim trail. My "before" room was small, with no bath; I reserved a room at the same rate for my return and when it turned out there were none available, the proprietress gave me a beautiful room (with a bath) for the previously agreed upon price. I can speak a little French and found her to be very friendly, as well as curious about my trip. Everyone who worked in the hotel seemed eager to help. The location is terrific. The beds were both comfortable and clean as can be! I would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: No restaurant or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,141 of 1,800 in Paris
37 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#283 of 1,800 in Paris
849 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
#951 of 1,800 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#678 of 1,800 in Paris
369 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#510 of 1,800 in Paris
394 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Des Canettes
Hotel Des Canettes
#1,576 of 1,800 in Paris
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Nesle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Nesle

Property: Hotel de Nesle
Address: 7 rue de Nesle, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,101 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Nesle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Nesle Hotel
De Nesle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing