We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$97
eDreams$97
FindHotel$98
Agoda.com$98
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
212
311
75
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
311
75
28
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 641 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We were recommended the Vivienne bt a French colleague of my brother-in-law. She said it was a place a French business man traveling without an expense account would stay. It's simple, comfortable, reasonably priced for Paris, and without pretensions. We've stayed there ever since. Each stay we note improvements. The location is very central, walking distance to the things we love to see, the Velib Depot is outside the door, and the metro stop is also extremely close.

Room tip: Request a room not facing the street.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coyote611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine72, Directeur général at Hotel Vivienne, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Hotel Vivienne is a superb Hotel. Very thoughtful and professional staff who go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and lovely. We always stay here whenever we are in Paris.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I stayed here for 6 nights and used public transportation (metro and bus) and walked to various attractions everyday. The hotel is quite close to Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. Many interesting cafe and restaurants around the site. The room is clean. Staff are friendly and effective. The area is quite safe. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a pleasant stay in Paris with great location and safety within reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nom12nom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine72, Directeur général at Hotel Vivienne, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

thank you very much for your nice comment! hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Stayed 2 nights and couldn't fault anything. Excellent quality & value for a 2 star hotel.
It was in a central location within walking distance to the Opera Garnier, la Fayette & slightly further afield, Montmartre.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Hotel Vivienne gave me a long list of reasons to stay here. Reasonable price. Great location in the 2nd; close to the Opera, the Bourse, the Palais Royale, the best of the galleries, multiple interesting restaurants and brasserie.There's a resident cat named Romeo. Most of the staff when I was there spoke English well enough to deal with our needs. Elevator. Typical filling but unspectacular breakfast. Clean, Sophisticated decor. So much more.

Room tip: Room 41. Splurge and take a terrace.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tako65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine72, Directeur général at Hotel Vivienne, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

That sort of comment make us so happy!!! Thank you very much and comme back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews