We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small & clean hotel in Paris residence area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #1,030 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“small & clean hotel in Paris residence area”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights over the new year eve. The hotel is very clean. The room is well organised and try to make use of the limit space as much as could. For us, the most inconvenient is they don't provide us a kettle. They said some safety reason. So every time we wanted to make a tea, we had to go downstairs to ask the hot water.

Facility (3.5):
Our room looks renovated recently, so there was some paint smell there, but not much. Quite surprised, there were heater and A/C both in such small room.

Room service(3)
The staff forgot to give new towels (bath, floor, etc) at the first day. It was ok for other days.

Quietness (3)
The wall is not blocking sound very well. We can hear the neighbour's huge sneeze very clearly. Another night, another neighbour had a dog. We can hear the dog was running and rubbing the wall.

Sleep Quality(3)
The blanket is normal, not very comfortable.

Shower Quality (3.5)
Small bathroom, but comfortable shower. One downside: there was water on the floor after shower, sometime it was a lot.

Like : in the residential area, convenience stores all around.
Dislike: no kettle

Room Tip: Certainly quieter if room is facing courtyard. There are two buildings, one has three floors, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    161
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
145
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here through Christmas and really enjoyed it. Yes the room was small, but after spending a night in a Tune Hotel 2 days earlier in London, this seemed palatial! As others mentioned, the metro stop is very close. I especially enjoyed the small corner grocery store on the corner for late-evening snacks.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, while conversing easily in English. It was a joy to stay here, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BagTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Spent an overnight in Paris and found this hotel and my room to be comfortable and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The front desk owner managers were welcoming, spoke English, and offered suggestions. My room overlooked the interior courtyard which provided soothing waterfall sounds through easily opened windows. It had a large and modern bathroom with toiletries, good bedside reading lights, a closet with a safe, and was spacious enough for a good night's rest. The area surrounding the hotel has many shops and restaurants, however, since I was there on the Jan 1st holiday, much was closed. Metro stops are convenient and it was easy to get to/from CDG airport (about 1 hour on metro and RER).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julijoyeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our room was extremely small, but clean and quiet. There was maybe a 18 inches of space between the bed and three walls of our room. The bathroom was small as well with no separation between the toilet, sink, and shower, so after using the shower the whole floor is wet (what I'm trying to say is that the toilet and sink are basically in a walk in shower). We slept great every night as the room was dark and quiet, except for when neighbors would unlock their doors (real locks not key cards). Staff was friendly.

The neighborhood is nice, but not particularly close to any Paris attractions but plenty of dining options. It is close to a metro station, but can still take a bit of time to get to the museums.

Note to Americans: there is no alarm clock in the room, no wash cloth in the bathroom, breakfast is not included in the price, no coffee maker in the room, and you have to return the key to the front desk every time you leave. All of this is fairly common.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt and Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms are small but have everything you need. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff were great speaking perfect English. Good location, only steps from the Metro and close to major sites. Neighborhood was very safe and lots of restaurants and bars close by. Breakfast is 10 euros and worth it considering you are in Paris. Only suggestion would be to have coffee/tea making facilities in room or lobby. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeawayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very quiet as well with a nice atmosphere. Small room/bathroom, but large, comfortable bed and nice, large window door. Great value for money and location for proximity to Metro and museums/galleries.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

As other people have already pointed out, the hotel is very friendly, even though the rooms are a bit small, but then again, this is Paris! The best thing about this hotel is that it is in a brilliant neighbourhood: there are a lot of lovely restaurants in the area and wonderful food stalls on the corners which are not geared towards the tourist trade. It felt like the 'real Paris' to me, with no tourist in sight. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower is about 30 minutes, but you will come across some more lovely Parisian corners. The bus stop that takes you through the left bank to Notre Dame (bus nr 89) is also just a minute away, and another bus (bus nr 39) takes you straight to Gare du Nord through the left bank through the Louvre. However, you should not be in a rush to do that! All in all, I felt very much at home in this lovely hotel because the staff and owners were very nice. However, it is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but a very good 3 star place. I would stay there there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exilaustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#855 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,582 of 1,802 in Paris
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,023 of 1,802 in Paris
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#501 of 1,802 in Paris
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#835 of 1,802 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Property: Aberotel Montparnasse
Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#645 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing