We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel - 100% recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #958 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
St. Georgen
1 review
“Nice little hotel - 100% recommendation”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good location in Montparnasse, three minutes walk to the metro. Supermarkets and restaurants not far away. Nevertheless it's really quiet, not too much traffic or noise. Rooms are small, like we excepted in Paris, but totally clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. Breakfast (10 Euro) is more than ok for France! Staff very friendly, english spoken. Can absolutly recommend it, good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    161
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
34
145
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

a pleasant hotel with newly renovated rooms, close to the eiffel tower and located in a quiet neighborhood. With 3 metro stations, bakeries, cafes and many supermarkets nearby, what more do you need? Good room rates, very pleasant and helpful staffs too. I'm definitely staying there again if i have another chance to visit Paris

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerr4ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester U.K
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is in between two metro stops so getting to the main sights couldn't be easier. The staff are knowledgeable and very welcoming. The room was spotless and very well equipped- for the price- I don't think you can do better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winnie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and what a find. Perfect location for the Eiffel Tower, in 'old Paris' full of local super markets and cafes and fruit stands. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms were small but as we didn't want to spend a lot of time in the rooms that was fine. Breakfast was a bit poor but all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good location. Near to a metro station and about 15 min walk to the Eiffel Tower.
Rooms are cleaned daily to a good standard. Rooms are small but to be expected in Paris
Never tried breakfast as there are numerous cafes to go out and try nearby.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santurce, Pais Vasco, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best of the hotel is that you can go to Eiffel, Manparnesse tower walking and the district is very quiet and safe. There are a lot of supermarket and the subway station is near. The worst of the trip was definitely the room. Very small room and bathroom, the television located in a difficult place to view from the bed, there isn't a refrigerator and dress of the bed very old. The cleaning very good and comfortable bed. hotel's staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

did a 2 day, 1 overnight flit with the kids on the way back up from the south. yes small rooms, but clean and modern. breakfast basic but easier than heading out early. helpful staff with good english. we booked in the morning, arrived that afternoon, parked right outside, handy for Metro. Oh and super deal on Trivago at just 51 euros plus 2 euro tourist tax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#877 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,573 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,011 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Quintinie
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#522 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Property: Aberotel Montparnasse
Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#645 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing