We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #1,029 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Perfect location, very close to metro line 6. The rooms were small but very clean and staff was friendly. Very close to Montparnasse. I would advice not to have breakfast since the buffet is not too rich.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goncacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Aberotel Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. First the positives: Clean, cheap, good neighborhood. The negatives: really really small room. I recommend this hotel if your on a travel budget and either alone or with your spouse. My daughter and I were in a really cramped small room. There was limited room space between us. I liked that the hotel was in a nice neighborhood. The room was clean and the breakfast was typical intercontinental fare...ie bread, pastries, cereal, and fruit. Not much to be excited about and 10 Euro/person with tax about 14.50 Euro. The Sevres Lecourbe train station was the closest stop for reference. There are a few local pubs/restaurants nearby. I recommend the Les Artisans down the street for a beer and people watching. The neighborhood is nice with many locals going about doing their daily chores. I did feel safe in this part of town. The man working the front desk was helpful with giving us information as best he could. I wasn't really thrilled with this hotel, and yet wasn't totally disappointed. You might be pleased with this place. I was okay with it just not overly excited about it.

Room Tip: If they have bigger rooms request them. 104 was too small for two people.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfboywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberotel, Front Office Manager at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.
We know that some rooms are smaller than others. That's why we prepose them for a cheap price.
We hope that you booked through our own website, because we are always at least 7% cheaper than the other booking websites.
About the breakfast rate, it is 10 Euros, all taxe included.
Next time, if we are not fully booked, you can ask us a twin beds room, they are bigger.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location, close to underground, to markets, bar, cafes. Just few minutes walk from Tour Montparnasse. Kind staff. Well serviced rooms, although very small and with a very heavy door just between the anteroom and the room. A mix of modern oriental decor. The hall for breakfast is very small and the buffet isn't too rich.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montparnasse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

great location, directly to metro staion, clean, good rooms.
In the near you will find bakeries, cafes and places to buy something.
you can reach the tour eiffel in half an hour walk.

We will definitly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colognegreetings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good location close to UNESCO HQ and Annex. Rooms not as small as many in Paris, and bathroom well appointed, recently re-done. Lovely crisp bed linen.

Helpful, although lady at reception forgot to order taxi for us, which was necessary since one of our group has difficulty walking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mujum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Small boutique hotel, in a great location, best breakfast. Great helpful staff. Rooms are small and adeuate enough for 2 pax. Great value for money and a great price for the location and the decor of the hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I loved staying in this charming little hotel, a bit out of the way but gave a feel of what present Paris is like. Yes the rooms were small, but every inch of available space was used imaginatively so it really wasn't a problem, even for my 6'2, 239 lb. husband. It was located near the metro. It had a small breakfast room, and the offerings were adequate, but not imaginative. Definitely get a room facing the courtyard. There's a nice Italian restaurant around the corner, but we missed dinner time one night and munched on some yummy crackers, cheese, fruit and wine we purchased at the small "market" on a nearby corner. We sat in the courtyard and it was actually fun. The lift is small but adequate. The staff was courteous, helpful and spoke English. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Paris.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseybemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,033 of 1,803 in Paris
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#877 of 1,803 in Paris
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#526 of 1,803 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.0 mi away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,580 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#895 of 1,803 in Paris
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#645 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing