We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for the service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #1,050 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed there for a weekend trip to Paris. I've been to Paris a lot of time and stayed in independent hotels like this hotel. I must say the price is above average. They didn't even offer free breakfast for the price. The room is smaller than average. So overall, the price value is not great.

The location is not so great; again, if compared to the other hotels in Paris. It's in Montparnasse area but not in the prime location of the area. There are not much options for breakfast near the hotel.

As I mentioned, I've been to Paris a lot of time, so I can recommend you to find other hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Aberotel Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 305 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Overall we liked this place because it was in a nice location and the room was clean and modern. Location - Just up the road from the metro which is easy to get around the city. Service - We were recommended some local restaurant/cafes up the road which turned out really nice. Room - while small it is a nice design, big shower, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We chose the 'design' suite for the extra $5 and we found it really nice. I am not sure what...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is small, but nice. The rooms are small but pleasant, agradable. The breakfeast doesn't have much varieties, but it's very tasty and the employees are very friendly. A bit expensive, but it's worthy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here and loved it. Room small but good enough size to sleep. Clean, good bathroom. The lovely staff even let me use their telephone to call a friend. It also has good wifi. What a great place. Perfect location, within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and just around the corner from the Metro to link to all the great places Paris has to offer. The only thing I would say that its missing is tea and coffee in the room; that would make it perfect.

Will be coming back to Paris and will definately be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParadisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms are quite small, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and had some great tips on local restaurants. The wifi was very fast, and even though the hotel is located across the street from a primary school, it was was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
1
Reviewed September 18, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me and my other half stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days, and even though the room was small, it was very clean and modern. The only downfall was the shower and toilet were all in one square, so if my other half used the bathroom after I had a shower he would have to becarful as its all wet. The location of the hotel is perfect and you also get a nice view of the eiffel tower. Buying the book of 10 tickets cane in very handy for us and all tourist attractions were very close. Would definatley stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sital D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lecourbe
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,035 of 1,804 in Paris
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#862 of 1,804 in Paris
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#523 of 1,804 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
0.0 mi away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,581 of 1,804 in Paris
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#919 of 1,804 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#645 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing