We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not think that I will want to return there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #1,063 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Something awful wasn't. But us lodged in a tiny room in a penthouse where it was necessary to rise on improbably narrow and abrupt ladder as the lift there doesn't rise. In the morning from 8 o'clock behind a window it was already noisy. To hotel try to give color by means of various east subjects, but forgot to clean vintage distaffs. Looks poorly. To the center it is necessary to go by the subway, differently there to go forces any more won't be. The Field of Mars and the Eiffel Tower are close only.
A breakfast didn't take.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyub0vK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 309 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
1
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Boriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Aberotel Montparnasse was exactly what I expected after reading the reviews. A great little hotel at a good location. The rooms are small, but have everything you want: cleanliness, airco, tv and a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly, spoke good English and they gave us some useful tips.

There are some nice places nearby to have breakfast and you can reach just about anywhere in Paris in 25 minutes.

It is not the type of hotel you take your kids to and have them entertained. But it's very good for when you want to get see the city, get around and have a comfortable sleep after a long day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
1
Reviewed July 26, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked online. Perhaps it was the time difference, but I ended up booked for 2 nights one night early. Realized the mistake and sent a correcting email. Arrived at the hotel and was told that they could not accommodate me for the intended second night. OK, perhaps my mistake, but they billed me as a no show for the first night even though I wanted to stay the next night and I had sent the email. I paid and moved to the nearby Yllen Eiffel Hotel, one block away. Same price, room twice larger with A/C, and closer to the Metro. Much better deal! Even if I were in error with the booking, I think they should have cut me some slack with the no show as I sent them the email which they never acknowledged.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jgieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberotel, Responsable réception at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

You made the reservation 4 days before your arrival and sent us an email only the day before arrival that you made a mistake.
We were fully booked and that's why we charged the 1st night as it was written on the cancellation policy.
We sent you an email to inform you that we can't accomodate you for the 2nd night and we tryed also to contact you directly by phone.
We contacted directly our collegue from Yllen Hotel if they agree to accomodate you for the same price.
So please don't blame us for your own mistake and thank us that we were able to deal with an other hotel for giving you the same price.
Dai PHAM
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked this hotel for our stay in Paris, relying on Tripadvisor reviews by other travelers. We enjoyed staying in this comfy, clean hotel on a safe little street in the 15th. Conveniently located near two different Metro lines, this establishment offers a very nice breakfast deal for 9Euros and TERRIFIC service by the front desk staff. Our room was cozy but not too small, featuring a very comfortable bed and airy windows.

Walk to nearby Cafe Pasteur for excellent French fare. Walk to the marche (farmer's market) on Sunday mornings under the metro train trestle for fresh fruits, flea-market finds, and more. There are all kinds of stores and cafes in the immediate area around this hotel, so everything you need is close by. If you don't like the noise of delivery trucks at the crack of dawn, close the windows or request a room facing the courtyard instead of the street. Having lived in Paris and traveled many times to this city, Aberotel Montparnasse is great place to stay and I will most definitely stay there again. I would recommend it to family and friends traveling on a budget with comfort and convenience in mind.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 and loved it. Street noise from delivery trucks was audible early in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachXtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Alba Opera Hotel
Alba Opera Hotel
#900 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,267 of 1,805 in Paris
98 reviews
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#961 of 1,805 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#644 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing