We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saint Germain
Ranked #201 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise 21st present for my boyfriend. It is graded a three star but it definitely deserves a 5 star! The staff are so helpful and couldn't do any more to help. It is a tiny boutique hotel but is perfect the rooms are decorated beautifully and the facilities and location is great! We will definitely be going back!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lauren-0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Clients,

The management, the entire team and myself would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We couldn’t be more happy to read, how your experience with us in our charming hotel was a succes !

Officially, we are 3 star and we are really greatful to you for giving us such a good mark as if we were a 5 star.

We look forward to your next visit to Paris and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance for your reservation.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    297
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
160
479
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, very comfortable beds, clean, quiet rooms, easy WiFi, adequate breakfast and helpful staff, so we were pleased! The local shopping and dining were great and we could walk to most of the sights we wanted to see and take an easy train trip to the rest. We will stay here again :)

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with a view ot The Eiffel Tower on the back side of the hotel so it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your recent stay with us in our charming Hotel Saint Germain.

We could not be more thankful, for pointing all the main aspects on what travelers are searching for ; comfortable beds, clean, quiet, easy wifi and a nice complimentary continental buffet breakfast to start the day and enjoy the beautiful and amazing city of Paris !

Looking forward to welcoming you back with great pleasure, meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Saint Germain from 9 July 2014 until 12 July 2014 and we can really recommend anyone to stay here. After a busy day out on tour or in the busy streets, you come back to a quiet and peaceful room (small but immaculate) and very helpful and friendly staff.
Breakfast was included which makes a difference when you have a busy day planned.
The hotel is perfectly situated to walk to many of the tourist attractions. We walked to the Eifel Tower, Notre Dam and Louvre. The Rue Du Bac Metro station is very close to the hotel.
The whole Saint Germain area is beautiful

Willie & Thea Rossouw - South Africa

Room Tip: We stayed in the Courtyard which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam Rossouw,

We would like to thank you for sharing your nice review on your recent visit to Paris in our charming hotel Saint Germain.

We pride ourselves on our ability to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff.

We cannot thank you enough for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

After completing a France Tour and ending up in Paris for two days at a 4 star hotel, we switched to St Germain, a 3 star hotel, for an additional 4 night stay. We were a little leery about dropping a star in Paris, but St Germain didn't disappoint. Sure the room was smaller and it didn't have a mini-bar, but the front desk folks were more than happy to keep our wine cold in their refrigerator .... even gave us couple of wine glasses when we picked up our bottle. The room was immaculate and the location was good for walking to the Louvre and Notre-Dame. The hotel was also only a couple of blocks from the Metro for longer journeys. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff were.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PBDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hotel Saint Germain.

We are delighted to learn that you were not disappointed after staying in a 4 stars hotel on your previous nights in Paris.

We are pleased to know that you have found our location very convenient for organizing your daily trips into the city and have appreciated the helpfulness and attentiveness of our staff.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful quaint hotel with in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame & other sites. Close to Metro stop too. Our room (off the courtyard) was small, but clean, quiet & comfortable. Our tasty continental breakfast was included. The service was exceptional - friendly, gracious, fluent in English & very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vistasnuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent five nights at the Hotel St. Germain in late June. The location is excellent, with the Louvre, Invalides, the Eiffel Tower, and many other places in easy walking distance. The Metro is less than two blocks away. There are great restaurants and shops within a couple of blocks. We spent one night in a Superior Room, which was small like most others in Paris, but well designed and with a reasonable bathroom. We spent the other four nights in a Junior Suite, which is basically one large room made out of two and has a sitting area. The main bathroom has a stall shower and is a little quirky, and there is also second toilet in what I would consider a closet. A continental breakfast is included, and there was a nice selection of breads, yogurts, etc.

What I think sets this place apart is the service. The staff is extremely polite and helpful, most with perfect English, and were great help with restaurant reservations and directions. i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBazakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your nice review, it was a pleasure reading it.

We know how important it will be for other readers and just for information our Superior rooms are about 20 square meters in size and have one king size bed or 2 single beds.

Our Junior suite is 25 square meters in size and have a queen size bed, that can be turned into 2 single beds and a sofa that can turn into a bed as well (1.20m wide * 1.90m long) and can accomodate 3 adultes or a couple with 2 young children.

We are also extremely thankful for the fact that you have pointed out that our staff is extremely polite and helpful and do speak a perfect English.

It is very kind of you to recommend our charming hotel without hesitating and we do hope to have the chance to take care of you once again on your next visit to Paris.

Warm regards,
Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed here recently for 3 nights in Paris following a work trip in Cannes and wasn't disappointed. As a 30 year old woman staying on my own I felt very much at ease in this hotel. The room was lovely and had big open windows that opened up to a very Parisian view and made the space feel more than large enough. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful (recommending nearby restaurants, offering directions and ordering transport at pre-negotiated rates) and I was pleased to learn I could also enjoy a traditional French breakfast at the hotel everyday for no additional charge. For those who enjoy a bit of retail therapy, there are countless shops within easy walking distance to the hotel catering to any budget as well as the luxury department store, Le Bon Marche. I had a meal at many restaurants in the area, all of which were fantastic and also discovered a coffee place 5mins away that made quite possibly the best coffee I found in all of France. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a chic, comfortable and affordable hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to read your lovely review about your recent stay in our charming boutique hotel.

Actually, you are not the first lady travelling on her own, giving that feedback of being at her ease and safe with us.

You have described, exactly the spirit of our team, being helpful with all your needs.

It was a great pleasure taking care of you during your stay and we truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#196 of 1,800 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#142 of 1,800 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#189 of 1,800 in Paris
769 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#211 of 1,800 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Saint Germain
Address: 88 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saint-Germain is a property of charm and character. Upscale comfort and customised hospitality, right in the heart of Paris. Our 17th-century private mansion has not lost its early ambiance of a wealthy, middle-class residence. You will feel at home at this boutique hotel – a delightful, secluded mansion, offering a warm welcome. Enjoy our reception rooms with their exposed beams, settle down into our plump armchairs and enjoy a book from the library or relax in one of our enchantingly elegant guestrooms. Here is a place where you can take time to enjoy life and feel at home. You will be surprised and delighted! All our rooms, whether Classic or Superior and including our Junior Suite, are meticulously appointed – just relax and let yourself be cosseted. Enjoy the personalised service of an inimitable three-star hotel – guaranteed to exceed your every expectation. The hotel is located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, right next to the secret world of Rue du Bac, the heady ambiance of the Latin and Saint-Michel quarters, not to mention a host of museums, art galleries and boutiques. Reserve your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing