We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Germain
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$308
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$328
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$379
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$228
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$645
$510
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
541
307
44
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
307
44
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla petite chaiseyogurtle bon marcherooms are smallwalking distancecharming hotelstay there againperfect locationcontinental breakfastthe hotel staffleft bankseine riverlovely boutiquemetro stationwonderful staybreakfast was excellenteiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 921 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A great place to stay in a well placed location. An unassuming hotel in the heart of St Germain, a stones throw from all the highlights of Paris. Easy walking distance to the Louve, Notre Dame, and a little further to Champs Élysées and Eiffel Tower but quite doable if your active.
Rooms are small but comfortable and adequate. Ask for a room at the rear as our room facing the street was a little noisy and light from the street filtered in as well. There is no mini bar which would have been nice to have kept a bottle of wine chilled. Breakfast was European, fruit salad, yogurt, pastries, tea/coffee. Not fancy but ok if you can eat gluten. Staff pleasant but not overly helpful when I tried to book a few exclusions. However one young chap on the front desk one night was exceeding helpful reading me an email I received in French and printing a document. Overall I would stay here again just for the location. Great bar across the road, super restaurant up the street to the right.

Room Tip: As for a room at the rear of the hotel, not facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on our charming Hotel Saint Germain, following you recent visit in Paris.

We are delighted to read that you found our Parisian boutique hotel very convenient to get around, indeed we are in a prime location, close to most iconic places and good restaurants.

Being located in the historical part of the city in a 17th century building completely refurbished, our classic & superior room, from 15 up to 21 square meters are very cosy and well equiped (safety box, flat tv screen, private bathroom or shower and toilet, hairdryer…)

We do not have mini bar in our rooms therefore you can find a list of our beverages served in our “room directory”. On request we can suggest as well to keep your own drinks or little snack such as cheese in our kitchen fridge.

In spite of our double glazed windows and our opaque curtains, being in a quiet one way street and not a big boulevard, we are sincerely sorry that you were disturbed in your sleep and that it was not brought to our attention before your departure. We would have tried to find you another room facing the inside courtyard.

In reference to our breakfast with gluten only, by requesting in advance we could have organized you a breakfast without gluten, please do not hesitate to inform us for your next reservation.
We want to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stay and we are sorry that it disturbed you.

We are saddened as well, by the fact that your experience with one of our staff did not meet your expectations and we thank you for your constructive remark.

Nevertheless, few negative points you have mentioned, we are glad to know you will be returning and be our guest again.

We hope this time every aspects of your stay and our service will be perfect.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation, if I can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and friends recently stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Saint Germain. We had an excellent stay. The hotel rooms are somewhat small (as one would expect in central Paris) but designed nicely with wonderful bathrooms. All the rooms (we had 5 rooms) had a nice sized window. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the wifi was quite fast. The brunch is included in the price, and was a very good brunch with nice variety and yummy croissants! I did a lot of research before booking this Hotel, and I was thrilled with the result. Centrally located in Saint Germain neighborhood, with a metro station 2 minutes from the Hotel. Overall, highest marks for a small hotel, mainly designed to let you have a good night sleep and good breakfast for your daily tours of Paris.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank floridaheatwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your lovely review on the site following your recent stay with your family and friends.

For information and for other readers, our rooms vary in size from 15 up to 21 square meters, being located in the historical heart of Pars in a 17th century building.
However as you have mentioned, designed nicely and well equipped.

We are even more thrilled to read that after doing a lot of research for a hotel in Paris you have chosen us and you were not disappointed at all.

Your reference to “highest marks” give us even more motivation to improve and keep the great spirit of our hospitality and service to our customers.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you or anyone of your party back in the future.

Warm regards,

Laurence Deligios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days on my last trip to Paris. The location is perfect...on a quiet street but just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the amazing St. Germain. Personally I wasn't a huge fan of the lobby's design, but the toile covered rooms certainly made up for it. Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor...you will be rewarded with a beautiful view of the streets of Paris. The rooms are immaculate, beds are amazingly comfortable, and bathroom is lovely. All in all I would definitely recommend it and will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyms619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have stayed here before and were impressed. The room we were allocated on this occasion was a small two roomed apartment. The room was clean and well equipped. One problem noted was a lack of space to store cases and draws to place small items in. This seemed strange. The place is centrally and well positioned. The staff helpful and pleasant. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with draws for storage of clothes. Underwear socks etc.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

In all aspects an exelent hotel.
The location is very good.
The hotel is not to big.
Posibilities for improvements could be: Better ventilation in the bathroom, a home bar, and two chairs in the rooms, now there is only one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niels854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews