We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saint Germain
Ranked #200 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel with lots of charm. Lots more personality than some of the tired hotels around Paris. It looks to have been renovated not too long ago so the whole hotel was very clean. It was also very well located for a tourist visit to Paris - we managed to walk to Eiffel Tower to the West, the Latin quarter to the West for dinner and up to le Marais for the Jewish quarter (but dont try all of that in one day - the metros are very easy. The road that its situated in has a nice selection of bars and small shops but doesnt get too busy.
The staff were very welcoming and happy to help us plan our trips around town. If you do stay here pop down the Epicerie at Le Bon Marche just down the road - amazing selection of food.
Next time we're in Paris, we will return here.

Room Tip: If I returned Id opt to have a view of the street again
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BenGriffiths2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    285
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
154
463
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful and lovely staff, very accommodating.
Room is clean and comfortable, nicely decorated, which is great for Paris which can often disappoint.
St Germain is a wonderful area, feels safe, (unlike some areas of Paris) with shopping, food and close to attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper levels are quite and some have a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank EL25011985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 night stay here after recommendations from my parents. You can't be in a better location we were able to walk to all the major attractions. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The room was small but it is to be expected in a boutique hotel in Europe. The staff was very polite, approachable, and helpful. They have a nice little set up for breakfast, we loved being able to grab a quick bite to eat before going exploring. We had a great experience there and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzyS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

For the second time, we stayed in this hotel.. The room is quite small, but very comfortable, the top is the position and the very gentle people who works there..

In 5 minuites you canreach 3 differents metro station, and Blvd Saint Germain, with the Church where the famous Descart is buried.

For traveling and visitng Paris, I will come back here every time..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A charming hotel that is impeccably clean, quiet and well located. You cannot go wrong. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and incredibly helpful. The neighborhood is lovely and central to everything. My daughter and I were there for three nights and were delighted. Thank you to the Hotel St Germain for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you're looking for a hotel that has Parisienne charm with beautifully decorated rooms, a hotel that is walking distance to all major sites, a hotel that has the always accommodating Slim, Pierre and Antonio, to assist you with your questions and needs, this is the hotel for you. The hotel is small but it makes up in a large way with convenience and super-friendly staff.

Book this hotel....you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel. We have been to Paris many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The rooms are comfortable and the decor pleasing. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of the main museums. The nearby streets are interesting with many excellent places to eat. We could not have had a better stay in this beautiful city. Merci Hotel Saint Germain!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aled673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#242 of 1,798 in Paris
2,190 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#185 of 1,798 in Paris
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,798 in Paris
492 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#110 of 1,798 in Paris
1,311 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#173 of 1,798 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Saint Germain
Address: 88 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saint-Germain is a property of charm and character. Upscale comfort and customised hospitality, right in the heart of Paris. Our 17th-century private mansion has not lost its early ambiance of a wealthy, middle-class residence. You will feel at home at this boutique hotel – a delightful, secluded mansion, offering a warm welcome. Enjoy our reception rooms with their exposed beams, settle down into our plump armchairs and enjoy a book from the library or relax in one of our enchantingly elegant guestrooms. Here is a place where you can take time to enjoy life and feel at home. You will be surprised and delighted! All our rooms, whether Classic or Superior and including our Junior Suite, are meticulously appointed – just relax and let yourself be cosseted. Enjoy the personalised service of an inimitable three-star hotel – guaranteed to exceed your every expectation. The hotel is located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, right next to the secret world of Rue du Bac, the heady ambiance of the Latin and Saint-Michel quarters, not to mention a host of museums, art galleries and boutiques. Reserve your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing