We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saint Germain
Ranked #209 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Paris”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is excellent and in a perfect location in a beautiful area of Paris close to the river, Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. The rooms are delightful and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. A delicious continental breakfast is served and within 5 mins walk is the Metro station, an array of lovely shops and excellent cafes and restaurants. Cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    289
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
154
466
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simon's Town RSA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location, close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Well equipped and cosy rooms. Shopping and restaurants in excess. Little bit to expensive, but you pay for a top class hotel, why only 3 stars??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel had a great location, just a stones throw from the Metro station. A lot of the attractions are a walkable distance. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and we were treated like family members. The staff all were English speaking, very helpful with tips on where to go, and how to get there. The breakfast was sufficient, though a tad repetitive if you stay long enough. Each time we returned from an outing, we would feel at home, with them asking about your trip. Very personalised. They allowed us to bring our own little travel kettle, hene we did not miss making our coffee in the room. The free WIFI really helped. And most of all, this hotel is surrounded by the very hip shops with big labels, a nice and posh neighbourhood, plenty of cafes to choose.

Room Tip: Choose room 44 on the 4th floor. All rooms are not the same size. This one was larger than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have tried many hotels in Paris, but this one beats them all. At a decent price you get proximity to the Metro, you can easily walk to many of the interesting places in Paris, and the street is quiet with many fine shops and cafes.
The hotel itself is renovated in 2011, certainly in very good taste. As always in Paris, the room was not a large one, but it was clean and everything functioned flawless - something that you not always experience in France..
The breakfast was excellent - not a million choices, but all fresh and well prepared.
Finally, the staff was friendly and efficient, always helping you out with a smile.
We will be back, and we can certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Uffe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The rooms are breathtaking,recently refurbished,modern conform,confortables beds.The staff is very professional,English and Spanish speaking and most of all friendly.
We are reguliers,we stay her a few times a year since 20 years.
The location is key,in St.Germain district and The rue du Bac a must for shopping.
Marjolaine Kranbuehl

Room Tip: The Rue du Bac is very vibrant and on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marjolaine1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was very centrally located. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were lovely and clean. I would certainly use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrib539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has everything you expect from a parisian hotel. Nice warm interior, helpful staff and a quiet location yet very near shopping, restaurants and metro. We had continental breakfast included with pain, croissants and cafe au lait, just like it should be in Paris. Beds are a little bit too firm for my taste, this is the only criticism I can come up with.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ove2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#254 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#200 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#110 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#185 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Germain

Property: Hotel Saint Germain
Address: 88 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saint-Germain is a property of charm and character. Upscale comfort and customised hospitality, right in the heart of Paris. Our 17th-century private mansion has not lost its early ambiance of a wealthy, middle-class residence. You will feel at home at this boutique hotel – a delightful, secluded mansion, offering a warm welcome. Enjoy our reception rooms with their exposed beams, settle down into our plump armchairs and enjoy a book from the library or relax in one of our enchantingly elegant guestrooms. Here is a place where you can take time to enjoy life and feel at home. You will be surprised and delighted! All our rooms, whether Classic or Superior and including our Junior Suite, are meticulously appointed – just relax and let yourself be cosseted. Enjoy the personalised service of an inimitable three-star hotel – guaranteed to exceed your every expectation. The hotel is located in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, right next to the secret world of Rue du Bac, the heady ambiance of the Latin and Saint-Michel quarters, not to mention a host of museums, art galleries and boutiques. Reserve your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing