We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great week in Paris ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baudelaire Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Ranked #1,206 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great week in Paris ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel offered us just what we wanted in Paris - charming and most friendly staff, very nice accommodation, nice quiet breakfast, miracles with restaurants when we had got lost on our way back and were late booking anything. Brilliant location - all the things we wanted in easy walking distance. A family hotel - and we quickly felt part of the family. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
42
60
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nothing is a problem for this hotel. Excellent, friendly owner and staff who are always willing to assist. Great location with nearby access to the Metro. Brilliant local restaurants. Shopping is close by and so are a lot of the Paris attractions. I walked everywhere from this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Gérant at Hotel Baudelaire Opera, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour
Merci pour vos commentaires, nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour au Baudelaire et profité au maximum de son emplacement en plein cœur de Paris.
Rien de tel qu'un bon repos après une longue journée de shopping et de découvertes, aussi nos clients apprécient beaucoup les chambres Duplex sur deux étages, avec un coin salon en bas, avec télévision et internet.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à l'Hôtel Baudelaire***

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice hotel with comfortable beds. Small but this is typical of Paris. Clean and quiet, very close to the Louvre. Lovely sushi restaurants nearby. The only niggle was that the shower head was too close to the ceiling and therefore did not spray directly downwards into the bath.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flightpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Directeur général at Hotel Baudelaire Opera, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello
Thank you very much for your helpful comments. Our customers' well being is very important to us.
We have just changed the shower heads as partof our refurbishing project, and replaced some windows with double glazing, so our customers can relax and rest in a romantic historical building.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Baudelaire
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Located 5 mins walk from a metro station & the famous opera,this is a quaint hotel owned by a Brit lady and her children.

The small rooms can be over looked courtesy the smiling faces which greet you at the reception with their ever so friendly nature.

Small rooms,equipped with a tiny table fan & a decent sized room,take this place only for their wonderful service and good location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor,room 41,which was with a nice street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel room itself could use some sprucing up but it was perfectly suitable for a weekend spot. Opera (location and station) are just a quick walk away and it's really convenient to use the Metro when staying at this hotel. The staff are nice and friendly too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 days and was glad I picked this place. The room is very, very small, but it is clean, comfortable and the price is affordable. This is a perfect place to use as a base if you plan to be out seeing Paris. The location is *great* if you plan to visit the Louvre and surrounding area.

You can pay 10 Euros extra for breakfast which includes fresh-brewed (just for you) coffee and hot milk (or tea), a glass of orange juice, a delicious croissant with butter & jam and French bread, too.

The staff people all speak both French and English. They are very helpful and friendly.

Please note that they only have body-wash-soap (no shampoo), and my room does not have a hair dryer, but they might have one to loan. There is a large, flat-screen TV (note: ALL TV shows and movies are dubbed in French) and a mini-fridge where I kept my bottle of water and juice that I bought at a little grocery store around the corner.

Room Tip: There is a small elevator, so being on the 5th floor was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Directeur général at Hotel Baudelaire Opera, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback and helpful comments.
Our breakfast now also includes fresh fruit and yoghurts, so our guests can enjoy a full breakfast before going out exploring for the day. And before you go exploring... don't forget to ask the reception for helpful tips about restaurants and fun museums... there is so much to see in the heart of Paris!

We hope to see you again soon :)
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#953 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#590 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,157 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ile de France Opera Hotel
Ile de France Opera Hotel
#1,378 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#212 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baudelaire Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baudelaire Opera

Property: Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Address: 61 rue Sainte Anne | 02 Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,206 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baudelaire Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the bustling Opera district, the Hotel Baudelaire Opera provides guests with a peaceful haven. This ancient 17th century building has a magnificent staircase with a wrought iron railing – the perfect spot for your Parisian stay! This lively area includes a business district, excellent shopping (both major department stores and small boutiques), entertainment venues (cinemas, opera, theatres and museums) and restaurants. The author Baudelaire lived in the hotel, as well as Allan Kardec.Our quiet, inviting and centrally-located hotel offers outstanding service. At the Hotel Baudelaire Opera, we know that good advice requires detailed knowledge of the area. Our team is always available to help with your plans during your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Baudelaire Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baudelaire Opera Hotel
Baudelaire Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing