We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Ranked #718 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Sydney
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

For a budget hotel this is a good one.

It has modern basic decor with plenty of room, good closet space and a safe.

There was a bit of noise in the right but that died down once the station closed.

The only let down for me was the breakfast. It was basic with cereal, croissants, fruit salad etc which was all good for a budget hotel. The only think I couldn't handle was serving stale croissants and bread. You would think that being in Paris they would be fresh.

It is right opposite Gard du Nord which is a Metro and RER station. Easy access around Paris and to the airport.

The area is typical of a large station, lots of people milling about. There are some good places to eat in the same street as hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    357
    187
    45
    16
See reviews for
223
204
69
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is located at a corner of two very busy streets, also during nighttime. Though the windows are double glassed, in summertime you cannot leave them open as that would make it impossible to get any sleep unless you are used to high traffic roads while sleeping.

The service is what you can expect from an Ibis hotel, sufficient but not sublime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esteban020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Jean at the reception was extremely helpful!

The rooms are clean and bright (although the double room is a little bit small. The family room size is ok). Overall, the rooms are very comfortable.

Location is excellent, right across the street from the main train and metro station Gare Du Nord. We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank GiraffeNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

When travelling by Eurostar this hotel is ideal as you simply walk out of Paris Gare du Nord and the across the road (rue de Dunkerque) and your here. It takes literally 2 minutes. The staff here are friendly and speak a moderate amount of English. Whilst this isn't a five star classy hotel there are little touches that make it a great place to stay such as free Evian and sweets daily, breakfast is also included (unusual in Paris especially at this price - £100 per night in summer). The breakfast is a slimmed down continental with pastries, ham and cheese, cerial, freshly squeezed orange, coffee/tea and yoghurts. We learned that it's better to get breakfasts before 8:30 as it gets quite fulk and is only a small room. One day we had to bring our breakfast to our room.

For getting about, this place is ideal as you're right across from one of Paris' main transport hubs. At Gare du Nord you can get the RER, SNCF or metro trains to most places with almost a maximum of only one change. Directly behind the station is the bus station.

Close by you'll find a number of brasseries, we ate in one just down the road with reasonable prices.

At thw point of booking we asked for a room facing onto the main room and we actually got what we asked for. The room had a balcony looking over the station which was great. We enjoyed coming home, opening the balcony door and listening to the hustle and bustle below.

Helpful?
1 Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is a very good option for those passing through Paris and staying for one or two nights. The hotel location is very good as you are 20min from CDG Airport by Metro and for 9,50 Euro eu can get to the hotel and from there you can explore the whole city through the subway.

The service is good and in less then 5 minutes I had my check in by very attentious people.

The room is very very small and your sink shares the desk where you you have a space to work. The shower is very good and towels are quite simple, but good bed, decent television, good wi-fi and air con

I would recomend the stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmalago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#803 of 1,798 in Paris
709 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,302 of 1,798 in Paris
342 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,108 of 1,798 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#176 of 1,798 in Paris
524 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#413 of 1,798 in Paris
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV

Property: Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Address: 11 Rue de Dunkerque | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#511 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, well-placed, professional 2 star hotel a few paces from the Gare du Nord rail station with 45 classically decorated rooms, a dynamic guest-focused service and superb transport links to the whole of Paris and the île-de-France region in an energetic, central area. A combination that will ensure your stay in the City of Lights is relaxing, easy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare Du Nord Tgv Hotel Paris
Apollo Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing