We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #899 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel stands out due to the superior service offered by all of its staff. They were all very helpful, especially front desk and doorman who greeted me by name and could not be more accommodating to any questions or requests.

I stayed in a standard room facing the street, which had a small balcony from which you could view the Arc de Triomphe, a very nice feature. Room was nice, but a bit dark due to dark wood walls and floors. Bathroom was fine, but a little dated.

Great location for tourists in Paris, and very easy to get to from CDG by either RER or Les Cars.

Did not have breakfast at the hotel as it was not included and I opted to enjoy breakfast outside in the many wonderful cafes.

Welcome amenity of large water bottle and macrons offered to gold elite. Love those macrons!

Room Tip: Get a street facing room to have a chance to see the Arc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank view2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 659 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

I like hotels in central district. This hotel is so near to Arc de Triumph and Champs Elysees and it is really convenient to us who love to travel leisurely. One day we were tired and so we just went back to hotel by Metro to have a rest and then went out again. We had booked a deluxe room for 5 nights with 2 nights being paid by Gold Points of Club Carlson. The day prior to our trip to Paris, I checked on internet and found that business room was still available for the period when I would stay and the price was even cheaper than what I would pay for the deluxe room per night. After our arrival, I was disappointed to learn that upgrade was not possible even though I am a silver member. The deluxe room for us has no view. We went out after check-in and came back at night. I was going to have a bath and found that there was no plug for the hole in the bath tub to stop the water running out of it. Shower became the only option. However there is only a glass plane which is only 1 feet in length which is hardly enough to stop the water from splashing out and wet the floor. I was afraid that the floor of the bathroom and the toilet would be all wet. So I went downstairs to the concierge to ask for a plug. However it was a National holiday in Paris and the technician responsible was on leave and nothing could be done. Luckily Christopher who is very forthcoming in problem solving and customer service upgraded our accommodation to business room to solve the problem. The room has two balconies and the views from the balconies are splendid with a near view of Arc de Triumph and a distant view of Eiffel Tower as well. A shower cubicle and a bath tub are in the bathroom. There is no fear of splashing water to the floor. I would like to say thanks to Dennis and some other staff whom I have forgotten their name.
The design of some furniture is artistic but not practical, such as the chair. Hotels in Europe can hardly be compared with hotels in Asia, such as Fullerton Bay Hotel in Singapore. Anyway this hotel is good in European standard. But the hotel can improve if the housekeeping staff could replenish the consumable every day, such as coffee for the Nepresso, small cup of milk for coffee, tea bags and provide one extra tissue paper roll in the stack for the tissue paper roll. Would you please put labels to show which are minibar items such as the bottle of Evian water?
One other point I have realized that it is not worthwhile to choose hotels in order to gain Gold Points. There are other better choices. Being a non-business customer it is not easy to get a silver member and I still might have got nothing out of the status of silver member if there was not a problem with the bath tub. In future I will choose hotels in different ways. Nevertheless, I would like to stress that the location of this hotel is very convenient and the staff at the reception centre are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our second stay at this lovely Paris hotel. It is perfectly locationed just off the Champs-Elysees and very near the Arc de Triomphe. This visit was 4 night around the 2013 Paris Marathon which started on the Champs-Elysees and ended just near the Arc de Triomphe so couldn't have been better for me running and the family spectating. Staff are very friendly and efficient and the hotel is clean throughout. The bar and restaurant both tend to be pretty quiet as pretty pricey (€16 for glass of normal brandy) and easier to go out of an evening to eat. We worked out that breakfast in the hotel for 4 mornings would have cost the 4 of us €350 in total if we'd so again it was easier to find a nice place on the Champs-Elysees. That said we had a very enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recommended by on line cruise travel agency.this small boutique hotel had been totally renovated,previously a Louis Viouttion Shop.
Staff was most helpful.The rooms were very modern and all electronics up to date.
Wonderful location and view.
Included a wonderful continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Check out rooms online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orch35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Few walking steps from Arc de Thriomphe. Very well located. This is a small hotel (45 rooms), with very tiny rooms, which is expected from Paris. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is good enough. The cleaner just should pay a little more attention to the vannity set, which finished and it was not replaced after 3 nights.
Apart of that, the empolyees couldnt have done a better job to make our stay more pleasant. Very good Customer Care as most of Radisson's hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmirand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Usually I prefer to stay at a luxury hotel in Paris, but that time I have chose Radisson Blu Champs Elysee for my short business trip and I didn't regret that at all! The staff were very kind, helpful and supportive, The room was very comfy and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

From arrival & throughout our 3 night stay the staff were helpful & courteous. We stayed in room 603 which had a great view of the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel is perfectly situated off the Champs Élysées & near a few metro stops & allows you to get around Paris very easily.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfanatic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#228 of 1,803 in Paris
356 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#113 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
815 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#429 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $259 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing