We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Large (hard to find in Europe) Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #887 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location just one block from the Arc de Triumph.
We stayed on the top floor with a balcony facing the street, but it was extremely quiet with the windows and doors closed. Great views, great service in English and French. Would highly recommend the natural/juice casual café across the street for healthy alternatives for food.

Room Tip: room with a balcony may cost more, but great views and sitting area. A must if you are traveling wi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiguysd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I stayed here before when the volcano in iceland grounded all flights in 2010 for 6 days. The hotel staff where much nicer then.This hotel has gone downhill, while only raising its rates. This hotel is very small with no amenities, not even a computer in the lobby or even a coffee maker in the room. Only in business rooms. The picture of hotel offers a view of the arc with balcony. That's only in the main suite one room only. Very pricey. Hotel is on a busy side street with no view. Keep window closed road noise is very loud.Resteraunt is overpriced. You can get better food at many resteraunts on champs elyse at a much better price. Rooms have no irons, very basic. Washrooms are the only good thing. If you are staying here get business room. Elevator is very small holds 3 people. More good luxury hotels are located by American embassy's or in madalane district. Location is ok close to arc and public drug store. All the cafes and shops are located down at the other end of Champs Elyse.this hotel is overpriced for what you get. Very small, adequate service. Paris is the best city in the world there are much better hotels than this one.I stayed in the business room on my first stay, room was nice. On my second stay a deluxe room was terrible.Hotel manager was not attentive and did not care that I am a returning guest. Snobby attitude! This area has no nightlife. This hotel is overpriced and very small. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am an Expedia elite member I stay in hotels 25 nights a year in U.S.A,Canada,Europe,U.K., and Carribean.
I have no affiliation with the hotel industry. I have stayed at much better hotels in Paris.

Room Tip: Upgrade to business room at back of hotel overlooking daycare.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 30 & 31 December which is fantastically located. The hotel is fairly small with 43 rooms but our room was a good size with a well laid out bathroom.

The hotel staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful from recommending places to eat, things to do and see to lending us an umbrella when it decided to rain really hard on NYE! Clearly they know the meaning if excellent customer service and execute it well.

We were left a small complimentary bottle of champagne in our room on NYE along with some local confectionary.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClaremcUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here with my family and best friend for a week in September.
We had a fantastic time and the staff were so obliging and we were always greeted with a warm hello. It was ideally located very close to the Champs Elysees. The Arc de Triomphe could be viewed outside the window of our room! The room was small however it was extremely clean and very modern. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura_Jayne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was very fortunate to have spent my birthday and Christmas at this property. It simply cannot be better located. Avenue Marceau is the first spoke off the Arc de Triomphe from the Champs Elysees. If you imagine the Champs Elysees is at 6 o'clock, this was at 7 o'clock. Just the first street over - convenient to all the excitement and hub-bub but, at the same time, very quiet and removed from it all. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Owing to its small size, this seems more like a boutique hotel - with warm greetings and nice touches throughout. They brought up some amenities (macarons/water/champagne/cookies) and were incredibly helpful and gracious throughout the stay.

I'd say the only downsides were the over-priced (and underwhelming) breakfast and the fact that it was warm in the room. This is one of those European properties where the A/C just doesn't seem to run in the winter and, yet, the building is still warm! Are we Americans the only ones who might actually get warm in the winter? It wasn't even that cold in Paris (mid-50's) but I was very warm in the room - ended up opening my windows.

Overall, a great stay and a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the bay window to get a wider view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a small hotel in an excellent location. It is close to many things, including a metro stop. The room is very small but the bathroom is a good size. This is my first stay in Paris so I do not have any comparisons. But thinking about a hotel in the middle of Manhattan, the space is probably average for an above-average priced hotel. But if you are a big/tall person, it may feel claustrophobic. The bathroom is showing some wear and will need renovation one of these days. We asked for a terrace but just received a room with large windows that open. The view was nothing to comment on – just a back street.

Sleeping was very quiet and the bed comfortable. The sound acoustics between the bathroom and bedroom area are a bit weird because of an opaque window between the two. As a result there is not much sound privacy. Fluffy robes are part of the package so that is nice. And there is a quiet minibar fridge in the room with enough room to add a few purchased items. The shower set-up is very strange. There is a lovely tub with a handheld/shower attachment but the glass shower screen is only about a foot wide so when showering, the bathroom floor is easily swamped with water.

The staff is very friendly and responsive. We did not eat at the restaurant because of its limited service on weekends. There are plenty of restaurants close and a drugstore/grocery/restaurant is literally around the corner. Wifi is free and works great. The heating system is responsive and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyKate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My teenage duaghter and I have just spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel. The 7th floor room was small (as most are in Paris) but immaculate, with a nice bathroom, and had a fantastic view of the Arc de Triomphe, and also the top of the Eiffel Tower. Magical is all that I can say.
What sets this hotel apart from others is the staff. They were wonderful - polite and helpful, interested in our trip and nothing was too much trouble. The service was fantastic without being intrusive.
The breakfasts were fab. The cooked breakfast was not to our taste, but that is because we are a bit fussy, and the fruit, yoghut, pastries, bread, ham and cheese more than made up for that. We also had an excellent dinner at the Radisson Metroplitan (as the restaurant in our hotel was not open in the evening at weekend), with taxis arranged.
I loved this hotel and will be back. I would recomend it to anyone for it's excellent location, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfasts and most of all, its' wonderful employees. Thank you to you all

Room Tip: The views from the 7th floor at the front cannot be rivalled
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussydeb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
813 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#243 of 1,804 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#662 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#430 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $271 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing