We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #842 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff & service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Upon check-in, I was upgraded tu a business room, with Nespresso coffee machine and a balcony (see the view from the balcony on the attached picture). The room was of good size for Paris, the bathroom had a bath and a separate shower and was big and well fitted!
I had breakfast à la carte, which is pricey, but the orange juice is freshly squeezed, and the food is made to order, which is also wonderful! 29 euros for English breakfast.
The best part of this hotel is the staff.
You are politely greeted every time you pass by the reception, the concierge sponteanously asked if I needed a map of Paris, the next time I passed by, I was asked if everything was alright until then... Really attentive staff makes a real difference in my opinion! Upon leaving in the evening, I was asked again if I needed an advice for a restaurant!

The location is wonderful, just steps away from Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysées.

As said in other reviews, there is some noise from the street that is audible in the room, even with the soundproof windows. But you really have to pay attention to it! I had a great rest during the night, not disturbed at all by the noise.

The room size is adequate for Paris, in my opinion, larger than in other hotels in the same category. But not really in the american standards (but hex, this is Europe)!

From Charles de Gaulle airport, my advice is to take AirFrance coach to "Charles de Gaulle - Étoile", which is the name of the square where Arc de Triomphe is located. For 17 euros, you'll be dropped at a 200 meters walk to the hotel, avoiding taxi charges or Metro slowness (a more than 1 hour ride with one change at "Châtelet les Halles" for 9 euros). The choice is now yours!

Room Tip: If you're noise sensitive and don't want the view of the Arc de Triomphe on the side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seventynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoulaSamaha, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for you positive feedback, the team and I appreciate your time and comments. We all hope to see you here again soon. The issue you have mentioned with soundproofing is one we will be working on for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    217
    94
    39
    27
See reviews for
122
251
43
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located with easy access for most of Paris main attractions and many restaurants/cafes. The room size was ok and the hotel offers complimentary WiFi.

Being a boutique hotel, the restaurant has the reception, restaurant and bar in the same lounge. The reception staff and the concierge were super freindly.

For the room, size was ok. But there was no safe in the room! also, the AC was not workIng properly. There was no real assist for room change or fixing the A.C. in spite of several complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoulaSamaha, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback , we appreciate you have taken the time to do so. I am just hoping you could lte me know what room number you were in to investigate the safe comment as all rooms have safe sin the cupboards. The AC issue has now been resolved, and I apologise if we did not communicate to you clearly on the day but a move was not possible as the hotel was fully booked for the dates of your stay.
Thank you again
Roula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked 5 rooms for 3 nights - fully prepaid. When arriving in the hotel we were informed that they had only 4 rooms available - although reception said they were looking for an alternative no alternative was proposed, as a result, two of my colleagues had to share a room. No refund of nights lost either... Service and attitude of reception was awfull and not at all worthy of this hotel.
Never again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The location of this radisson is nice. It is just adjacent to champs elysees. The room is clean and comfortable. They also provide us some welcome gift, which is very nice and useful. The staff of the hotel is also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoulaSamaha, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon
Roula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fantastic location - so close to the Arc de Triomphe, literally a 30 second walk, but very quiet. The room was contemporary and clean - just what we wanted. Staff were helpful and friendly. There is a great little terrance that sadly doesnt get utilised as the Champs Elysees is so close.
We have been to Paris before and this is by far the best location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoulaSamaha, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you again soonµ. just a note on the terrace, we do use the space however not when its cold outside or raining as its not waterproofed nor heated.
thank you again
Roula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a deluxe double. Quite decent dimension considering the french hotel standards . Good service at reception . Do not try the breakfast not worth the ridiculous rate they are charging . Clean. Not noisy . Nice view of the Arc du Triomphe and the Tour Eiffel .Had a small balcony at the room ñ

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Literally Right next door to The Arc De Triomphe. In fact some of the rooms on the top floor have fabulous mini terraces with a view of the Arc. We had a couple of small drinks parties exploiting that fact. Common areas rather drab and I thought the hotel bar lacked atmosphere. But the thing here is location. You are right next door to loads of Paris destinations and are not paying the mind blowing rates of hotels in Ave George V.. Good quality rooms, especially with the doors onto the roof terraces.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a roof terrace view of the Arc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonAbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#304 of 1,801 in Paris
322 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#97 of 1,801 in Paris
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
794 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,279 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in Paris
#409 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#623 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing