We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located on Isle Saint Louis”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centrally located on Isle Saint Louis”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through word of mouth, a great choice of location on the island and easy access to the Metro. We liked our small and quiet abode behind the street door and up two steep flights of stairs it was all we needed. We could cook a meal, there's a supermarket, butcher, patissery and several eateries on the street, it was fabulous.
The only downside the wifi and mobile phone reception was weak and we do recommend that it only be suitable for two people.
Alain was most helpful, merci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and easy walking distance to the Marais district.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessa g
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the location was great, the apartment is about a 7 minute walk to notre dame. the shops and restaurants near the apartment were great as well. the apartment itself was small. I would say no more than 2 people could stay there at a time. down side was the stairs going up with large luggages, had to drag them up and down the stairs. kind of tricky, but it worked. the apartment is a typical bachelor style, all open concept. double bed. smaller than what the pictures show. the owner was very helpful during the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony m
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great once inside”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is as all the other reviewers say tho' it is beginning to look as if a fresh coat of paint would be an idea. The table has become more shabby than chic. But be warned the access is not good for any one of any age with respiratory problems, two very steep flights of 20 tread stairs are the only access to the place. Carrying cases down is especially difficult. I've said yes to the recommendation question but that is very dependant on their health.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very good.
Liked least: Those stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josant200...
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“great little apartment”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is just like the pictures show, even though is was small the 3 of us have enough room once inside, We put our luggage in the door entry way at night and it did not get in the way. There was everything we needed for our stay. The location was close to many great sites and the walk to the metro was just a few minutes. I would stay here again, it was a great insight to how the locals live.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Air Conditioner did not keep apartment very cool but is was 100 outside, it would be hard for any unit to do this.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2015glass
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too tiny to be great”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, well equipped kitchen. Great key access. Apartment smaller than it appears from photo, nowhere to put luggage except valuable floor space, good natural lighting and ventilation but had to move sofa to open windows. Neither entry door nor bathroom door open fully. Table with flat surface would be great. Stairs could be a problem especially when lights are not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Crowded small apartment. Armchairs instead of sofa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
I am sad that the guest has found the studio to be small for his needs. Unfortunately, in central Paris, the available accommodation has indeed limited floor area and we have always to make the best of it.

I am sorry that the guest expectations for Paris were great but to have the room space he probably had in mind (by Australian standards), the guest should have booked a 4/5 star hotel room which is not at all the proposal of this studio (to have a taste of how a local lives but in a top of the scale area).

I have to strongly disagree though with the guest's comments that the pictures do not reflect the size / condition of the studio. Just have a look at the other reviews and you will have a truthful perception of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful, perfect spot”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it. The apartment is clean, light and airy, and Alain has thought of everything you might need! There's super fast wifi, a television, travel adaptor, hair dryer, straighteners, everything you need in the kitchen to self cater, if you wish. There's a spacious fridge, microwave and even a washing machine (I think that's what it way anyway!). The bed is comfy, although another blanket may have been useful as I did get a little chilly at night time. The shower is also really hot and a good pressure.

The apartment is a few minutes walk from Notre Dame and the lover's lock bridge, which we didn't realise until the last night! It's lovely to walk around the area at night. The road has loads of cute little shops and we had a great meal at an Italian restaurant there. Not a long walk from the metro either. I would absolutely come and stay here again, and would definitely recommend for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the lighting was organised - it gives a really great ambience
Liked least: The bathroom door didn't shut/lock properly! Not a real problem for us but maybe for others
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraJo2...
Larkspur, California
1 review
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the start the owner was very responsive with questions, booking, etc. Very helpful with highlights of the area, directions for the unit, etc. The locations was perfect for what I was looking for and quiet. Loved being close to Notre Dame, a friend I was visiting with and all things I needed for my stay. It was a very clean, well organized unit. Very pleasant and bright. Size was good for me and the guest that was staying with me. I would stay again without reservation.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing