We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low Cost ... But great value and location ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welcome Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #697 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Low Cost ... But great value and location ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This little hotel in Paris may not be fancy, but the price and the location are right. The staff was freindly and helpful. And they are working on doing some upgrades. And the parking garage is only a couple of blocks away - if you want to drive into the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room and the Rue De Seine side of the hotel for a little less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37402671, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Mark T,

We would like to thank you for writing a comment about Welcome Hotel.
There are not many of two stars hotels in St-Germain and we are lucky to be one of those. It is a pleasure to work in that area and to receive guests who discover it.
As you could see, we are making some renovations in the corridor and in breakfast room.

We hope you will come back soon and tell us what you think about that.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    159
    62
    16
    18
See reviews for
46
146
48
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Like many other hotels in Paris, Hotel Welcome is tiny. The rooms are incredbly small. I asked for a room with two single beds because the double room was quite small for two adults. The bathroom didn´t have a shower only a bath tube, and the heating can make lot´s of noise.
The hotel service is good. The view is wonderful, the staff is helpfull and polite. There´s a supermarket just on the other side of the street. You can buy things there and heat up to eat at the hotel. The location is awesome, in the heart of paris near to everything. The price is not expensive to Paris either. Good wi-fi free of charge. Lot´s of channels (all in french) on the telly.

I think is a good deal if you only need a place to rest and sleep at the end of the day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37402671, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Simone W,

We thank you for taking time to post a comment about Welcome Hotel.

St-Germain des Près is a perfect location to visit Paris, central, nice, with a village atmosphear. However, it's an old area, with old buildings, which explains size of the rooms. We just made a lot of renovations in order to improve our service and well being of our customers. Heating and air-conditioning are new, carpets and paintings in stairs and coridors also. Rooms have been renovated last year.

Feedback is very important for us and be sure that we noticed all your remarks.

We hope we will welcome you again in order to show you improvements.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The hotel is very good, the room size is okay and the service is not bad. But the location couldn't be better. The price makes is worth it too!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaisOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37402671, Responsable relations publiques at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear ThaisOreilly,

We thank you for writing a comment about Welcome Hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you had such a nice stay with us. St-Germain des Près is a perfect location for a visit of Paris and Welcome Hotel is located in its deep heart.

Renovations have been made since your last stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in order to show you improvements.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

You can't fault the location of this hotel. Restaurants, shops and supermarket right at the door. Two Metro stations -Odeon and Mabillon within 100metres, and a very comfortable room. The receptionist is very helpful, and speaks extremely good English. The room is comfortable and clean, and despite overlooking Bvd St Germaine, very quiet. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have stayed solo three times in this hotel, all in conjunction with walking trips on the Chemin Saint Jacques across the south of France. It makes an outstanding place to begin and end such trips. The location is wonderful: great Metro connections and in the middle of the Latin Quarter area with all its restaurants and shops. The staff is very helpful, speaks good English (although like most French, prefer if you do at least try a bit in French), and is always available. It was easy to arrange reservations on their website, and the prices and bookings were honored. However, there is no free lunch. The rooms are really, really small (even by European standards). The space is adequate for one's real needs, but if you want more space, you'll need to pay a higher price. The bathroom had all the essential features and everything worked but, again, was very compact. The facility, while clean, appears shabby and well-worn. If you want a four-star hotel facility, you'll just need to go to a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitsambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon,London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Located just off boulevard St Germain on the left bank, minutes from Opera metro, above cafe Mondrian, plenty of shops nearby including a Carrefour supermarket, lot of restaurants and cafes within 5 mins, and the Seine river itself 5 mins away, in all couldn't be faulted.
The Hotel is one of those typically (to my mind) French small places without a restaurant. The reception area is small, the lift only really good for 2 or 1 with a big bag, the stairs winding and not wide, a small eating area is situated on the 1st floor (shown in the official pictures). Our room (22) was on the 2nd floor on the r. de Seine side, was trapezoid in shape and compact(some would say small) but quite pleasently decorated, there was space to hang coats and put things, there was a small writing desk, the bed although narrow for 2 was comfortable. The shower room was adequate in area once out of the very small and low shower, the only minus points were for the nonworking extract fan which had caused the beginnings of some 'mildewy' discoloration to the tile grouting and shower curtain. In general the Hotel was adequate without being fancy, I've paid more for worse.
Other reviewers have mentioned street noise and yes some did come through the double glazing but not to my mind excessively so and there was also the feel and sound of distant metro trains. We were in Paris for the Tennis at Bercy and found the room warm enough even though the heating was off, so if using the hotel in summer I would bear in mind what other reviewers have commented regarding heat within the building.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar-steward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I just got back from a week in Paris, and would definitely stay at The Welcome again. Nice, clean towels and sheets everyday, a wonderful tub, and a comfortable bed.
Some nights it was warm and we had to crack the window. It was pretty noisy, especially on the weekend and early in the AM with trucks unloading to many businesses on the street.
We were is such a great spot there, in walking distance to Gerard Mulot and Pierre Herme, La Louvre and much more. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful Eventually the street noise became secondary. Plus, if you're smart, you'll walk around Paris until you're ready to pass out!
Thanks Koert, for being such a peche!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clement
Hotel Le Clement
#575 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#211 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#429 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#706 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Nesle
Hotel de Nesle
#1,069 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#651 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Property: Welcome Hotel
Address: 66 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent value for our small hotel located in the deep heart of Paris! You will like its charm with exposed beams, atypical corridors, small elevator, and also its modern comfort: free WiFi, air conditioning, heating, double glazed windows, luggage room ... Our terrace offers a nice view on the Rue de Seine, and as its name says, Welcome Hotel is particularly welcoming! The entire hotel is non-smoking. Our 29 rooms are small but have been carefully equipped and decorated. Tourists and business travelers will appreciate comfort and views over Paris. Every room offers a free Wi-Fi access, air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, hairdryer, blackout curtains, double glazed windows, office, ... Welcome Hotel offers Parisian breakfast every morning between 7:30 am and 10:30 am in your room, in the first floor lounge or on the terrace. Welcome Hotel is located at the corner of Boulevard Saint Germain and rue de Seine, a few minutes walk from Luxembourg Gardens, Louvre Museum and Notre Dame Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing