We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Paris Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pleasant Paris Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2007

The hotel is comfortable and nicely decorated, and clean. Our room, a triple, was a good size, and our son's bed was a bed, not a cot, which was nice.

The staff was very helpful with all of the questions we had.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, preferring instead to eat a continental breakfast at nearby cafes, so I can't comment on the breakfast.

We are familiar with the neighborhood, and enjoyed the proximity to the cafes on rue de Seine and rue de Buci, and to Laduree and Jean-Pierre Carton for pastries. It was also close to the metro, and only one block away from St-Germain-de-Pres, both the boulevard and the church.

The only less-than-perfect item was that there was no light above the bathroom sink mirror; in the daytime, there was enough light, but at nighttime it was a little dim.

I hope to return to Paris, and stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexma90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    134
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
90
232
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2007

We stayed at the Millesime for one week in May. We booked the hotel's package which includes a one way transfer to or from the airport, a seine river cruise, breakfast at the hotel every day and other small services. We found the location of the hotel to be excellent. We were in the heart of St. Germain, steps from the pedestrian walkway St. Andres Des Arts, leading directly to the Latin Quarter. There were loads of cafes and restaurants steps away from the hotel. The hotel itself is located on a very quiet street. We had a first floor room and were not bothered by street noise (and we are light sleepers). The breakfast each day is croissants, rolls, bread, fruit salad and some sliced ham. It was quite adequate for us. The staff at the hotel were all extremely pleasant and went out of their way to be accomodating. The room was not huge but it was not a closet either. There was no dresser to put clothes away in, but there were cubby spaces in the closet where one could place socks, etc. We were given champagne and macaroons on our arrival and the night before we left, we found a demi bottle of chablis on ice awaiting us. We were very happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Liked — Great location, quiet room, professional and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank duckhead520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

My wife and I spent six days at the Millesime with my 15 years old son. We stayed on a decent size room for three people. This is a quaint and pleasant hotel on a great Paris location. Couldn't say better things about it. A very pleasant experience overall. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast was plentiful and was also very fresh. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet yet centrally located place in Paris.

  • Liked — Quiet, centrally located, very clean
  • Disliked — The room was a bit too warm, although the we opened the window and it was just fine
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_From_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2006

This hotel is really an excellent find for the location. Situated
on the lovely Rue Jacob, it is quiet with a very accomodating
staff. (The woman with the dark glasses who works the breakfast room does her best to make sure that all goes well.)
The staff at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful when
needed. Frankly, in an area of hotels with smallish rooms, this
one has rooms that are quite adequate.
My wife and I have stayed here for the last two visits and would
return next year. Lets all wish for a stronger dollar.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, firm mattress
  • Disliked — Fairly exprensive due to the week dollar
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Paramourfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2006

We booked a room direct with the Millesime in mid August for a 3 day stay in late October following a strong recommendation from friends. A confirmation email was received on 14th August 2006. We left Australia for our well planned trip to Italy and France on 12th September. Upon arrival in Paris on 23rd October 2006 we were informed that no room was available, "did you get our email?" which we subsequently found was sent just 20 hours before our scheduled arrival. "Paris is very busy right now" was the reason given. They had our cell phone numbers but no call. The manager was unavailable to discuss the issue (left on his holidays that morning!) and the reservations clerk refused to entertain any discussion as to our staying at this hotel. We were ignored when we rightly got a little upset. The clerk did find us another hotel at the same rate, but it wasn't a patch on the reviews I have read re this hotel on this site. We will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WanderEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#185 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#740 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#711 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#293 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#196 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millesime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing