We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

My granddaughter have just returned from a visit to Paris and London, and we stayed at the Millesime Hotel 3 nights. It's a small hotel but it is clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We wanted two separate beds, and they accomodated us by separating the beds. We had clean towels, handtowels, and bathmats each day. There was a dryer in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was in a lovely room downstairs and the staff was very friendly. The hotel seemed to be centrally located once we kind of found our way around the area. I would recommend this hotel even though it is a small hotel. We did have one night when the fire alarm went off at 4:30 a.m., and this was scary since it was our first night in Paris, but they were apologetic that it was a false alarm.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breese4494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    137
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
93
244
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Millesime for six nights in late April---we were delighted with it! The location was perfect--easy walk to Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame etc. The immediate neighbourhood (6th A, St. Germain des PRes) was full of charming streets, interesting shops, great restaurants! Hardly needed the subway! And that was great because surely, along with museums, walking in Paris ranks right up there and we were able to do a lot!

We booked tete a tete and went one up from the basic bedroom--for Paris hotels, it was great. Room was small but as my Paris friend pointed out, there are two comfortable chairs, reading ligths and bedside tables on each side of the bed, plus a desk and chair--bathroom great. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were great---fresh fruit every morning, yogurt, meats, cheeses, croissants, great bread---in a charming vaulted breakfast room run so cheerfully and efficiently by 'Madame' who remembered on our second morning how we liked the coffee. Eggs and bacon were availalbe at an extra charge but we did not partake.

No question: we will be returning to the Millesime for our next trip to Paris!

All the staff were very helpful---great recommendations for restaurants, etc. The tete a tete package provided our transport from the airport and a number of other things---we thought it was well worth the extra.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

My husband stayed here for 8 days, 4/11/09-4/18/09 and we a great time. The staff were incredibly helpful, very courteous and always ready to help, especially Laurent and Christian. This is THE gem in the city, close to the Seine, louvre, Notre Dame, Il St. L and a block from Blvd. ST Germaine where the metro is. We walk to busy rue de buci where all the action is, walk to the quai and be with other tourist and come home in a quiet, relaxing, cozy hotel. On our last day we met a couple who just arrived for a week stay and probably are on their 70's, said that they have been coming to this hotel for years. They walk to everywhere, including the Islands. The breakfast room was cozy and great to start our day. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batutay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

My wife and I just returned from 7 nights at Hotel Millesime. We highly recommend the hotel. They were completely booked and we paid 190 euro for the classic room (Chambre 5 off the interior courtyard). It was perferctly located for us - near the heart of Saint Germain Des Pres on the Left Bank. On a quiet street but close to restuarants, shopping, sites, etc. Communication by email before our stay was very good - restuarant recommendations, airport transfers, etc. The hotel clerk set aside our room the night before our arrival and allowed us to check in early - a very nice thing after a long flight. Our expectations for a hotel in this class are clean, comfortable, helpful staff and well located. The hotel met these in every way. The classic room was big enough with a comfortable bed, good bureau for holding our clothes and the bathroom was spacious.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm4420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

The hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful, rooms were decent, bed was comfortable. It was a good place to operate from to go to the Louvre and Musée d'Orsay. Also, Ladurée is very nearby, where you can get delicious macaroons!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trig_and_Yuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

My Wife, Three teenagers and I just returned from a stay in Paris at the Hotel Millesime.
We secured two rooms after a reccomendation from a friend and could not have been more pleased. The Hotel and Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The location perfect, in walking distance to Lourve, Notre Dame and many more wonderful spots. The St GermainTrain stop is just around the corner.

The resturants in the area were also quite good. We tried several and were never dissappointed. My wife enjoyed the Shopping and found much to bring home.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrseiselburger
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

A January trip to Paris with two friends--and we landed at the Hotel Millesime for four nights. The hotel is charming, and the location is wonderful. Our room was even tinier than I thought it would be--and for three, but the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was down right roomy for Paris, the breakfast delicious, and the breakfast room very sweet. Internet was available in the lobby, and we had several nice dinners nearby (recommended by the hotel), including Fish. Had wanted to stop at Laduree, which is a block away, but didn't make it. Great location from which to explore the Left Bank and all of Paris. I thought the hotel a little pricey, but with the dollar so pathetic, it's hard to tell.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrseiselburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
912 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#157 of 1,802 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
728 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#727 of 1,802 in Paris
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#122 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millesime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing