We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Cozy Hotel Millesime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #246 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
mrseiselburger
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Cozy Hotel Millesime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

A January trip to Paris with two friends--and we landed at the Hotel Millesime for four nights. The hotel is charming, and the location is wonderful. Our room was even tinier than I thought it would be--and for three, but the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was down right roomy for Paris, the breakfast delicious, and the breakfast room very sweet. Internet was available in the lobby, and we had several nice dinners nearby (recommended by the hotel), including Fish. Had wanted to stop at Laduree, which is a block away, but didn't make it. Great location from which to explore the Left Bank and all of Paris. I thought the hotel a little pricey, but with the dollar so pathetic, it's hard to tell.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrseiselburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    134
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
91
233
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2009

Just back from a stay of 4 nights in the hotel.We were in room 44 on the fourth floor overlooking an interior courtyard. It was an excellent room- quiet/spacious and with all the facilities you would want. Very important for February was the heating system in the room which was very effective and easy to control. The buffet breakfast was good -though the coffee and tea was invariably luke warm. Reception and other staff were very friendly.Overall and excellent 3 star with a great position in St Germain des Pres.We paid 169 euro which included a half bottle of champagne and 2 tickets for the bateau mouche.On St Valentines night a nice touch was the rose left on the bed when we returned after a day out. We packed a lot into 4 days includintg -a TGV trip to lille/ a night at the ballet at the Opera Garnier(it is easy to book on line but our seats in a loge were not great) a visit to the Orangerie(its small and doable in a few hours). We ate out at the Relais de l'entrecote (steak house on nearby rue st Benoit)-would recommend/L'Epui Dupin near the bon marche-reservations essential and Le temps Perdu on Rue de Seine-if you book this restaurant online you are offered a free aperatif.I was offered a whisky or champagne and my wife who does not drink alcohol got a half litre of Vittel.This restaurant offers good value ...

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2009

This is a great location, you can walk to everywhere- louvre and musee d'orsay easily, eiffel tower is a bit of a walk but it is also very near the metro station (St germain). The area itself is a prime area of Paris because it has lots of nice boutique shops and cafes with a lot of atmosphere (cafe flore and deux magots are just around the corner). Our room was a 'classic, although small by american standards it was not that small by parisian stds, there was a decent size closet, and a good sized modern refiited bathroom. We overlooked the front (rue jacob) which actually was pretty quiet. There is adjustable heating in the room (i think air con as well). The hotel was very helpful with making restaurant reservations. there is a very small but stylish reception area but no bar etc. We had a 3 night winter promotion at 169€ per night included breakfast (which was very good) and half bottle of wine/champagne and tickets for boat trip. I thought this was excellent value for the hotel quality and also as it was valentines weekend. would definitely stay here next time. restuarants to recommend gaya rive gauche - top seafood , alcazar fantastic food and lively, bar- la palette.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mf300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

Just got back from our first trip to Paris and can't wait to return. We spent a wonderful 5 days in the City of Lights.
We did some research and decided to book our stay at the Millesime Hotel in the St. Germain section of Paris (6th arrond). We are so glad we did.
Before we even arrived in Paris our contact with the Millesime was professional and very helpful. We emailed them quite a few time with questions and requests and each time we received a response immediately that answered all of our questions.
This small hotel is very comfortable and well maintained. We stayed in a superior deluxe room, which I recommend because it is more spacious than normal European rooms and has a king size bed and plenty of space. The bathroom is also well equipped and meets American standards.
The staff at the Millesime is excellent from housekeeping to the concierges Lohan and Francois, who were extremely helpful and offered great directions and suggestions.
Lastly I can't say enough about the location. What a great area of the city to stay in...walking distance to the Lourve, Notre Dame and Musee D'Orsay. We even walked to the Eifel Tower. The neighborhood has the most wonderful cafes that are open morning to night. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

  • Liked — Location, aesthetics and service
  • Disliked — Like everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank njtraveler4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

The Hotel Millesime is in the perfect location for seeing all the sights of Paris. We walked to Le Louvre, La Musee de Moyen Age, Musee d'Orsay, Picasso Museum, and Sainte Chapelle. The Arc de Triomphe and Tour Eiffel were a good hike away, and we could have taken the Metro, but we managed to walk the distance. Right around the corner were some of the best restaurants, and fairly reasonably priced (despite the depressing dollar to euro exchange rate). Since there are several universities nearby the area was bustling with students and had a vibrant feel to it.

The hotel itself is absolutely wonderful. Our room was right next to the reception area, so I think the booking agency must have booked the last room available. Our friends had rooms on the third floor. Nevertheless, both the room itself and the bathroom were spacious and clean. The air conditioning worked well and kept our room very cool, just the way my husband likes it. The lobby is small but functional with a computer offering free internet access. There is a small courtyard with table and chairs where, one evening, along with our friends we enjoyed wine and cheese that we bought earlier in the day. The reception staff accommodated us with glassware and silverware.

The breakfast included in the price of the room was excellent. Every morning there was an assortment of breads, pastries, charcuterie, cheeses, fruits and juices. We also had our choice of coffee, decaf coffee, tea or chocolate.

The front desk was mostly staffed by young people and I cannot complement them enough on how amiable they were. They fulfilled all our requests with smiles and always exhibited the most pleasant demeanor. One of our traveling companions took ill and the staff called a local doctor who came right away to attend to her. Since our 4-day stay at the Hotel Millesime was the first part the our trip to France we were off to a good start for the remainder of our 2-week trip.

  • Liked — location, staff, comfort
  • Disliked — nothing, it was perfection
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank txchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Millesime Hotel for 11 nights. We chose the hotel because of its location, its reviews in tripadvisor, the hotel per night cost and the hotel's amenities. Also, the emails I sent them prior to booking were always answered in detail and very promptly.
We couldn't have been happier. The location was perfect for us. The hotel is on the left bank in St. Germain des Pres (6th arrondisement) and it is only a 10-15 minute walk from the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay and Notre Dame. This area is very convenient to both the Metro and many, many good restaurants.
This is a 3 star hotel with air-conditioning and an elevator. With the dollar so weak at this time, we found the price of this hotel to be reasonable for what was included.
The staff could not have been more helpful, gracious and informed. Being Americans with very little knowledge of the French language, we were so pleased that the staff spoke and understood English so well.
The hotel is small which made our stay very cozy. We never waited more than a few minutes at the concierege desk, the phone was answered immediately, the elevator always came right away and their free internet access was always available with a very short wait.
The amenities of the hotel are listed on their website. However, not listed are the lovely shampoos and shower gel they provided.
We booked the tete-a-tete package (3 night minumum stay). We chose a superior room which was quite roomy. Our room faced rue Jacob, a quiet street in this area. Since the hotel is air-conditioned we kept the window closed at night to keep out any noises.
The package included a wonderful, very plentiful buffet breakfast that is served until 11 AM. Included are cold cereals, yogurt, cheese, sliced meats, fresh whole fruit and fresh cut up fruit, fresh squeezed juices and the most delicious pastries (croissants, pain au chocolate and chaussons filled with apple).
Also, included in the package is an hour boat ride on the seine, a full day pass on the Metro, a pick up from OR return to the airport (one way), a 1/2 bottle of champagne and fancy cakes on arrival, a 1/2 bottle of chablis the night before checkout and an invitation for a complimentary drink at Cafe Laurent which is a jazz bar in their sister hotel which is the 4 star Hotel d'Aubusson.
We would very much like to recommend this hotel. We loved it.

  • Liked — The wonderful staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cherryNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2008

The staff is very pleasant at this hotel and the rooms are clean. The rooms, unfortunately, are tiny. You must turn on the air conditioning to block noise from the guests entering the courtyard at all hours. Even though this hotel describes itself as completely non-smoking, smoking is allowed in the the interior courtyard. If your windows are open, you will smell the smoke. The minibar stopped keeping things cold after a couple of days, but despite our request, nothing was done to fix it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tiny room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank BostonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#211 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#743 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#677 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#240 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#291 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millesime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing