We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo Soo”
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #329 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a Little bit old, the rooms are small and The towels are worst, and there is no room in the bathroom to put your things. I traveled alone but there is no way this room is for 2 people, I made May reservation for 2! I really don't know why is the best in Saint Germain, won't stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Lourdes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Madam,

I am most sorry and disappointed to learn through your tripadvisor review that you apply to the hotel the rating “terrible”.

Firstly, the entire team of the hotel works hard every day, doing their best to make sure our customers have an enjoyable time. We are always disappointed when we miss our goal and even more when the customer did not share his feelings during the stay.

Secondly, the rating is based on very few points, not at all taking into account the tripadvisor criteria service, sleep quality, cleanliness, value and location.

I will therefore simply address the points you mentioned:

“the hotel is a little bit old”:
Indeed, the building is a 17th century mansion in the heart of historic St Germain des Prés. The hotel opened in 1997 and maintaining renovation works are undertaken every year.

“rooms are small… no way this room is for 2 people”:
The classic room you booked is of a total surface of 16m2.
The French classification system requires a minimum of 13.5m2 for double rooms in 3* hotels. This surface can be reduced by 10% under certain circumstances, which means that the size of double rooms in 3* hotels in France starts at about 12m2.
All rooms at the Millesime Hotel are much larger and match 4* criteria. Many regular Paris travelers mention in their reviews that our rooms are large for Paris standards.

“the towels are worst”:
This comment unfortunately does not allow us to deduct which might be the problem.
In case you refer to the size of the towels, I can only repeat my reply to another review, that we will be purchasing bigger towels with our next order.

“there is no room in the bathroom to put your things”
You had at your disposition two shelves, the back part of the sink and the large edge of the bathtub

We hope you will be more satisfied with your hotel choice during future stays in Paris.

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 501 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in December, the location was excellent, close to three metro stops St Germain de Pres, Mabillon and Odeon. A great base for getting around Paris and close to bars and restaurants including Les Deux Magots.
We arrived early and were able to leave our bags at reception whilst we explored the local area. Our room was quite large for Paris and was on the ground floor off the small courtyard. This meant we did not have a window but only the glass door across which a curtain could be drawn. The bathroom was large with a bath, shower and plenty of mirrors. Coffee and tea making facilities were provided in the room however not replenished every day. The decor was not to our taste but this did not pose a problem as we did not spend too much time in our room. We had a problem with the room temperature and even on the lowest setting the room was very warm, when switched off however the room was very cold. This did affect our sleep but only being there a few days we did not speak to the staff about it.
The staff were very helpful, we were able to use the computer to check in to our flight and they offered to print out our boarding passes. We also left our bags at reception when we checked out.
We visited the Moulin Rouge whilst in Paris and a taxi ride back to the hotel cost 12 Euros

4/5 mainly for the location, a great base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a comment about your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel.

It is a pleasure to all of us that you enjoyed the excellent location, as well as your room and its equipment, and the very helpful staff!

I am however sorry to read that you had difficulties setting up the heating which affected your sleep and we can only recommend to inform reception about any issue, since the team is always ready to help!

I hope we may welcome you back to the Millesime Hotel on a future visit!

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a well located three star hotel offering three star value. The staff were very helpful, spoke English and were keen to oblige. The "classic" room was a reasonable size and the accommodation appropriate and what you would expect at this level. The en suite bathroom was well appointed, the bath water was hot and the plug wasn't missing!! The location in Rue Jacob is excellent for walking access to most parts of central Paris and there are several restaurants in the area. On the down side, there was someone else's hair in the shower, the pillows were shot and there was evidence of the previous incumbent's make up under the bed. The room was clean enough but it could have been more thourough. The breakfast was poor value at 16 Euros and the Rue de Bucci a short walk away is a better bet. None of these observations will inhibit us from staying there again as it was a good value, well located and friendly establishment. Just clean the room properly and get new pillows in and I will be very happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the Millesime Hotel.

It is a pleasure to read your positive comments about the room, helpful staff, value and of course the great location of the hotel in the heart of St Germain des Pres.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the great walking access and the close by restaurants!

With regards to your comments concerning the cleanliness, please be assured that the information has been transmitted to housekeeping. We are not used to having this kind of feedback, since rooms are checked every day after the cleaning to make sure the quality is up to our customer’s expectations. Please accept our apologies for that.

Concerning the pillows, we made the choice of equipping all rooms with 3 anti-allergy pillows per person.
We do however have other ones available upon request. Do not hesitate to require them for your next stay!

As to the breakfast, the choice is pretty large and many of our customers enjoy our buffet. Though, we can understand that the offer might not reply to everyone’s wishes and that options in close by bistros may better fit their needs…

We are glad that you will be happy to return to the Millesime Hotel on a next trip and we already look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Millesime Hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing in Paris. A short walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame, St. Sulpice and Le Bon Marche. Plenty of nearby classic French brasseries to choose from too. The Rue Jacob area itself is extremely interesting and features many ancient and quirky (and expensive) antique galleries to browse. St Germain is a very upscale and safe and pretty neighbourhood. Very close to metro 4 line which has direct access to Gare du Nord and Gare d' lEst.
Our rooms were large by Paris standards (.: normal). One did have a faint trace of previous smokers though :(. The continental breakfast is very good and the service by all staff was very polite. All concierges spoke fluent English (amongst other languages!). Valerio and Inga were particularly helpful to us. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank zzz_balla_zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience at the Millesime Hotel on tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the rooms, large for Paris standards, but also breakfast, as well as the service by all staff! Your nice comments have been shared with everyone in the team.

We agree with you that the Millesime Hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing, but also attractive to browse the nearby galleries… Let’s add the great choice of restaurants!

With regards to your comment about a faint trace of smoke, please accept our apologies.
The rooms in the Millesime Hotel are all non-smoking and this should indeed not happen…

Thanks for having recommended the Millesime Hotel! We hope we may welcome you back on a next occasion.

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I just came back from one week at the hotel. We got an awesome November rate, it included car service from Orly, breakfast every morning, a few bottles of wine, two tickets to the Bateaux Mouches....We had a superior room that looked over Rue Jacob - it was very comfortable, bathroom had lots of hot water. The location is great - near three Metro stops, lots of delicious restaurants, shops, etc. ALL of the staff was very helpful with setting up car service, day trips, dinner recommendations - this is my second time here and I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Go for the superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esqbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent return trip to the Millesime Hotel.

We are really thrilled that you enjoyed so much our Winter Special (including the car service, breakfast etc.), the room, location, as well as the helpful staff!

We hope we may welcome you back very soon to the Millesime Hotel!

Best wishes for the New Year and kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Millesime is a small hotel with perfect location in the st Germaine district. The superior room is big enough whereas the standard rooms are a bit small. Good breakfast with most of what you need for walking in Paris until it's time for lunch.

Room Tip: I recommend the superior room, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goran_berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having shared this kind review about the Millesime Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed location, room and breakfast.

Do not hesitate to come back to us with any suggestion you might have. We are always glad to receive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion

Season’s greetings and best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Room on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard was incredibly quiet. Although it's such an old building it's been renovated such that the floors don't creak (and are level), and the bathrooms are spacious. And room was not drafty like in some older hotels. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast fresh and delicious. I got a very good rate and so was quite pleased with the value overall! Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room facing courtyard is incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashinashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir

We would like to thank you for those positive comments about the Millesime Hotel.

We could not be happier than when knowing our customers satisfied and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the quietness of the room, the comfort, staff and breakfast.

Hopefully we may welcome you back soon… and next time longer!

Best season’s greetings!

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#82 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#100 of 1,809 in Paris
815 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#101 of 1,809 in Paris
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#139 of 1,809 in Paris
807 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#169 of 1,809 in Paris
282 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Victoire & Germain
Hotel Victoire & Germain
#376 of 1,809 in Paris
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#181 Business Hotel in Paris
#220 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $233 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millesime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing