We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our first time in Paris!”
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews of the Millesime Hotel on Tripadvisor, we decided to book this hotel for our 7 night stay in Paris. The hotel and the staff all lived up to our expectations, and we could not have been happier at this hotel. We were there in early May and the staff gave great advice about where to buy tickets in advance to avoid cues, good places to eat, shopping etc. As well as great conversations about living in France, etc...The Hotel itself is located in the 6th arrondisement, which is bustling and alive. The hotel is located on a side street, tucked away...nice and quiet. We had a room on the 3rd floor..the elevator was a god send. The room was clean and spacious, with good closet space and room to walk around. The bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was great with a nice bathtub. We chose the Tete a Tete package, and we recommend it! From this hotel you can easily walk to the Louvre and Museum D'Orsay...the Seine. The breakfast at this hotel is wonderful...yogurt, cheese, meats, bread, cereals, etc...The laptop in the hotel lobby was a great convenience as it enabled us to contact friends and family at home via email. We are looking forward to going back to Millesime Hotel on our next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpeg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for having taken the time to share your experience at the Millesime Hotel with other travelers!

We are really happy that we lived up to your expectations and that you could not have been happier at the Millesime…

It is most important to us to know our customers satisfied. Your fantastic feedback about staff, room, breakfast and location is therefore most rewarding! Thank you!

We hope we may welcome you back very soon to the Millesime Hotel

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 487 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed in the Millesime for 4 nights. We opted for the top floor suite as we have a 9 year old. It was a great space, with room for all, very nicely decorated, very nice bathroom and district views over the rooftops. The bed was very good and our son loved his little bed too.
The staff were wonderful. They arranged a private guide for the Lourve who was just fantastic, they also gave us advice on cafes, shopping and whatever else we came up with! Terrence was a big help throughout our stay.
The location is perfect, on a very quiet street but just around the corner from the bustling heart of shopping and dining. (Try Cafe de Paris for dinner and get an outside table, great food and people watching.) Breakfast was good and the space was very nice but we found sitting out in the sun in a streetside cafe was preferable.
The Millesime is not the cheapest, but it is great value for money. A lovely historic place, nice people, comfortable rooms and great advice.
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: go for the Millesime Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocomm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for this great overall review about the Millesime Hotel and its services!

It is a real pleasure to read your comments about perfect location, good breakfast, wonderful staff, as well as the nicely decorated Millesime Suite with its rooftop view!

We are happy that you feel it was great value for the money and that you will be back for sure.

We look forward to welcoming you on that next occasion

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the second leg of our two-week trip to France. After a week of driving around Luberon we were looking forward to ditching the rental car and strolling around Paris. I have to say we could not have been happier with our choice.
The staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. The restaurant recommendations they made were all excellent. Great insider tips about where to go and what to see, too!
Excellent location for travelers who like to be in the midst of it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for these lovely comments about the Millesime Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that you could not have been happier with your hotel choice…

Your great feedback about the staff has been shared with everyone!

The location is indeed perfect, right in the heart of Paris, with many places in walking distance… We are glad you enjoyed it!

All the best from the team of the Millesime Hotel

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I booked the TAT package for 6 nights for my mother and I after reading many reviews. They were all correct! Our stay at the Millésime last April was just perfect - location is superb (calm street and very, very close to everything including the lively Rue de Buci), absolutely friendly and professional staff, very clean and cosy room, and a delicious breakfast. All details are taken care of in such a nice and careful way that you do feel at home.

I can't wait to return to Paris and stay at the Millésime again.The 6eme arrondisement is absolutely charming and this hotel is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Claudia,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review and for telling us and other travelers about your perfect stay at the Millesime Hotel.

The location of the hotel can indeed hardly be bet!

Reading your thoughts about the friendly and professional staff, as well as the clean room and the delicious breakfast is most rewarding!

We are thrilled that you feel the Millesime is your home in Paris and we hope we may have the occasion to welcome you and your mother back very soon!

Until your return trip, we hope you will continue following us on our facebook page for new ideas!

Best regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My daughter and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Millésime, and had a wonderful experience! The staff is so helpful and friendly, especially with arranging tours and transportation. The buffet breakfast was amazing, and we loved the elegant and historic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam,

We are really pleased to read your lovely comments about your stay at the Millesime Hotel.

Thank you for having shared with other travelers your wonderful experience and the compliments about staff, atmosphere and breakfast!

I was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us and we hope we may also welcome you on a future Paris trip

All the best

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here with family (1 child - 12) in June and had the most fantastic stay! Inga was delightful as was her compatriot at the front desk. Perfect location with perfect directions to anywhere in Paris. Walking distance to the Lourve, Musee D'Ospray, gardens, restaurants, bars - anything you wanted to see or do in Paris. Wine in our room and great breakfast every morning. Will stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting to relax in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Your fantastic comments left me almost speechless… Thank you so much!

It is such a pleasure to read this review. Knowing you had a most fantastic time when staying at the Millesime, enjoying staff, breakfast and surroundings, is simply terrific!

We hope we may welcome your family back very soon

Kind regards

Inga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

An ideal location near St. Germain des Pres and a wonderful staff make this hotel one to consider seriously for any Paris visit. It must be the most comfortable three-star in an area which is full of three-star hotels. Rooms are reasonably sized, clean and well appointed. Rue Jacob is not particularly noisy, so street-side rooms are fine. The breakfast is terrific, better than most found at this price level. A really excellent concierge elevates Millesime Hotel well into four or five star territory in respect to service. We have stayed in several left bank hotels and we were very pleased to have selected Millesime this time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phototheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

In behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for this fabulous review!

We are thrilled that you feel the Millesime is the most comfortable three star hotel in the area and that you found the rooms well appointed, the breakfast terrific and the concierge excellent!

Your comments about the concierge service elevating the hotel into four or five star territory are most rewarding!

We are really happy that we met so well your expectations and we do of course look forward to welcoming you back soon

All the best

Inga Holzinger
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
954 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
532 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
#156 of 1,803 in Paris
247 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#145 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $243 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millesime Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing