We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millesime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millesime Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Millesime Hotel was warm, welcoming and a perfect choice for our trip to Paris. The location was excellent, within walking distance of shops, restaurants and everything we wanted to see in the city. It was especially close (less than 1 mile) to Musee d’Orsay, the Louvre and Notre Dame, but we even walked to the Eiffel Tower (about 2 miles from hotel), Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees and the Tuileries Gardens. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and the bathroom was modern with a tub and a hand held shower. We were welcomed with a little bottle of French wine and each night we found a little treat by our bedside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While there I came down with a throat infection and the front desk staff arranged for a doctor to come to my room and he was there within an hour! They also mailed packages back to the US for us. The lobby provided a great meeting place as we were traveling with 3 other couples. We also enjoyed the courtyard which had several tables and chairs available for relaxing. We will definitely add this to our places to return and recommend it to our friends. Taxi tip: while the front desk will arrange for a taxi, it is much cheaper to go up the street and hail an available cab (many are available). A requested taxi charges from the time and place the request is made so you pay for it to come to the hotel and then the amount it charges to take you to your destination. Our taxi arrived with a fee of 13 Euro and we hadn’t even driven 1 meter. We will definitely add this to our places to return and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loves2run-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback and the kind comments about the Millesime Hotel.

I am most happy that the Millesime replied that well to your expectations and that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the comfortable room, our little treats, as well as the unique location in the heart of Saint-Germain des Prés!

Your taxi tip may indeed help saving quite some Euros, however, the team will of course always be happy to assist our customers to find a cab or to book one in advance if needed.

Thank you for having recommended the Millesime Hotel!

We all look forward to welcoming you on your return trip to Paris

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    134
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
90
232
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel was very charming and the staff was most helpful. The front desk handled the coordination and paperwork for a shipment home without incident. We loved the view from our window and slept with it open to hear the sounds on the street. We were welcomed with a small bottle of wine in our room and every evening we found treats wating for us upon our return. The location is excellent with plenty of shops and cafes in either direction of the hotel. We loved it and plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would all like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Millesime Hotel with other travelers and for having written such a nice review!

It is a real pleasure to read how much you loved your stay and that hotel, staff and location convinced you to return to the Millesime on your next trip to Paris…

We look forward to welcoming you on that next occasion!

All the best from the team of the Millesime Hotel

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We found this hotel, to sleep my husband, college daughter and myself, most comfortably. The beds were terrific,there was a wonderful view from our window, and treats (bottled water, cookies or candy) waiting each day for us when we arrived back. The staff was so pleasant and most helpful in planning our days or getting tickets. A terrific location! We took advantage of the quiet garden courtyard. Nice shopping close by. A great central location to see the sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurMur1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your great review about the Millesime Hotel and for the wonderful comments about hotel and team!

We are all thrilled that the hotel fitted so well your needs and that you enjoyed our treats. Thank you for having mentioned the pleasant and most helpful staff!
Your compliments have been shared with the team.

Since you had such a positive overall experience, we hope that we may welcome you on a next occasion.

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This our second stay at the Millesime. Last year we were very happy this year not quite. We noticed a few annoying issues this year. Firstly we booked directly with the hotel (same as previous year) we were very clear that there were 3 of us as our daughter was with us, they quoted via email for 3 persons however on our arrival they were not ready for the 3 of us and wanted to charge extra! Luckily we had our emails on hand. Breakfast was not included but was previously. The reception staff were not as we had found last year, they were not intune with the local area and were unable to answer our questions however did google searches and printed the information. I feel that the personal service and passion for the local area that we experienced last year from the reception was lacking this year. The hotel is charming, warm comfortable and is located in an exceptionally convenient location and that is why we would probably return again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Panda59-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about the Millesime Hotel on tripadvisor and for mentioning the charming, comfortable hotel, as well at the exceptionally convenient location.

I am most happy that you choose our Hotel for your return visit to Paris and I am sorry to read that you were a bit disappointed about not finding the same staff you met last time.
The team remained actually almost the same since your last stay and the devotion to customer service is unchanged.
However, since all members of the staff take their annual holiday during summer, it is indeed possible that you do not find the same persons on two visits during this period.

Please accept my apologies with regards to the mistake upon room allocation. This was rectified immediately. Our records on your booking were in perfect accordance with your papers.
As to the room rate, we had the same special offers available as last year:
A room only rate, as well as the summer package deal including breakfast and other extras. The choice is up to our customers upon their needs…

I hope we may welcome you back on your next trip to Paris and I will be happy to take personally care of your reservation in order to make sure everything will reply to your needs!

Kind regards

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coconut grove
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overpriced and everything is getting old. Really needs a facelift. Very disappointing. Only positive this in that the location is ideal. For a bit more money there are many better. Not much else to say and don't know why you are requiring minimum words...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 33map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our hotel.

The Millesime hotel is in a 17th century city mansion with many old remains, such as the entrance, the original staircase or the vaulted breakfast room.
We proceed every year to renovation works in the rooms and public areas in order to maintain quality. This is followed up on a regular basis.

Your comments do unfortunately not allow me to understand which points might have caused your dissatisfaction.
Since feedback is a great help in order to satisfy our customer’s expectations, I would be most grateful if you came back to me in order to give me further information that I might use in a constructive way.

With regards to your comment “three stars tending to two”, I would like to remind you that the French hotel classification is different to what you can find in many other countries.
The Millesime Hotel largely satisfies French three star requirements, and, as you can read in comments from other customers, it provides great value compared with many other three star hotels in Paris.

I hope to hear from you soon and I would be happy to welcome you to the Millesime Hotel on a next occasion

Sincerely yours

Inga Holzinger
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

After enjoying four nights at the Millesime Hotel on a recent trip to Paris, it's easy to see why this small boutique hotel, located in the heart of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés district, is ranked among the top hotels in the city. The location of the hotel is within an easy, and quite pleasurable, walk to many main attractions, such as the Seine River and cruise boats, Louvre and D'Orsay museums, Notre Dame Cathedral, University of Paris, Luxembourg Gardens ... well, you get the picture. A delicious, bountiful breakfast is available in a lower level room with arched brick doorways and ceiling; a quiet, serene garden courtyard; or your own room. The hotel staff, especially Giada, was most friendly, helpful and courteous, which was evident from the very first e-mail inquiring about room availability to arranging for transportation to the airport for our flight home to Boston. When we return to Paris, we'll return to the Millesime Hotel."

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamTW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for having shared such a great review with other travelers!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed location and staff so very much… Your compliments have been transmitted.

We all look forward to welcoming you on a next occasion

Kind regards

Inga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 12 nights and throughly enjoyed it. The hotel had everything we look for in a place to stay-location, clean, good internet, air conditioning and great staff.-(did I mention location and great staff). The hotel is located in a great area in St Germain de Pres. The metro is just around the corner, there are great restaurants, sights, (Orsay, Louvre, Notre Dame etc) stores and the Seine all within walking distance. My daughter was thrilled that on one end of the block was the Isabel Marant store and on the other end the Lauduree. It was warm in Paris while we were there and it was a relief to come back to an air conditioned room at night. The staff were so friendly and efficient-love that! The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with directions, information and bookings especially Inga and Sieta and the ladies in the breakfast room were just lovely. On a previous vacation we had stayed at the Arc De Triomphe Sofitel and the Millesime has it beat for location and friendliness. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor so it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susandiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millesime, Gérant at Millesime Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

In behalf of all the team I would like to thank you for these lovely comments!

What a pleasure to read how happy you were with staff and location…

We all enjoyed having you with us and we hope we may welcome you again soon!

Thanks again and best regards

Inga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#185 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#740 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#711 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#293 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#196 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millesime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millesime Hotel

Property: Millesime Hotel
Address: 15 rue Jacob, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Paris
#182 Business Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millesime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Millesime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millesime Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing